QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 16 2007, 02:38 PM)
ull gain back those weight during hari raya..eat ketupat,lmang,sate,kuih etc etc..haha..Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!
Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!
Sep 16 2007, 07:57 PM
959 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Gombak,Malaysia Status: Its Complicated |
Sep 16 2007, 08:23 PM
3,726 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 14 2007, 11:28 PM) cannot find any..mybe caliper is not a suitable thing to measure fat.. im not kidding you know haih..as for me,still no change on my weight.. there is some technique on how to use calipers to measure bodyfat level QUOTE(tomeis1234 @ Sep 16 2007, 07:12 PM) i read a lot of bodybuilders have oat for breakfast....how do u guys prepare the oat...just add hot water with it? or is there any other thing...? add some hot water is finebut for me i add some milk Chow |
Sep 16 2007, 09:06 PM
31 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Sep 16 2007, 09:08 PM
202 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Inside da HDD n da HDD inside Malaysia |
eat n sleep will make ur weight increase... also ur perut... huhuhu...
Sep 16 2007, 09:43 PM
Sep 17 2007, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(tomeis1234 @ Sep 16 2007, 09:06 PM) i used skim milk + oat + hot water QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 16 2007, 09:43 PM) i have to eat oats although its not tastyliving in a hostel, so preparing breaksfast quite difficult for me i preferred something like eggs or tuna actually eating/diet isn't everything yes, its very very important but may i know what did you do on top of eating ? i did weights training btw you can check few of my pics on progress thread not much improvement on me(12kg, but in a very long time) coz i have worst appetite i cant force feed myself can i?? at least im not 'tulang' all the way anymore Chow This post has been edited by bata: Sep 17 2007, 01:41 AM |
Sep 17 2007, 07:07 AM
i plan to take whey on gaining weight, when is the best time to take it and how many times per day?
Sep 17 2007, 08:28 AM
185 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Nang Bay, Krabi, Thailand |
Sep 17 2007, 09:17 AM
2,272 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Sep 17 2007, 10:47 AM
3,988 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
Every morning:
2 spoons milo, 2 spoons Oat, 2 tea spoon glucose, 1 tea spoon milk powder... Cant weight gain also. Wonder need to invest in whey or not. |
Sep 17 2007, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(tomeis1234 @ Sep 17 2007, 07:07 AM) better take before workout too and immediately after workout,consume some b4 bedtime(add milk to make it digest slowly) QUOTE(Kelv @ Sep 17 2007, 10:47 AM) Every morning: omg, why so little2 spoons milo, 2 spoons Oat, 2 tea spoon glucose, 1 tea spoon milk powder... Cant weight gain also. Wonder need to invest in whey or not. make it atleast 5 tablespoon of oats 3 tablespoon of milk powder plz ditch the milo, save your glucose for pre-workout p/s: i assume you guys workout lah Chow |
Sep 17 2007, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(bata @ Sep 17 2007, 02:06 PM) better take before workout too and immediately after workout, oic, ok ...thanks for your info....consume some b4 bedtime(add milk to make it digest slowly) so for breakfast 5 spoon of oat + 1 cup of HL milk 1 cup of HL milk 2 full boil egss 3 scoops of whey protein is this ok? |
Sep 17 2007, 03:11 PM
1,117 posts Joined: May 2006 |
just bought Horley weight gain powder just now.can1 tell me it's a good product or not???
Sep 17 2007, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(tomeis1234 @ Sep 17 2007, 02:23 PM) oic, ok ...thanks for your info.... seems quite good so for breakfast 5 spoon of oat + 1 cup of HL milk 1 cup of HL milk 2 full boil egss 3 scoops of whey protein is this ok? continue for 2 weeks and measure your weights again shud see some positive increment QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Sep 17 2007, 03:11 PM) i used it b4.....but its quite expensive dont you think? can tell me how much and how many kgs/lbs? Chow |
Sep 17 2007, 06:34 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
me also suffering from underweight, now im consuming appeton weight gain...many people said no use...i scare waste money, i dun have money to buy others...
Sep 17 2007, 07:01 PM
btw what's the recommendation on how much of water to consume per day?
This post has been edited by tomeis1234: Sep 17 2007, 07:02 PM |
Sep 17 2007, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(bata @ Sep 17 2007, 01:37 AM) i used skim milk + oat + hot water wut kind of workout i should do?i owez play football in the evening n sometimes futsal at the night..its consider as workout? i have to eat oats although its not tasty living in a hostel, so preparing breaksfast quite difficult for me i preferred something like eggs or tuna actually eating/diet isn't everything yes, its very very important but may i know what did you do on top of eating ? i did weights training btw you can check few of my pics on progress thread not much improvement on me(12kg, but in a very long time) coz i have worst appetite i cant force feed myself can i?? at least im not 'tulang' all the way anymore Chow |
Sep 18 2007, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 17 2007, 10:22 PM) wut kind of workout i should do?i owez play football in the evening n sometimes futsal at the night..its consider as workout? oh....i mean weights lifting it will send the signal to your body that you need to get bigger football and futsal is a very good sports but it consumes calories too much in fact, all cardio sports is if you can maintain your calorie intake that's not a problem you see, our body have its own caloric needs to maintain its current shape in order to get bigger, you need caloric excess, where's your caloric intake is good enough to maintain its current state AND a lil bit left to repair muscle tissue (your muscle will tear from weight lifting) if you in caloric deficit mode means you eat not enuff calories to maintain current shape and your body will shrink im not good in explaining this technical stuff but this is the rough idea how our body works Chow This post has been edited by bata: Sep 18 2007, 12:24 AM |
Sep 18 2007, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(bata @ Sep 18 2007, 12:17 AM) oh....i mean weights lifting owh.. i got wut u mean..actually im not really interested in weight lifting due to incomplete equipment n im at hostel.. i thought having spotrts activities like football and futsal will give me the same result as workout..i really get rid of myself to take too much calories.. mybe i hav to take more after diz..btw, tanx 4 ur info..it will send the signal to your body that you need to get bigger football and futsal is a very good sports but it consumes calories too much if you can maintain your calorie intake that's not a problem you see, our body have its own caloric needs to maintain its current shape in order to get bigger, you need caloric excess, where's your caloric intake is good enough to maintain its current state AND a lil bit left to repair muscle tissue (your muscle will tear from weight lifting) if you in caloric deficit mode means you eat not enuff calories to maintain current shape and your body will shrink im not good in explaining this technical stuff but this is the rough idea how our body works Chow This post has been edited by renesisx: Sep 18 2007, 02:31 PM |
Sep 18 2007, 02:01 PM
2,272 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(renesisx @ Sep 18 2007, 12:27 AM) owh.. i got wut u mean?actually im not really interested in weight lifting due to incomplete equipment n im at hostel.. i thought having spotrts activities like football and futsal will give me the same result as workout..i really get rid of myself to take too much calories.. mybe i hav to take more after diz..btw, tanx 4 ur info.. Main bola later lagi kurus...you dont like lift weights then still got one solution....just eat and sleep larr...you will gain weight..but not healthy larr...like me last time when a kid...i always makan then tidor..thats why so fat last time |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:57 PM |