137 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

-kytz-
post Aug 12 2015, 04:34 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jcage @ Aug 12 2015, 03:42 PM)
I am gaining weight according to the article from http://dblogged.com fitness blog. There are some basincs and very useful tips on it. Maybe, it will be helpful for you guys as well
Gaining weight is not rocket science.

You just need to eat more calories that what your body burns smile.gif
kshen
post Aug 12 2015, 11:40 PM

If only these stars are edilbe
702 posts

QUOTE(jcage @ Aug 12 2015, 10:25 PM)
I agree. But it is very important what exactly you eat, if you want some nice weight
Elaborate further ?
kshen
post Aug 20 2015, 07:34 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(Smartguy1992 @ Aug 20 2015, 05:16 PM)
hwo about using steroid? my friend using m- drol and his weight lifting now increase 3x after consumed it
Get proper prescription prior to using enhancement drugs . No, not gym bro "advices". Medical consultation by qualified individuals (ie. Doctors). These shouldn't be taken lightly .

This post has been edited by kshen: Aug 20 2015, 07:35 PM
williams2011
post Aug 29 2015, 09:30 PM

615 posts

i am a vegetarian trainee, train for 3 years BUT no obvious result. I hardly get suitable food to replace those you think it is important to eat...

Seek for advise to improve my situation....
daylight_dancer
post Aug 29 2015, 10:04 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 8 2015, 09:16 PM)
I'm taking that about 2 weeks. But only 1 scoop per day (half servings). With proper meal, nutrition, workout, can say im gain 4.6kg (obviously not all lean muslce. lol). But the road still far.
Previously my calorie maintenance is about 1600-1700. Now in the past two week i maintain to get around 2600cal. Eat chicken breast, eggs, beef, milk, vege, nuts, etc and maintain. You can seem improvement in no time. Trust me. Good luck.  smile.gif

Here my example diet:

Brakfast @ 8.30am : Nasi lemak 2x or Roti Canai 2x, Milk, Banana.
Lunch @ 12.30pm : Rice, Potato, 2pcs Chicken breast, Vege
Snack @ 3.30pm : Crackers, Nuts (count the calories. 5x crackers give you 225cal).
Snack @ 5.30pm : That Dymatize Mass Gainer (1 scoop / half servings)
Dinner @ 8.30pm : Rice, Eggs, Fish, Vege.
Supper @ 11.30pm : Milk + Protein Shake, Banana.

I workout usually at 10pm - 11pm.
Recipe for heart attack lah your breakfast. Clean up.

Eat clean. Meaning no processed crap, no roti canai/nasi lemak' teh tarik. Change this to rolled oats, or scrambled eggs on whole wheat toast/ omelettes with veges, protein pancakes with fresh fruit etc.

The weight you're gaining is 100% fat lah, as someone has already noted.
creative zn
post Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Aug 29 2015, 10:04 PM)
Recipe for heart attack lah your breakfast. Clean up.

Eat clean. Meaning no processed crap, no roti canai/nasi lemak' teh tarik. Change this to rolled oats, or scrambled eggs on whole wheat toast/ omelettes with veges, protein pancakes with fresh fruit etc.
The weight you're gaining is 100% fat lah, as someone has already noted.
Hi,may i know what do you mean by eat clean? Saw lotsa advice to eat clean, but not too sure what does it mean. Care to elaborate more and maybe give few more example? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
daylight_dancer
post Sep 3 2015, 06:40 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM)
Hi,may i know what do you mean by eat clean? Saw lotsa advice to eat clean, but not too sure what does it mean. Care to elaborate more and maybe give few more example? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
In short, it means eat unprocessed, natural food. Well as close as you can get tot he natural source.

No artificially sweetened stuff- read the food labels and nutrition info carefully.

Anything white - simple carbs. Switch over to brown (complex carbs). Eat more lean protein- chicken, fish.

Lots of vegetables, some fruit. Be careful of too much fruit, especially things like rambutans (try to avoid) as they're high in sugar. Watermelon, bananas, apples, oranges, papayas are good.

Learn how to cook and do ingredient substitutions. Recipes that ask for sour cream- replace with Greek Yogurt (examples).

If you like burgers, learn to make your own from scratch using fresh and lean food. If you liek desserts, try Greek yogurt, top it with fresh berries. Or slice a banana and eat with Natural PEanut Butter.

Replace potatoes with sweet potatoes or pumpkin. Eat more greens- spinach, kailan etc.

I cannot emphasise on the learn to cook part more.

Try Pinterest for recipe Ideas. Some food will be more expensive as they're imported, but trust me it'll be worth it.
kshen
post Sep 3 2015, 08:42 PM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM)
Eating clean is complete BULLSH*T if your aim is to lose weight. Unless you wash ur food with detol , then yea that's "eating clean".

Losing weight wise = Eating clean doesnt make a difference, u can eat burgers and still lose weight.
HEALTH wise = yes it does affect ur health, ur cholestrol , blood sugar level , etc... will be affected.

Bottom line , eat moderately . Keep it balance , have a burger , a roti canai , it's fine .
creative zn
post Sep 3 2015, 09:55 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(daylight_dancer @ Sep 3 2015, 06:40 PM)
In short, it means eat unprocessed, natural food. Well as close as you can get tot he natural source.

Thanks for the elaboration and examples. I got the idea. Appreciate it. smile.gif

QUOTE(kshen @ Sep 3 2015, 08:42 PM)
Eating clean is complete BULLSH*T if your aim is to lose weight. Unless you wash ur food with detol , then yea that's "eating clean".

Losing weight wise = Eating clean doesnt make a difference, u can eat burgers and still lose weight.
HEALTH wise = yes it does affect ur health, ur cholestrol , blood sugar level , etc... will be affected.

Bottom line , eat moderately . Keep it balance , have a burger , a roti canai , it's fine .
I'm try to gain weight and bulky. My current stats is 26yo dude, 172cm, 55kg. laugh.gif

daylight_dancer
post Sep 3 2015, 10:29 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 3 2015, 09:55 PM)
Thanks for the elaboration and examples. I got the idea. Appreciate it.  smile.gif
I'm try to gain weight and bulky. My current stats is 26yo dude, 172cm, 55kg.  laugh.gif
Even to gain weight, you've to eat right. I'm in my early 30s, female (1.6m)and it is HARD for me to gain weight. Practically all my adult life, I've been hovering between 43-45 kilos.

Started eating much better and doing HIIT (Insanity Max 30, Focus T25 etc). Leaned out, got heavier but looked much better.

Go speak to someone who knows how to advise on your goals. If you've a friend who is passionate about nutrition & working out, he/she should be able to tell you what you should be doing.

This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: Sep 3 2015, 10:30 PM
daylight_dancer
post Sep 3 2015, 10:33 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Sep 3 2015, 08:42 PM)

He's trying to GAIN weight, not LOSE it.

And I know people who ate like crap while 'working out' to lose weight- didnt do jack shit. When I told them to eat properly (eat clean), they scoffed.

Cheat days are important. Dont overdo them, but it is a necessary thing. I do it. Damn man, I love pizza, especially thin crust hand-made kind. I could eat 3/4 of it in one sitting. That's saying a lot, if you look at my size.

kshen
post Sep 4 2015, 07:54 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 3 2015, 09:55 PM)
Thanks for the elaboration and examples. I got the idea. Appreciate it.  smile.gif
I'm try to gain weight and bulky. My current stats is 26yo dude, 172cm, 55kg.  laugh.gif
Looool my bad . Anyways , same rule . Doesn't matter what u eat , you will still gain weight provided you track ur caloric intake . Health is otherwise , then again keep it balanced .

Amount of food > content of food.

kylekaizan
post Sep 10 2015, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(renesisx @ Oct 9 2006, 12:11 PM)
anybody here knows how to increase my weight..
ony 46 with height of 162..makes my BMI very2 not ideal lol..    icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
hey,i used to have same problem as you. 179cm and my weight was only 52kg.

my friends always make fun of me and steal my food at school. lol as if i dont need food,im already so skinny.

anyway,the reason you are not gaining weight is because you dont enough. that simple.
you need to eat more calories than you burn in a day to gain weight.

if you only eat 60% of food a day,but your body burns 80%....

WHERE DOES THE 20% COME FROM?

your body will use your fat and muscle to burn as energy.

which equals to..... WEIGHT LOSS!

but..

if you eat 100% and you only burn 80%...

the extra 20% will be added as extra weight (fat or muscle depends on what you eat and if you exercise)

so the only way you can gain weight is to eat enough.

if you think you are already eating a lot.. THINK AGAIN!

You are not eating enough!if you were,then you would be gaining weight. right?
its logical.

if you think you eat a lot, stop thinking that. you need to keep thinking you are not eating enough.
double or triple whatever you are eating now.
you need to force your body to grow. if you dont, it will just adapt to the normal amounts of food you feed it.

i suggest counting your calories. this way you can really see if you are eating enough.
when i started counting my calories i realised i was only eating half of what i need to eat.

theres a lot of ways to count calories...

simply google what you are eating. example
Google: "calories in 1 cup uncooked rice"

or download some apps on your phone such as ' myfitnesspal"

after a while youll start to automatically know what you are eating and can estimate the amount of calories.

check out this article i wrote on how i gained weight and feel free to email me or contact me from my website,

http://www.weightgainbootcamp.com/what-to-...to-gain-weight/

all the best bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
philip42
post Sep 10 2015, 10:16 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(kylekaizan @ Sep 10 2015, 09:28 PM)
hey,i used to have same problem as you. 179cm and my weight was only 52kg.

my friends always make fun of me and steal my food at school. lol as if i dont need food,im already so skinny.

anyway,the reason you are not gaining weight is because you dont enough. that simple.
you need to eat more calories than you burn in a day to gain weight.

if you only eat 60% of food a day,but your body burns 80%....

WHERE DOES THE 20% COME FROM?

your body will use your fat and muscle to burn as energy.

which equals to..... WEIGHT LOSS!

but..

if you eat 100% and you only burn 80%...

the extra 20% will be added as extra weight (fat or muscle depends on what you eat and if you exercise)

so the only way you can gain weight is to eat enough.

if you think you are already eating a lot.. THINK AGAIN!

You are not eating enough!if you were,then you would be gaining weight. right?
its logical.

if you think you eat a lot, stop thinking that. you need to keep thinking you are not eating enough.
double or triple whatever you are eating now.
you need to force your body to grow. if you dont, it will just adapt to the normal amounts of food you feed it.

i suggest counting your calories. this way you can really see if you are eating enough.
when i started counting my calories i realised i was only eating half of what i need to eat.

theres a lot of ways to count calories...

simply google what you are eating. example
Google: "calories in 1 cup uncooked rice"

or download some apps on your phone such as ' myfitnesspal"

after a while youll start to automatically know what you are eating and can estimate the amount of calories.

check out this article i wrote on how i gained weight and feel free to email me or contact me from my website,

http://www.weightgainbootcamp.com/what-to-...to-gain-weight/

all the best bro  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
TLDR: Calories in vs out
ws1988
post Sep 20 2015, 11:54 PM

85 posts

does the appeton weight gain help t gain weight? any1 know?
Amedion
post Sep 22 2015, 03:41 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(ws1988 @ Sep 20 2015, 11:54 PM)
Anything that contain calorie can help you gain weight, IF you're on calorie surplus. If short, yes.
demolationz
post Sep 23 2015, 04:29 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(ws1988 @ Sep 20 2015, 11:54 PM)
Ya. but not much. The calorie contains more lower than other Mass Gainer such as Optimum Nutrition.
xian95
post Sep 27 2015, 06:54 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(piap piap @ Feb 25 2014, 02:17 PM)
have the same prob...so i switched to dymatize elite mass

gotta be careful bro.. don't make the same mistake like i did..2 kgs in 4 days could be fat
can I ask which flavour u eat??
piap piap
post Sep 28 2015, 08:46 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(xian95 @ Sep 27 2015, 06:54 PM)
can I ask which flavour u eat??
cream and cookies if im not mistaken
xian95
post Sep 28 2015, 07:15 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(piap piap @ Sep 28 2015, 08:46 AM)
cream and cookies if im not mistaken
Taste good? I buy banana flavour sweat.gif
Hope i did a good choice

This post has been edited by xian95: Sep 28 2015, 07:15 PM

137 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0344sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:05 AM