Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

Amedion
post Dec 29 2014, 09:32 AM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Dec 28 2014, 11:13 PM)
Just did a bit of reading on my side. So basically, as an alternative, if I take protein shakes only after I've gone through a gymming session, will that be alright? Instead of taking protein shakes daily like people recommend.
You need to calculate your daily protein requirement.
If you can hit your daily protein requirement then there's no need for protein shake.

QUOTE(xXzulfiqriXx @ Dec 29 2014, 08:57 AM)
quick recovery, i can lift much heavier and i looked bigger, not in a pudgy way but i actuyally like have gained weight and grown bigger on my upper body.
That's because you're on calorie surplus with that mass gainer.
Calorie can be any food.
Amedion
post Dec 29 2014, 09:16 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Dec 29 2014, 07:15 PM)
Sorry, nutritional dummy here. Any ideas of how I can calculate my protein requirement?
0.8g protein / lean body mass enough.
1.0g~1.2g protein / lean body mass if your training intensity is high.

Lean body mass = Total body weight - % fat.
Example my bodyweight is 130lbs and 15% fat. My lean body mass is 130-15%=110.5
Amedion
post Dec 30 2014, 05:50 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(rajnikan @ Dec 30 2014, 04:50 PM)
i really really understand how you feel.
have you try weight gain appeton, or gnc or stuff?
but this will need you to work out a bit.

but my friend had try one ubat ginseng. pil gemok ginseng. sounds funny isn it? but it really works.
she gain her appetite and within a week she gain about 5kg.
Supplement or not. All you need is calorie surplus to gain weight.

Gained 5kg in a week? Wow.. Her goal is to look like fat cow or fit?
Amedion
post Mar 31 2015, 12:25 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Mar 31 2015, 12:12 PM)
Just wondering, how do you guys measure/keep track of the nutrition info when eating out? It's kinda hard to judge the calories.
Guesstimate via myfitnesspal. +/- 10% accuracy.
Amedion
post Mar 31 2015, 12:50 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(ps3roxor @ Mar 31 2015, 12:36 PM)
Yup I'm using it, though even when I search for foods it's puzzling. Like a bowl of prawn mee or standard plate of chicken rice, myfitnesspal search results sometimes come up with serving size = xxx grams, or 1 plate/bowl (don't know if small or big bowl lol).

Another thing, for a target of for gaining 0.5kg/week based on current stats, IIFYM calc says I should take around 2500 cals, myfitnesspal says I should take 3000 cals. I guess the obvious choice is to weight myself every week and see if I'm gaining and decide which 1 to follow.

Currently 175cm @ 61kg (added 3 kg after last 1 month with 4 gym days/week).
That's why u have to start from the basic. Let's say you consume normal plain chicken rice and myfitnesspal shows 800calories. Does that make sense to you? smile.gif

Example : Mamak fried rice. How i calculate if i want more accuracy? 100g white rice + medium egg + 2tablespoons of cooking oil + some vegetables + few calories for the preservative. Usually i just pick any fried rice from the list.

Amedion
post Apr 14 2015, 03:27 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Apr 14 2015, 03:22 PM)
I'm slim. 47kg @ 165cm.

I start visiting gyms and get laughed at by people who told me what for going to gym sad.gif

Society acceptance is a bi*ch
Take their picture and show it. I wanna see how an asshole look like.
Amedion
post Sep 22 2015, 03:41 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(ws1988 @ Sep 20 2015, 11:54 PM)
does the appeton weight gain help t gain weight? any1 know?
Anything that contain calorie can help you gain weight, IF you're on calorie surplus. If short, yes.
Amedion
post Oct 16 2015, 04:18 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(kser93 @ Oct 16 2015, 04:08 PM)
As usually I wake up at 6 to prepare my meals for whole day.
During i boil the egg i just put there with medium fire for around 15 minutes and go bath.
I just lazy to control it.
By the way, currently I just finish my mass gainer thinking want to change to whey protein.
Do you know any good whey protein product? I don't mind bear the cost.
You'll want the cheapest whey protein in the market. I recommend Dymatize Elite Whey 10lbs.
Amedion
post Dec 25 2019, 08:52 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(jonanthony30 @ Sep 26 2019, 06:00 PM)
First you should take healthy and Nutrition Diet with proper workout. Apart from you can try science based products such as Proteins, Vitamins or Modern health supplement SARMs(RAD 140 or Ligandrol).
SARMS is not a healthy supplement. More like an enhancement.
Amedion
post Mar 17 2020, 02:54 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(sagethesausage @ Jan 20 2020, 03:01 PM)
How many kg of muscle can be synthesised in a month?

Was wondering if I should aim for 1 or 2 kg per month.
okay la 1-2kg for weight.. Hard to gauge also weight fluctuates everyday..

QUOTE(persona93 @ Feb 3 2020, 10:43 AM)
if got allergic to nuts then how laaa

gatal 1 badan wooo
There's so many calorie densed food out there..
Amedion
post May 22 2020, 04:36 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Just2centslah @ Apr 26 2020, 12:11 PM)
Fastest way to get fat but not sick:

1) be healthy first, sick person cannot get fat and at the same time healthy.
2) enjoy dairy especially milk, wheat products and mostly importantly sugary food (empty calories) at the same time as much as u want.

Normally healthy ppl stay at normal weight.
1. Sick person of course cannot gain weight cause no appetite.
2. Consume sugar is easier to gain weight cause you can eat alot.

Please don't suggest ppl that way. Calories that matters not necessary sugars and you don't eat as much as u want.

QUOTE(muhdzaiful5 @ Apr 28 2020, 09:12 PM)
may be takes some protein and whey powder
milk products
Its beneficial but still calories that matters. Not necessarily proteins.

QUOTE(tanakimura8 @ May 22 2020, 03:59 PM)
trying to gain some weight too.
but the thing is - I get nervous easily and I've started to eat when I'm nervous

I'm skinny by nature, and my body seems to not like it - to eat so much, especially in a nervous condition.

Trying to follow healthy diet at least T_T
Its your mind. Not your body.

If you can change your eating habit then your body follows.

Amedion
post May 27 2020, 12:32 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(Just2centslah @ May 24 2020, 01:18 AM)
Obese ppl r sick and they have plenty of appetite.
Also there is something called dirty bulking.
Sick is dealing with discomfort, pain, etc. Like fever, flu, headache and so on.

Obese is not sick. They just lack of willpower & discipline to control their eating and to do exercise.

There you suggesting ppl to eat sugary food. Later they will lose discipline also then becoming obese.

Dirty bulking is eating as much as you possibly can without counting calorie. It can be healthy food as well. Not sugary food to get diabetes.
Amedion
post Jun 15 2020, 09:33 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(wai57 @ Jun 15 2020, 03:26 PM)
My usual meals was below:
Breakfast, 2 slices of bread + anything I can find
Lunch, full box of mixed rice (leave no space)
Dinner, full box of mixed rice (leave no space)

then i started adding oats:
instant oats, every 1 and half hour before Lunch and Dinner.

My gains = 67kg to 75kg within 8 months, I also have high metobolism. Now road block at 75kg.
workout = 3 times a week
Its not road block. Your body gets bigger thus require more calories. Try adding one more meal and see it goes up.
Amedion
post Aug 3 2020, 12:55 PM

3,377 posts

QUOTE(freshgraduate2020 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:13 PM)
Personally I am 2.2 to 2.3k a day. Didnt go 2.5k-3k because I realize my belly grow too fast and it's mainly fat....
There you know how to calculate yourself. Muscle grow bit by bit so no point going crazy on calorie. Keep it up.

0.0520sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:00 AM