Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

daylight_dancer
post Aug 29 2015, 10:04 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 8 2015, 09:16 PM)
I'm taking that about 2 weeks. But only 1 scoop per day (half servings). With proper meal, nutrition, workout, can say im gain 4.6kg (obviously not all lean muslce. lol). But the road still far.
Previously my calorie maintenance is about 1600-1700. Now in the past two week i maintain to get around 2600cal. Eat chicken breast, eggs, beef, milk, vege, nuts, etc and maintain. You can seem improvement in no time. Trust me. Good luck.  smile.gif

Here my example diet:

Brakfast @ 8.30am : Nasi lemak 2x or Roti Canai 2x, Milk, Banana.
Lunch @ 12.30pm : Rice, Potato, 2pcs Chicken breast, Vege
Snack @ 3.30pm : Crackers, Nuts (count the calories. 5x crackers give you 225cal).
Snack @ 5.30pm : That Dymatize Mass Gainer (1 scoop / half servings)
Dinner @ 8.30pm : Rice, Eggs, Fish, Vege.
Supper @ 11.30pm : Milk + Protein Shake, Banana.

I workout usually at 10pm - 11pm.
Recipe for heart attack lah your breakfast. Clean up.

Eat clean. Meaning no processed crap, no roti canai/nasi lemak' teh tarik. Change this to rolled oats, or scrambled eggs on whole wheat toast/ omelettes with veges, protein pancakes with fresh fruit etc.

The weight you're gaining is 100% fat lah, as someone has already noted.
daylight_dancer
post Sep 3 2015, 06:40 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 3 2015, 03:50 PM)
Hi,may i know what do you mean by eat clean? Saw lotsa advice to eat clean, but not too sure what does it mean. Care to elaborate more and maybe give few more example? Thanks in advance. smile.gif
In short, it means eat unprocessed, natural food. Well as close as you can get tot he natural source.

No artificially sweetened stuff- read the food labels and nutrition info carefully.

Anything white - simple carbs. Switch over to brown (complex carbs). Eat more lean protein- chicken, fish.

Lots of vegetables, some fruit. Be careful of too much fruit, especially things like rambutans (try to avoid) as they're high in sugar. Watermelon, bananas, apples, oranges, papayas are good.

Learn how to cook and do ingredient substitutions. Recipes that ask for sour cream- replace with Greek Yogurt (examples).

If you like burgers, learn to make your own from scratch using fresh and lean food. If you liek desserts, try Greek yogurt, top it with fresh berries. Or slice a banana and eat with Natural PEanut Butter.

Replace potatoes with sweet potatoes or pumpkin. Eat more greens- spinach, kailan etc.

I cannot emphasise on the learn to cook part more.

Try Pinterest for recipe Ideas. Some food will be more expensive as they're imported, but trust me it'll be worth it.
daylight_dancer
post Sep 3 2015, 10:29 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Sep 3 2015, 09:55 PM)
Thanks for the elaboration and examples. I got the idea. Appreciate it.  smile.gif
I'm try to gain weight and bulky. My current stats is 26yo dude, 172cm, 55kg.  laugh.gif
Even to gain weight, you've to eat right. I'm in my early 30s, female (1.6m)and it is HARD for me to gain weight. Practically all my adult life, I've been hovering between 43-45 kilos.

Started eating much better and doing HIIT (Insanity Max 30, Focus T25 etc). Leaned out, got heavier but looked much better.

Go speak to someone who knows how to advise on your goals. If you've a friend who is passionate about nutrition & working out, he/she should be able to tell you what you should be doing.

This post has been edited by daylight_dancer: Sep 3 2015, 10:30 PM
daylight_dancer
post Sep 3 2015, 10:33 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Sep 3 2015, 08:42 PM)
Eating clean is complete BULLSH*T if your aim is to lose weight. Unless you wash ur food with detol , then yea that's "eating clean".

Losing weight wise = Eating clean doesnt make a difference, u can eat burgers and still lose weight.
HEALTH wise = yes it does affect ur health, ur cholestrol , blood sugar level , etc... will be affected.

Bottom line , eat moderately . Keep it balance , have a burger , a roti canai , it's fine .
He's trying to GAIN weight, not LOSE it.

And I know people who ate like crap while 'working out' to lose weight- didnt do jack shit. When I told them to eat properly (eat clean), they scoffed.

Cheat days are important. Dont overdo them, but it is a necessary thing. I do it. Damn man, I love pizza, especially thin crust hand-made kind. I could eat 3/4 of it in one sitting. That's saying a lot, if you look at my size.

0.0193sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:58 AM