137 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Health gaining weight corner, share ur tips to gain weight!

chicaman
post Jan 13 2011, 11:17 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(rachel@ng @ Jan 13 2011, 11:12 PM)
I'm a girl..I also have same kind of prob...I ate a lot but my bmi oso very low...may i know eat appeton can help to increase weight or not??
Sometimes those underweight ppl said they ate A LOT, but then their A LOT is very little actually

Mind to list down what you eat and how much you eat daily.

statikinetic
post Jan 14 2011, 12:06 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jan 13 2011, 11:17 PM)
Sometimes those underweight ppl said they ate A LOT, but then their A LOT is very little actually

Mind to list down what you eat and how much you eat daily.
I suspect their version of a lot is some bread for breakfast, noodles for lunch and some rice and veg for dinner.
Buddy05
post Jan 16 2011, 06:43 PM

85 posts

Eat more supper sure will gain ur weight ...
klboy
post Jan 18 2011, 02:26 PM

130 posts

eat too much for supper can destroy your liver.
Gone
post Jan 18 2011, 07:58 PM

makan banyak-banyak + protien + workout + rest yang cukup = weight gain
i've done this.it work for me.1 half year before berat saya 48kg tinggi 174cm.like a skeleton.now my weight 65kg.
yang penting disiplin n komitmen.tq smile.gif
avengers88
post Jan 19 2011, 11:09 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

I want to drink a lot of milk per day maybe a gallon . But getting
milk such as dutch lady or HL , 1 Gallon will cost me a lot . Is
it ok if i get milk powder and make it myself to replace ?
Is the effect same ?
Buddy05
post Jan 25 2011, 01:26 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:09 PM)
I want to drink a lot of milk per day maybe a gallon . But getting
milk such as dutch lady or HL , 1 Gallon will cost me a lot . Is
it ok if i get milk powder and make it myself to replace ?
Is the effect same ?
Yes it is the same but better drink fresh milk
avengers88
post Jan 25 2011, 07:26 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Why is it better ? Its kinda costly . 4 Gallons easily cost RM20 per day
just on milk alone .
Kasey Brown
post Jan 25 2011, 04:50 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(klboy @ Jan 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
eat too much for supper can destroy your liver.
Yea, and reading that post can destroy your brain.

But seriously folks...
kei18kun
post Jan 29 2011, 07:18 AM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

lol, just exercise more and eat normally. eating more supper will only stress ur system when they need rest

Added on January 29, 2011, 7:20 am
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Jan 25 2011, 07:26 AM)
Why is it better ? Its kinda costly . 4 Gallons easily cost RM20 per day
just on milk alone .
drinking milk is not a good solution since it contains alot of chemicals in it
i would recommend drinking protein based on vege

Added on January 29, 2011, 7:21 amalso taking more protein will caused u higher osteoporosis

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Jan 29 2011, 07:21 AM
statikinetic
post Jan 29 2011, 09:44 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Jan 29 2011, 07:18 AM)
lol, just exercise more and eat normally. eating more supper will only stress ur system when they need rest
Weight gain invovles eating more too. The statement that supper stresses the system is false as your digestive system never sleeps. Old wives tale.

drinking milk is not a good solution since it contains alot of chemicals in it
i would recommend drinking protein based on vege
Chemicals which are good for us. If it is bad, post the facts and prove it.

also taking more protein will caused u higher osteoporosis
Again, false statement.
fuadfadz
post Jan 29 2011, 06:46 PM

795 posts

please help me,, im 23 this year, 160cm,, my weight is only between 38-42kg,, i need some weight,, but i donno how,, what is the best solution? please help me,,
kei18kun
post Feb 3 2011, 02:39 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Jan 29 2011, 09:44 AM)
Weight gain invovles eating more too. The statement that supper stresses the system is false as your digestive system never sleeps. Old wives tale.
Chemicals which are good for us. If it is bad, post the facts and prove it.
Again, false statement.
lol, u claim all my statement is false, do put in the prove
well, science is always changing all the time, just believe wat u want then, if u use ur common sense, u'll see

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 29 2011, 06:46 PM)
please help me,, im 23 this year, 160cm,, my weight is only between 38-42kg,, i need some weight,, but i donno how,, what is the best solution? please help me,,
exercise, eat balance meal and sleep early...u'll see result in few months time thumbup.gif
statikinetic
post Feb 3 2011, 03:27 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Feb 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
lol, u claim all my statement is false, do put in the prove
well, science is always changing all the time, just believe wat u want then, if u use ur common sense, u'll see
exercise, eat balance meal and sleep early...u'll see result in few months time  thumbup.gif
I am using my common sense, as well as medical knowledge. Which is why I'm calling your statements false.
Disgestive system never sleeps - Medical textbooks or even your Biology books
Milk contains harmful chemicals - Prove this and you'll get on the cover of TIME magazine

In a debate, the onus is on you to prove your statements. I dismissed them as false based on the above reasons. I await your proof to support the statements, the medical world awaits you to rock their world.

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Feb 3 2011, 02:39 PM)
exercise, eat balance meal and sleep early...u'll see result in few months time  thumbup.gif
The standard cookie-cutter advice to answer almost every problem on H&F. Well meaning, but ultimately not very useful.

Added on February 3, 2011, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 29 2011, 06:46 PM)
60+ pages of advice. We can't help you if you don't at least take the effort to read.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Feb 3 2011, 03:27 PM
kei18kun
post Feb 3 2011, 08:54 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

bla bla bla. typical answer

Added on February 3, 2011, 9:01 pmactually not trying to be rude since i do read quite alot of health issues
the scientific community is always in conflict, nothing is forever true
the so call scientific truth that u and i read may not be true at all since its backed by the big companies that wants to be supported

even if the digestive never rest if proven! that is only in western medical terms. how about chinese medical facts? u should be aware that chinese medical history is few thousand years old, way older than western ones

well, just sharing ya. peace smile.gif

This post has been edited by kei18kun: Feb 3 2011, 09:01 PM
danielmohdnoh
post Feb 4 2011, 08:43 PM

SORRY.
am just asking.

isit any side effect if i take weight gain supplemen? [lipo, nutrex, gnc etc.]
im just 17, ive asked the pharmacist, he said, it can block my growth[height o.0].

teach me:)
f-24
post Feb 7 2011, 06:26 PM

95 posts

Hey

i'm trying to gain my weight.now my weight is about 44, my height is 165 and now i am 20 years old.
my friend told me that by eating 10 half boiled eggs a day it really helps because before this he is a thin man also and now he can gain his weight and it takes for 2 months only.
i wanna ask whether this may affect my health and do it really works? hope you all can help and give opinions
thank you
jiaxun
post Feb 7 2011, 06:27 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

appeton weight gain works better.
chicaman
post Feb 7 2011, 06:40 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

QUOTE(f-24 @ Feb 7 2011, 06:26 PM)
Hey

i'm trying to gain my weight.now my weight is about 44, my height is 165 and now i am 20 years old.
my friend told me that by eating 10 half boiled eggs a day it really helps because before this he is a thin man also and now he can gain his weight and it takes for 2 months only.
i wanna ask whether this may affect my health and do it really works? hope you all can help and give opinions
thank you
It depends what weight you want to gain. FATS or MUSCLES, these 2 will contribute to the increment of your weight.

To increase your weight which is contributed by bodyfats, you do it easily by eating more foods with carbohydrate. However, to pack on muscle weight, you have to workout to increase size of the muscle which will then contribute weight increment.

Which one you want, its up to you. If you go to gym and workout, 10eggs per day is consider NORMAL. It has around 50-60G of protein if you take all the whole 10eggs.

My advice, build muscles and get some quality mass instead of FATS.

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Feb 7 2011, 06:27 PM)
appeton weight gain works better.
When you give suggestion, please don't do it in a 1 liner style, this is health section. Give reasons to support your claim.
CupCakeGuy
post Feb 7 2011, 07:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(f-24 @ Feb 7 2011, 07:26 PM)
Hey

thank you
first of all make sure are you allergy with eggs or doesnt, take whole egg would be better ^^

137 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:03 AM