126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V67, U haz CVT Falcon PUNCH liao?

TSV12Kompressor
post Mar 11 2015, 08:29 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:18 AM)
Flydei da 13 sad.gif
Need moar black cats...
iskazulka
post Mar 11 2015, 08:32 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Mar 11 2015, 09:28 AM)
Dunno which Datuk Seri start to go there punya...
i tot right one because it's near EA also. ask dares kata tatau nama.
wankel
post Mar 11 2015, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 11 2015, 10:21 AM)
The "BT" I actually do not know what it stands for, neither the local workshop fellas know what the heck it represents, we're just guessing. However, we think it's more likely to be in Malay language BuaTan the meaning of MAKE, similar to MK in other country's VIN. So, if BT2 for Savvy is 2nd model, which makes your is 6th model nod.gif As for the ST... that part is the trim/model. I don't know what it stands for either, take a wild guess - SUPER TURBO ? laugh.gif
SUPER TURBO, smile, I wish but no. BT6 would just indicate a fairly high trim standard I'd say, leather, power windows, that sort of thing, even some sort of traction control which much to my surprise can be very useful. I found out when I pulled up in a boggy patch a few weeks ago. I immediately tried to reverse out and when the wheels began to spin (despite much care) I could hear a clicking noise that could only be the traction control doing a bit of exercise, result was painlessly being able to find a drier parking spot, I was half expecting to get muddy feet from pushing. Another Proton thing to impress me.

Driving in the 95% of Australia that is outside the capital cities is somewhat like driving on the moon compared to SE Asia, filling stations can be quite some distance apart, and when towns are a long way apart filling stations in between realise the sky can be the limit for prices, that makes fuel tank size a factor.
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 10:31 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 11 2015, 08:18 AM)
Flydei da 13 sad.gif
Jason laugh.gif
iskazulka
post Mar 11 2015, 11:42 AM

62 posts

who wants to buy 2nd hand Perdana?
Aquariusdenz
post Mar 11 2015, 12:02 PM

1,533 posts

Talking about CVT, anyway to improve throttle respond? The worth mods. So far i only did one grounding cable to the engine. And one more think, the exhaust seems quite noisy during acceleration around 2.25k rpm, let say modding the exhaust can improve the sound to a better tone? hahaha..
Bazinga!
post Mar 11 2015, 12:15 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Mar 11 2015, 01:04 AM)

Hi bro, saw ur siggy hence wanted to ask u this; for gaga wanna install oct memang will pasang the 2 hose at the 2 outlets of the rocker cover?
iinm left side is vacuum, right side is connect to totobody right?
want to try diy own oct but not 100% the hose route connection rclxub.gif

iskazulka
post Mar 11 2015, 12:24 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Mar 11 2015, 01:02 PM)
Talking about CVT, anyway to improve throttle respond? The worth mods. So far i only did one grounding cable to the engine. And one more think, the exhaust seems quite noisy during acceleration around 2.25k rpm, let say modding the exhaust can improve the sound to a better tone? hahaha..
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 13 2012, 03:53 AM)
I'm Sri Damansara, I just showered and finish catching up all the posts yawn.gif

Anyway, its a good TT that changed my point of view. Thanks to sg999 for showing me the significant of useful ground cable, voltage stabilizer and a blardy thick welding cable that stuck with the alternator shocking.gif Before I able to step on your gas pedal, I was still wondering it should be some placebo or virtually minimal effect, but I was wrong. The good combination of those VS, grounding bank and also the thick wire did significantly reduce throttle lag to virtually NONE. By hitting the gas pedal, I know there's still lag, but couldn't feel it. I still know its a DbW, but it seems instantaneous. The shift stick still spongy like a shit soaked butter finger, just like what a BLM should be. But the throttle response had been significantly improved. Definitely no doubt about it. This is by far the best BLM I've seen/drove before. I will give some thought to it and try my luck with quality amp cable by DIY a set of grounding bank hmm.gif

Along the way driving home, I've put some thought to what have inside sg999's car was the significant improvement of conduction. So I took a wild guess, could it be stable firing that reduce the need of powering up the ignition coil? If you all remember, I already figured the throttlebody itself is NOT lag. When you put your leg on the pedal, the throttle body DID open at the same time, what trouble me was the response of any other consequences after the throttle work, such as ignition timing, miscalculation of fuel injection rate. So, with stable electricity, ignition coil generate instant power(if you don't already know ignition coil need to transform the tiny 12V to 30,000V), so here goes the theory. If your car does not have good electricity conduction, it takes longer time to charge the 12V up to the ignition 30,000V. Without good grounding work, negative ion will not be able to send back to the battery source fast enough, as a result the bad chain reaction more lag and even more lagging everytime you wide open your throttlebody.

So I have a brief conclusion, its not the throttlebody, it could be the wrong calculation of ignition timing. It could be the wrong calculation of fuel injected rate. Watch video below, you'll get the idea our GaGa actually has the same throttle flap response just like any other DbW vehicle, the only thing I concern now is, what happen after WOT hmm.gif

Time to sleep:o
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 12:37 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Mar 11 2015, 12:15 PM)
QUOTE(TitanRev @ Mar 11 2015, 01:04 AM)

Hi bro, saw ur siggy hence wanted to ask u this; for gaga wanna install oct memang will pasang the 2 hose at the 2 outlets of the rocker cover?
wat u gonna use? i also looking material to diy oct as well... haha...

Bazinga!
post Mar 11 2015, 12:40 PM

18 posts

[quote=r3apers,Mar 11 2015, 12:37 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

something like this, test first haha
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 12:46 PM

225 posts

[quote=Bazinga!,Mar 11 2015, 12:40 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]

haha... i thinking diy the tank as well...lolx
Bazinga!
post Mar 11 2015, 01:38 PM

18 posts

[quote=r3apers,Mar 11 2015, 12:46 PM]

[/quote]

[/quote]
easy and cheap mah..
just not sure the hose connection only haha.
you know?
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 02:13 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Mar 11 2015, 01:38 PM)

easy and cheap mah..
just not sure the hose connection only haha.
you know?
u wan connect breather or PCV?

This post has been edited by r3apers: Mar 11 2015, 02:17 PM
Jusb
post Mar 11 2015, 02:35 PM

69 posts

my car is having very loud vibration when throttle close and car is moving. it is even more loud when on L or when engine braking. any idea what causing this? i suspect leaky exhaust.
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 03:29 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Jusb @ Mar 11 2015, 02:35 PM)
my car is having very loud vibration when throttle close and car is moving. it is even more loud when on L or when engine braking. any idea what causing this? i suspect leaky exhaust.
can u identified where the noise come frm? engine? exhaust system?
Jusb
post Mar 11 2015, 03:35 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Mar 11 2015, 03:29 PM)
can u identified where the noise come frm? engine? exhaust system?
when revving the engine/throttle it's normal just that when u let go the throttle when car is moving at speed. i thought my ignition coil problem i change still same.
exhaust is stock.

This post has been edited by Jusb: Mar 11 2015, 03:36 PM
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 03:38 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Jusb @ Mar 11 2015, 03:35 PM)
when revving the engine/throttle it's normal just that when u let go the throttle when car is moving at speed. i thought my ignition coil problem i change still same.
exhaust is stock.
maybe u can record a video c wat sound is tht...
zeone
post Mar 11 2015, 04:15 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Mar 11 2015, 12:40)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Like this? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Mar 11 2015, 04:19 PM
Bazinga!
post Mar 11 2015, 04:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Mar 11 2015, 02:13 PM)
u wan connect breather or PCV?
breather is the left side outlet, pcv is the right side outlet on the rocker cover right?
most prolly connect pcv

QUOTE(zeone @ Mar 11 2015, 04:15 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Like this? tongue.gif

yea correct haha. its that your own diy?
if yea, your 2 hoses connect where?
solli for bad grammar, baru bangun sweat.gif
r3apers
post Mar 11 2015, 04:25 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(Bazinga! @ Mar 11 2015, 04:22 PM)
breather is the left side outlet, pcv is the right side outlet on the rocker cover right?
most prolly connect pcv
yea correct haha. its that your own diy?
if yea, your 2 hoses connect where?
solli for bad grammar, baru bangun  sweat.gif
breather -> oct -> TB / PCV -> oct -> intake iinm...

juz follow the path and slot ur oct inbetween

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:12 PM