143 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

yoda
post Jul 23 2015, 10:17 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 23 2015, 10:04 AM)
Currently I am a Streamyx subscriber and if I change my subscription to Unifi, am I considered as a upgrader or a new user?
new user - your phone no will change and 2 year contract
fruitie
post Jul 23 2015, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

When the guy read out the TnC to me, one of those that he mentioned was about the removal of HyppTV - Aneka package, once removed, this plan will be removed as well. Something like that la.
giggs_509
post Jul 23 2015, 10:29 AM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2015, 10:27 AM)
When the guy read out the TnC to me, one of those that he mentioned was about the removal of HyppTV - Aneka package, once removed, this plan will be removed as well. Something like that la.
Asked them on twitter, hypptv package needs min 12 months subscriptions. Oh well..
MetalHeads
post Jul 23 2015, 10:29 AM

81 posts

Im having issue that the BTU VDSL2-ZTE the TM logo is blinking rapidly. Anyone having this issue before. Thank you.
OKLY
post Jul 23 2015, 10:44 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2015, 10:27 AM)
Finally after a long wait. laugh.gif

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jul 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
Asked them on twitter, hypptv package needs min 12 months subscriptions. Oh well..
UniFi contract is 24 months but HyppTV package is 12 months? So after 12 months of subscription can remove the HyppTV to make it at RM169? hmm.gif
giggs_509
post Jul 23 2015, 10:48 AM

1,475 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 23 2015, 10:44 AM)
Finally after a long wait. laugh.gif
UniFi contract is 24 months but HyppTV package is 12 months? So after 12 months of subscription can remove the HyppTV to make it at RM169? hmm.gif
I think its better wait for them to stabilise this package then walk in to TM point for clarification. Since their answer quite confusing right now.
XyDi
post Jul 23 2015, 10:57 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Jul 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
Im having issue that the BTU VDSL2-ZTE the TM logo is blinking rapidly. Anyone having this issue before. Thank you.
BTU rosak...call TM to change. Lifetime warranty.
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 11:20 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 23 2015, 09:09 AM)
ask them for free.. i think can some of us dapat. smile.gif
ok, will try to ask them.

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Jul 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
I last time had this problem also, the lights blinking randomly.
I called tm come check, and at first they warned me that if they come check and nothing is wrong, i have to pay dunno what fees i forgot.
Anyway, i insisted they come and when they arrive and checked, it is found that the power adapter is broken. Changed a new one for free, it is fine again. Not sure if your case is BTU problem or same like me the power adapter problem.
jusbella
post Jul 23 2015, 11:22 AM

3,032 posts

Can bring the BTU to any TMPoint to exchange...

QUOTE(XyDi @ Jul 23 2015, 10:57 AM)
BTU rosak...call TM to change. Lifetime warranty.
djhenry91
post Jul 23 2015, 12:02 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 23 2015, 11:22 AM)
Can bring the BTU to any TMPoint to exchange...
cannot la..u bring BTU to exchange..bring back cannot use also..need call CS send technician to exchange new wan and they need do some setting on BTU
jusbella
post Jul 23 2015, 12:13 PM

3,032 posts

I know how to set smile.gif

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jul 23 2015, 12:02 PM)
cannot la..u bring BTU to exchange..bring back cannot use also..need call CS send technician to exchange new wan and they need do some setting on BTU
djhenry91
post Jul 23 2015, 12:21 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 23 2015, 12:13 PM)
I know how to set smile.gif
not everyone know how to set ma...even me i let TM send tech guy to set
vez
post Jul 23 2015, 12:21 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 23 2015, 10:17 AM)
new user - your phone no will change and 2 year contract
not new user, just Unifi will provide one new phone number (VOIP), you can remain your existing number (fixed line) without additional cost (normally we pay RM26 for rental)

why I said not new user is because, if your contract with Streamyx 2 years not yet finish, you can subscribe to Unifi using same account and just that new Unifi promo package 2 years contract will start again which TM will cancel your Streamyx and some thing like upgrade

Tsj261
post Jul 23 2015, 01:19 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2015, 10:17 AM)
Received the call and talking to them now... RM 199 with Aneka lo. sad.gif

Signed up. smile.gif
Cilaka ! I haven't get any call yet. I shall wait !!! vmad.gif
fruitie
post Jul 23 2015, 01:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(Tsj261 @ Jul 23 2015, 01:19 PM)
Cilaka ! I haven't get any call yet. I shall wait !!! vmad.gif
Sebenarnya, I clicked on the EDM and filled in again last 2 nights. blush.gif
maeve
post Jul 23 2015, 01:26 PM

96 posts

Received a call frm CS on the 14th July regarding the upgrade, and I agreed (Mine is VIP10, with special discount price RM169). But until now no update, no nothing. Yesterday I called 100 to ask again regarding my upgrade, the lady said she will rush my application. If nothing happen still, tomolo morning I will go to TM shop la . yawn.gif

They offered me RM199 excl. GST. I took the Aneka Pack, since its cumpolsory.
theberry
post Jul 23 2015, 01:36 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

whats so good abt aneka pack?
fruitie
post Jul 23 2015, 01:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 23 2015, 01:36 PM)
whats so good abt aneka pack?
Nothing good but no choice.

Heck, I don't even have the decoder to begin with.
Have to walk in to TM Point to file a case. doh.gif
LordSparda
post Jul 23 2015, 01:41 PM

136 posts

Is this recent marketing upgrade only for the 30 mbps package? I'm actually more interested in the 50 mbps + basic channel only, are those being given out too? That one is supposed to be RM219, right? And yes, I'm actually a VIP10 user with an expired contract.
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 01:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Jul 23 2015, 01:41 PM)
Is this recent marketing upgrade only for the 30 mbps package? I'm actually more interested in the 50 mbps + basic channel only, are those being given out too? That one is supposed to be RM219, right? And yes, I'm actually a VIP10 user with an expired contract.
just now go to TMpoint Menara TM to upgrade from VIP10 to Unifi50.

They told me no other promotions like special discounts or free voice pack.

So i took Unifi50 + Ruby pack + voice plan = 263 + 21.20 = around RM 284.20.

At first thought of just upgrading to Unifi30, but then... then... "heck, imma getting 5x the speed!!!" and there i was... sweat.gif sweat.gif

they told me need around 3 days to activate and told me no need to restart BTU or wifi router, but today i am going to restart BTU and router and check see if the upgrade took place or not... drool.gif

143 Pages « < 134 135 136 137 138 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:56 PM