Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jusbella
post Jun 24 2015, 09:17 PM

3,032 posts

Just subscribe unifi, and free dect phone model motorola c1001LA. Regarding the phone, I fully charged the battery (3 BAR), den I turn off phone and turn on back, the battery become 1 BAR, den I repeat charge again den ON and OFF again, battery still become 1 BAR.

Den I go to battery shop to buy genuine GP rechargeable battery 300 capacity. Den I fully charge until 3 BAR, den OFF and ON again become 1 BAR!

Den I complain to TM and request to exchange another unit, den they replaced new unit for me, its same model C1001LA, den I repeat full charge den off and on again its still the same become 1 BAR!!!

So? what the issue?
jusbella
post Jun 25 2015, 08:17 PM

3,032 posts

I exchanged free dect phone for 3rd times, still the same issue!!

Anyone have this issue?

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jun 24 2015, 09:17 PM)
Just subscribe unifi, and free dect phone model motorola c1001LA. Regarding the phone, I fully charged the battery (3 BAR), den I turn off phone and turn on back, the battery become 1 BAR, den I repeat charge again den ON and OFF again, battery still become 1 BAR.

Den I go to battery shop to buy genuine GP rechargeable battery 300 capacity. Den I fully charge until 3 BAR, den OFF and ON again become 1 BAR!

Den I complain to TM and request to exchange another unit, den they replaced new unit for me, its same model C1001LA, den I repeat full charge den off and on again its still the same become 1 BAR!!!

So? what the issue?
jusbella
post Jun 26 2015, 08:19 AM

3,032 posts

Which dect phone support power on and off?

Because normally morning time home no ppl, so I off everything include unifi modem router. Phone keep searching for base will waste battery, off den back from work on back become 1 bar... not logic at all.

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 26 2015, 06:18 AM)
Well, if not off how long it's take for battery to become 1 bar? I think dect phone is design for pickup, answer and put back to base. It's not like the handphone. Try used the phone normally and see whether it's affected normal working condition.
jusbella
post Jun 29 2015, 01:00 PM

3,032 posts

yes, but upload speed is 5mbps, for vip50, upload speed is 10mbps.

QUOTE(aneip @ Jun 29 2015, 12:51 PM)
got unifi 30 for 169? that's same price for my 10mbps.
jusbella
post Jun 29 2015, 02:06 PM

3,032 posts

They use unifi backbone, speed is same as unifi.

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Jun 29 2015, 02:05 PM)
wonder if their new fiber is still shitty just like last time
jusbella
post Jun 29 2015, 03:21 PM

3,032 posts

For me both is important, I'm using storage server, cloud server, etc... Between Singapore, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan and Malaysia. That why I prefer both equal speed...

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 29 2015, 02:42 PM)
download is more important than upload for most users.

but if your streamer like me, dropping from 10mbps upload is kinda sucky  sad.gif  already 10mbps i can barely stream 1080p content, that most of the time it's better to just stream 720p. but half of the issue also due to my older ivy bridge pc rig which doesn't transcode as fast as the newer pc rigs  hmm.gif

i just wonder though how much is 30mbps dl 5mbps upload ?
jusbella
post Jun 30 2015, 08:15 AM

3,032 posts

try port forward these port:-

UDP 27000 to 27015 inclusive (Game client traffic)
UDP 27015 to 27030 inclusive (Typically Matchmaking and HLTV)
TCP 27014 to 27050 inclusive (Steam downloads)
UDP 4380

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 30 2015, 08:14 AM)
Guys, I am subscribing to Unifi 10 mbps. The download speed is awesome but the ping is unstable during night time. When play dota 2 the ping spikes = ( Will changing the router helps?
jusbella
post Jun 30 2015, 10:13 AM

3,032 posts

Use this http://portforward.com/english/routers/por...routerindex.htm

to help u.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 30 2015, 10:00 AM)
Any step by step guide on this? I am kinda noob in this kind of thing  sweat.gif
I scare change liao, waste money but still no improvement. My ping also 10ms - just that it's unstable. 10ms for 5 min...then suddenly jump 300-500ms...then goes down to 10ms again.
jusbella
post Jun 30 2015, 11:18 AM

3,032 posts

I always getting cert error in occ, no idea how to solve it.

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jun 30 2015, 11:08 AM)
TM just disable the create order online in OCC.must be too much of fraud cases.
jusbella
post Jun 30 2015, 12:35 PM

3,032 posts

Yes I prefer use Chrome.

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jun 30 2015, 12:27 PM)
u must be using Chrome.their SSL cert is using obsolete encryption which Chrome doesn't want to support anymore.
jusbella
post Jun 30 2015, 05:19 PM

3,032 posts

try complaint to MCMC, hope they will do something to fix ur line issue.

QUOTE(gengka @ Jun 30 2015, 05:15 PM)
Really can't stand it anymore.
I live in Kuantan, nearly 3 years ago UniFi finally came to Kuantan. My house is maximum 5 minutes away from City Center, hell i think i should consider my housing area is at City center because it is so god damn near. But after years of waiting, uncountable phone calls and online requests and whatever shit that i can do, still nothing. Paying 149 bugs for the shitty streamyx 4mb and the pathetic upload speed. My mom browse facebook with her ipad then whole house will lag. 4mb my ass. Paying premium price for shitty connection. My GF even worse, her house is in town area, but need to pay RM88 for 1 MB. You take a look at Thailand's packages:

http://www.thaiwebsites.com/broadband.asp

People can get 10mb download speed and 1mb upload speed by 599 baht (RM66) per month. And its only Thailand i am talking about, i am not comparing us with advanced country like Korea or Singapore. Damn it with same price i can get 16mb in Thailand but here we get a basic 5mb unifi, that even if i want to pay for it its not available. Its 2015 FFS i am so ashamed of our internet connection.

Anyone can please enlighten me why are we so far behind. TM should have the biggest resource available due to their monopolization. But everytime i hear is "No port" "Your area line too old, cannot support unifi" "no infrastructure, no plan to expand the infrastructure" damn it KL/Selangor the population is so dense you still can make ports and upgrade infrastructure, Kuantan so small u say no place to install ports and lines, you think i'm a retard ar?

Seriously this country is hopeless, how can we expect to catch up with other advanced country if we don't even have a fast and reliable internet connection. RIP Malaysia
This post has been edited by jusbella: Jun 30 2015, 05:20 PM

jusbella
post Jul 1 2015, 09:20 AM

3,032 posts

yes its expansive.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2819737/all

don forget u need buy SAS HDD which is expansive than normal HDD.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 1 2015, 09:17 AM)
ok you download/stream a lot of movies from your NAS server....

Is it expensive to setup NAS server?
jusbella
post Jul 1 2015, 10:24 AM

3,032 posts

Yup, I'm currently using Synology tongue.gif

QUOTE(vez @ Jul 1 2015, 10:03 AM)
synology is good

but i am using cheap wd cloud haha, gigabit router is also a must to do NAS i feel

otherwise everything move in megabit era
jusbella
post Jul 2 2015, 02:31 PM

3,032 posts

TMPoint better, and faster.

QUOTE(ChocChristy @ Jul 2 2015, 02:26 PM)
Question, is it better to go straight to a TM Point to register for a Unifi or go through an agent? My friend is an agent but I'm not sure if I should go through an agent. Getting the unifi for my company.
jusbella
post Jul 2 2015, 05:06 PM

3,032 posts

Ya, just wait TM ppl come and fix... I think they will do something at ur house TM pole happy.gif

QUOTE(tolorati @ Jul 2 2015, 04:58 PM)
Hi guys, i'm wondering if anyone here can help me. I've upgraded to VIP 10 from VIP 5 but somehow the speed is still VIP 5. I'm using Linksys e4200 router and I don't think it matters. I've called them and they are coming to my place to have a look this weekend. I believe there's nothing I as a consumer can do from my end right??? I mean the upgrade thing only TM can do it right??
This post has been edited by jusbella: Jul 2 2015, 05:06 PM
jusbella
post Jul 2 2015, 05:29 PM

3,032 posts

mine VIP20 but speedtest always getting 19.x D / 19.x U, ping always less than 6ms.

should I file the case also?
jusbella
post Jul 2 2015, 05:46 PM

3,032 posts

LOL because last time I use streamyx 1mbps, ad streamyx user for 4-5 years, forgot at which year, I'm getting 1.5mbps so suddenly... But still pay 1mbps price...

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jul 2 2015, 05:33 PM)
That is OK worr.

Impossible to get 20mbps up and down. sweat.gif

Can la, ask them to cap u and much higher rate, say 25mbps?
jusbella
post Jul 4 2015, 08:51 AM

3,032 posts

Yeah tat good.

Hope they open secret also for vip20 happy.gif

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 3 2015, 02:30 PM)
it was open secret that time... u subscribe 1Mbps plan but at their side,it was set at 1.5Mbps
jusbella
post Jul 4 2015, 04:05 PM

3,032 posts

Lol I don't think so, I think maybe few years more they'll open it lol.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Jul 4 2015, 04:00 PM)
Is it true open secret for VIP20 ?
jusbella
post Jul 4 2015, 10:02 PM

3,032 posts

If you're downloading only den it's worth.

Remember, NO more free call from tm to tm.
Upload speed will be 5mbps only.

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 4 2015, 09:48 PM)
got call from TM yesterday. they offered me 30mbps package for rm199. including GST its gonna be rm210.94. current on 10mbps which i pay rm179 including gst.

is it worth it to upgrade to 30mbps? extra rm30.......

0.0394sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:11 AM