Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

rurushu
post Jul 15 2015, 11:10 AM

2,021 posts

Hi Sifus,

Have a question to ask, if I just upgraded to VIP10 from VIP5 only last year and still within contract of VIP10, can I upgrade to the 30Mbps or 50Mbps plan without penalty? Or they will have to have me to terminate my current contract with penalty, then only can apply for the new packages?

thanks,
rurushu
post Jul 15 2015, 02:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2015, 11:25 AM)
You can upgrade if you are within the coverage. Once upgrade, your 24-month contract shall restart again.
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 15 2015, 11:28 AM)
Then at least by then after the 2 years, we can see if the new player MyRepublic can live up to its hype. biggrin.gif
thanks for the information sifus!!! after reading the past few pages of this thread, i think it is best that i wait till september and see what is up with TM's offer and decide whether or not to jump to 30Mbps or 50Mbps. notworthy.gif
rurushu
post Jul 21 2015, 08:12 AM

2,021 posts

Hi Guys, have one question.

If i were to upgrade to Unifi 30 at TMpoint, is it any TMpoint will do?
Can i go to TMpoint Authorized Dealers like the one in MidValley?
rurushu
post Jul 21 2015, 08:50 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 21 2015, 08:27 AM)
better u go to TMpoint and not authorised. not all authorised dealer u can perform upgrade. i went to cyberjaya tm point and less than 1 hour my line already upgraded.

the nearest tmpoint is at bangsar, menara tm. google tm point authorised dealer kl and if they got unifi logo than u can upgrade
QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 21 2015, 08:31 AM)
no email also can like me just go to tmpoint they do it right away... for those who waiting for call... i think should be in waiting list as so many people linig up for that. go to tm point Cyberjaya.. less than 20 min. settled.
Ok. thanks for the information! Will go to the one at TM tower since i am at bangsar south. notworthy.gif
rurushu
post Jul 22 2015, 09:39 PM

2,021 posts

hi guys, tomorrow im going to TMpoint Menara TM to ask for the Unifi30 upgrade from my VIP10. If I requires calls, the one to get is the voice plan of RM20?
rurushu
post Jul 22 2015, 09:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 22 2015, 09:48 PM)
no call, they never call, i never get call!!

i go to tm point, deal in person with the person.
which tmpoint you gone to?
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 12:23 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Jul 22 2015, 10:44 PM)
yes,
RM20 voice plan will give 600 min/month call to Fixed & mobile number. beyond 600 min, get free call to fixed &  10sen/min call to mobile/OLNOS.

without this voice plan, call will be charged 20sen/min (call to fixed & mobile) - Unifi30
thanks!!! will ask for voice plan together with unifi30 tomorrow!!!
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 11:20 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 23 2015, 09:09 AM)
ask them for free.. i think can some of us dapat. smile.gif
ok, will try to ask them.

QUOTE(MetalHeads @ Jul 23 2015, 10:29 AM)
Im having issue that the BTU VDSL2-ZTE the TM logo is blinking rapidly. Anyone having this issue before. Thank you.
I last time had this problem also, the lights blinking randomly.
I called tm come check, and at first they warned me that if they come check and nothing is wrong, i have to pay dunno what fees i forgot.
Anyway, i insisted they come and when they arrive and checked, it is found that the power adapter is broken. Changed a new one for free, it is fine again. Not sure if your case is BTU problem or same like me the power adapter problem.
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 01:53 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Jul 23 2015, 01:41 PM)
Is this recent marketing upgrade only for the 30 mbps package? I'm actually more interested in the 50 mbps + basic channel only, are those being given out too? That one is supposed to be RM219, right? And yes, I'm actually a VIP10 user with an expired contract.
just now go to TMpoint Menara TM to upgrade from VIP10 to Unifi50.

They told me no other promotions like special discounts or free voice pack.

So i took Unifi50 + Ruby pack + voice plan = 263 + 21.20 = around RM 284.20.

At first thought of just upgrading to Unifi30, but then... then... "heck, imma getting 5x the speed!!!" and there i was... sweat.gif sweat.gif

they told me need around 3 days to activate and told me no need to restart BTU or wifi router, but today i am going to restart BTU and router and check see if the upgrade took place or not... drool.gif
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 02:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 23 2015, 02:04 PM)
running server from home?  icon_idea.gif
hahaha... nola... just that, internet speed is like salary to me, will not think it is too much laugh.gif

i just use it for streaming + torrenting... file sizes nowadays is getting bigger and it is getting longer for my VIP10 to finish download... so hopefully this will reduce the time.

last time didnt directly upgrade from VIP5 to VIP20 is because i think the RM100 increase in monthly payment doesnt justify the +15Mbps increase, but now, for less than RM100, i get +40Mbps, so i think in my opinion is more worth... sweat.gif
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 02:34 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(LordSparda @ Jul 23 2015, 02:24 PM)
Only problem is that I don't watch TV at all, so I'm hoping for the rumored package that drops the TV channel packages. Bit of a waste of money to pay extra RM30 or so a month for something I don't use. So I'm tempted to wait for the rumored package in September... but then, I want DAT MAX SPEED now! Sigh, decisions...
Haha... i also dont use the fixed line call and the tv, but sadly my grandma is using... so cannot opt for the rumoured cheaper Unifi50 without Hypptv that cost RM229... doh.gif

so i might as well get this one sweat.gif

QUOTE(planetocho @ Jul 23 2015, 02:29 PM)
I get a call from CS today. RM199 for upgrade to 30mbps, can choose either Aneka or Varnam package. If choose Ruby package then is RM209. Both 199 and 209 come with free TM Landline call and 10 cents to call mobile like existing Unifi.
i think all those seemingly "random" promotions like discounted price or free voice or free hypptv packs or even free upgrades, are only when receive those calls from telelmarketers, sad... cry.gif cry.gif
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 04:11 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Jul 23 2015, 03:25 PM)
u can always pay a visit to any tmpoint without need to to wait for tele-marketer to call thumbup.gif
Erm... guess you didnt read my previous posts, I did mention that I already gone to tmpoint today during lunch to upgrade to Unifi50.
What i am trying to say is, when i walk in, i couldnt get those "random" promotions like discounted pricing, free voice calls, or even free upgrade with no additional increase in monthly fees. laugh.gif
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 04:30 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Jul 23 2015, 04:21 PM)
my bad, missed some of your reply here. enjoy your unifi50!  rclxms.gif
hahah... no issues man!

how about you? upgraded? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 04:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 23 2015, 04:08 PM)
Hi, can let me know what ID i need to use to login? Never really logged in to tm services often so might forgot sweat.gif
rurushu
post Jul 23 2015, 09:32 PM

2,021 posts

already upgraded to Unifi50. Download speed at 50-51-ish, upload at 9.5-10.5-ish.

can say all is well.
rurushu
post Jul 24 2015, 04:27 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Jul 24 2015, 02:20 AM)
price??
RM280+

QUOTE(iqa1309 @ Jul 24 2015, 11:42 AM)
I went to TM Point Puchong Jaya last Tuesday (21 July) to upgrade my Unifi to 50 Mbps. According to the lady at the TM counter, I should be receiving an SMS from TM informing me once the upgrade is completed.

Normally how long does it take before I can see the upgrade on my speed ? Now it is already 3 days sad.gif. I thought it will only take  like a few hours
I go to tmpoint menara tm yesterday during lunch time, and when i reach home, i restarted BTU + router, already upgraded the speed.
Before i left TMpoint, i ask the person and she told me around 3 days to activate though smile.gif

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 24 2015, 03:47 PM)
Correct, only Aneka and Varnam will be at RM199. With Ruby will be RM209.
Eh? So weird, in the brouchures that I took at tmpoint yesterday, all the three package with Unifi30 is RM210. rclxub.gif
Is this something wrong?? I saw all 3 same price, that is why i took the Ruby rclxub.gif
rurushu
post Jul 24 2015, 04:35 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 24 2015, 04:33 PM)
That brochure is partly obsolete. They already increased the price for Ruby package. The staff didn't tell you?
the staff just told me to choose either one of the three packs as it is same price of RM210 of the Unifi30.

They never mention to me that there is any price increase... doh.gif

but i think if they didnt inform me, they cant simply overcharge me for that package right? Else i will have to call them... doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Jul 24 2015, 05:37 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 24 2015, 04:55 PM)
The official brochures (printed nicely in color) is still showing all three HyppTV package as same price but there is a revised one which I think came in a form of memo from their HQ, it's like photocopied.
oh... didnt saw that one, the one that the receptionist handed to me is the nicely in color one...

does that means that it is not possible for me to change to the cheaper aneka or vernam pack right now? hmm.gif
rurushu
post Jul 24 2015, 09:58 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 24 2015, 06:33 PM)
Verbally speaking is not convincing, you must check what's the price stated in the order. Did the staff give you any proof, such as receipt, etc? if no, then it's hard to say. Who knows? They may add extra 10 ringgit in the next bill they send you in the future.
So now it seems that we already cleared our doubts. The price for unifi 30 indeed is 169. But it must bundle with one Hypp package due to their term and condition. If any dealer told you no need Hypp TV, then make sure you are not cheated. tongue.gif  If any dealer told you all the Hypp Tv package are the same price, It's not true. tongue.gif
hmm... i not sure if it is receipt or what, but when i done my application for upgrade, they gave a printed set of papers stating my upgrade plan with all the usual streamyx wifi id, tm id, infoblast, phone number etc etc. but inside never mention the price....

guess i will have to wait the first bill and see... if they really add RM10 without letting me know, i will call them, coz the set of papers got the id of the tm staff that serviced me that day.... can use that as some negotiation tool i think.... hmm.gif

0.1955sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:11 PM