Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

vez
post Jan 18 2015, 11:35 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 18 2015, 07:33 PM)
Is there any additional charges for the Unifi setup on the upper floor of a double-storey house?
if additional cable length is required, the contractor will charge additional cost, you may refer TM site for more info.
vez
post Jan 19 2015, 11:29 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Jan 19 2015, 10:18 PM)
Erm. Bandwidth quota is not the same as a game's installation size.

If you really mean a game eats up to 40GB of internet quota.. that must be a really crap/unoptimised game. Not even MMOs get even close to that.
those console game lah brother... PC game sure not, i download some big title PS4 game also 20-30GB d, whats so wrong about 40Gb haha
vez
post Feb 3 2015, 02:07 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(XyDi @ Feb 2 2015, 01:52 PM)
I called CS regarding the VIP10 for RM169. Anyone with expired contract can get the offer. Basically just tell them that u received a call for the offer but was busy at that time. Try call 1800881222.

I didn't went through with the upgrade coz dun want to stuck with another 2 year contract ( no warranty for router & hypptv decoder) & also waiting for more upgrade offer for VIP5. It seems TM is trying to push ppl to upgrade to VIP10. IMO its better close old account & re register new one & get all the new equipment with warranty.
suitable for me, i dont use TM router and hypptv biggrin.gif the BTU should be lifetime warranty from TM if not mistaken
vez
post Feb 4 2015, 01:02 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 3 2015, 07:10 PM)
Aaa... i cant direct connect to that fiber modem? ok ok ... so i can use cable connect to the wireless modem and test the speed from there?

below support from Unifi means that? not direct connect to the BTU? is it?
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for contacting TM UniFi.

Referring to your report number xxxxxxxxxx feedback via UniFi portal regarding on UniFi connection issue, we regret to hear that you have been facing with such difficulties and we sincerely apologies for any inconvenience caused. Please be informed normally you have to get 60% for download and upload from the package that you subscribed.  If you notice your internet speed below than that, kindly send some screen shots of your speed test result in jpeg format from your PC using UniFi internet service. Please refer to the guideline below to test speed:

Before running the speed test, please make sure to

1.      Off and On all equipment (Fiber Home & RG D-LINK router)
2.      Bypass any device (Switch/Hub/Router - if you use any)
3.      Use LAN cable connection instead of wireless for more accurate results
4.      Ensure that there are no other programs running in the background while you are doing the speed test 
To run the speed test, please click on the links below

the router store unifi username and password right, the router will ask BTU to connect internet if not mistaken

thats the reason not simply any router compatible with unifi BTU
vez
post Feb 8 2015, 12:55 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(smon80 @ Feb 5 2015, 12:00 PM)
I just terminate my unfi account. Now would like to apply new one at new addres.
Should I use back my name? if yes do I enjoy 1 month rebate as advertise in the website?
get the one month rebate.. reseller dont give rebate they earn commission yet no rebate..

apply online is fast and easy, i done that last year everything is just easy and you will get call from TM in a day or two

TM should be give alot commission to reseller otherwise will not have so many reseller booth at pc fair
some reseller have website somemore... and what you meet outside promoting unifi should be reseller

vez
post Feb 26 2015, 03:27 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(kain_kapan @ Feb 26 2015, 12:45 PM)
Successfully upgrade to vip10. RM165 monthly.
how many days it takes to upgrade done? I have receive call yesterday and I agreed to upgrade to VIP10 as well.
vez
post Feb 26 2015, 09:12 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(kain_kapan @ Feb 26 2015, 06:00 PM)
They called me on 24th February. Activated on morning 26th February.
oh i see, thanks...
the staff told me will email me confirmation, do you receive email before they activate for you?

QUOTE(allic @ Feb 26 2015, 07:06 PM)
Reading thru this thread suggested to go for Asus AC68u router... Cheapest from googling it shows Lazada online store have it for RM670. Good price?
i remember is like RM800-900 this modem, 670 can consider quite cheap
vez
post Feb 27 2015, 01:57 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Feb 27 2015, 12:05 PM)
I manage to get the call from them for upgrade. RM169 10mbps. Worth to take? I already accepted anyway, how long it takes for them to activate it?
i am waiting for this upgrade since last year July started to use unifi biggrin.gif

because i am heavy downloader&uploader lol
vez
post Mar 1 2015, 08:33 PM

4,621 posts

i received the RM169 VIP10 offer, last Wednesday and I agreed to upgrade

still getting 5Mbps, anyone have any idea how long should I wait before call them back?

the person do give me his name and tell me may call up 1300-88-1221 if anything.
vez
post Mar 1 2015, 10:21 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Mar 1 2015, 09:45 PM)
have you power cycle your modem and router?
done that shut down everything related to modem, pc for more than 10 minutes lol
vez
post Mar 2 2015, 09:25 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2015, 08:42 PM)
the usual way is:

.. as new user, sign up for 5mbps, rm 149
.. just dun take any hypptv pack, only free basic
.. after 2 yrs contract expires, the agent will call (fear of u going to competition) to upgrade to 10mbps
.. offer can be rm169, 179, 199 (plus hypptv pack(s))
.. straight offer rm169 or 179 10mbps for new users is unheard of... so far. if u get it, pls post for benefit of other new users

but who know how they will behave in 2 yrs time?
i am luckier, get the RM169 offer after using Unifi VIP5 for 6 months only
vez
post Mar 2 2015, 09:51 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 2 2015, 09:41 PM)
u r very special, enjoy it! biggrin.gif
maybe they saw the record i have been using Streamyx since 2001 biggrin.gif
vez
post Mar 3 2015, 12:10 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 3 2015, 11:49 AM)
More & more news regarding lower Broadband package, I am still holding on from upgrading from Streamyx to Unifi.

MCMC chairman: Telcos supportive of call to lower broadband charges
http://www.nst.com.my/node/74735
but according to radio about this news, telcos only agree to offer more affordable broadband, comes out with new plan, not to lower current package price

new plan could be slower speed for those no need high speed
vez
post Mar 5 2015, 12:15 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(Jty @ Mar 4 2015, 10:55 PM)
Erm has unifi start throtling torrents? I'm on VIP10 and has never got issue with torrents until today. Can't even hit 50kB/s Is anyone experiencing this?
no problem with torrent
vez
post Mar 7 2015, 09:08 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Mar 7 2015, 08:01 PM)
This Ja-Jumbo deals, for HyppTV, does it include all channels (Free + Premium) throughout the contract, or Premium is available for the first month only?
i thought the ja-jumbo is we pay RM60 for all Free + Premium throughout the contract period

i saw the free 1 month premium as well stated there, is that means first month no need pay RM60? only Unifi need to pay biggrin.gif

RM149 + RM 60 for VIP10
RM199 + RM 60 for VIP20

the RM60 is cover all Free + Premium right?

TM offer this package could be something to do with Maxis Fibre + Astro IPTV biggrin.gif they do have great savings for Maxis Fibre with Astro IPTV
vez
post Mar 8 2015, 09:26 PM

4,621 posts

hi all, is the Unifi router belongs to TMNet? I replace with ASUS router from the first day unifi activate and i am thinking want to throw the TM router lol, no where to keep haha
vez
post Mar 13 2015, 07:13 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(sordanny @ Mar 13 2015, 03:25 PM)
Is it possible to apply for Unifi internet ONLY without Hypptv?
the hypptv free one just few channel free lah

leave it if you dont want to watch, premium channel need to pay they bundle it is hope for people sign up premium channel easily
vez
post Mar 14 2015, 06:24 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Mar 14 2015, 02:47 PM)
Am still using the standard RG Dlink WBR2300 router. I think it has good ventilation.
Thinking of whether to replace to asus  smile.gif
if still serve you well no need change lol

unless need something extra that Asus router can give
vez
post Apr 6 2015, 11:56 PM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(3010517 @ Apr 5 2015, 10:13 PM)
Anyone else using unifi / streamyx getting 1.x.x.x ip range?

My router rebooted just now due to blackout and to my surprise its not the usual 175.x, 60.x, 210.x, etc ip range.user posted image
i also notice my unifi getting ip range from 1.x.x.x, but i am still able to get 175, 60, 2xx ip range after few restart or router
vez
post Apr 15 2015, 12:18 AM

4,621 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 14 2015, 11:23 PM)
Wassap guys,

Simple question tho, i would like to upgrade my stock Maxis fibre router (Sorry hijacking thread lel).

May i have recommendation towards brand or model that simply good enough for an upgrade compare to the stock one... Budget around 200.

Thanks.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
around budget 200 use back stock one until spoil lol

not sure tp-link support maxis fibre or not but you can find one should be around your budget

or try ask here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2384890/+840

This post has been edited by vez: Apr 15 2015, 12:20 AM

0.0274sec    1.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:44 AM