143 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Max2006
post Jul 20 2015, 03:07 PM

4,099 posts

Hi guys, is the new VIP 10 package RM179 (GST exclusive) still available now? Checked trough the TM and unifi website, they still state it as RM199 (GST exclusive). Or should I skip the online application and go straight to the Tm Point?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 03:09 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 20 2015, 03:07 PM)
Hi guys, is the new VIP package RM179 (GST exclusive) still available now? Checked trough the TM and unifi website, they still state it as RM199 (GST exclusive). Or should I skip the online application and go straight to the Tm Point?
Which VIP package?
Now 30Mbps is RM 199 excluding GST.
OKLY
post Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 20 2015, 02:26 PM)
just register for 30mb with jumbo pack. rm229. after settled, check the Online OCC.unify.my , my unifi status immidately change to 30mb not 20 anymore.. meaning already upgraded meh.. or need to reboot modem etc.... in office now after get home then testing... hope wont dissapointing me as 20MB always stabil and download test betweek 18-20 mbps..
QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jul 20 2015, 02:39 PM)
But your PPPoE needs to re-connected in order to fall under the b/w setting on your account.
QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Jul 20 2015, 02:45 PM)
explaine please.. reconnected?  tq
Better to restart the BTU instead, the BTU will renegotiate the link speed, once BTU is restarted your router will automatically reconnect the PPPoE again anyway.
Max2006
post Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 03:09 PM)
Which VIP package?
Now 30Mbps is RM 199 excluding GST.
Sorry. I forgot to mention. it's VIP 10.
zarchrykl
post Jul 20 2015, 03:15 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM)
Better to restart the BTU instead, the BTU will renegotiate the link speed, once BTU is restarted your router will automatically reconnect the PPPoE again anyway.
ok i think i just switch off everything and switch back on everything resett.. hehe thanks guys.
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 03:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM)
Sorry. I forgot to mention. it's VIP 10.
RM 179 is only when they call to offer you, if follow officially it is RM 199. smile.gif
Max2006
post Jul 20 2015, 03:30 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 03:26 PM)
RM 179 is only when they call to offer you, if follow officially it is RM 199. smile.gif
I see. But what I read from this link:

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/unifi-vip-10...10mbps-package/

it said the price change to Rm 179 since 15 July. true? hmm.gif

fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 20 2015, 03:30 PM)
I see. But what I read from this link:

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/unifi-vip-10...10mbps-package/

it said the price change to Rm 179 since 15 July. true? hmm.gif
Yeah, saw that before. It was posted on this thread but it is not updated and we don't know what TM will really come out with. tongue.gif
Even some of us are waiting for the so-called promos for 30Mbps and 50Mbps that might happen in September. Yet, no confirmation. laugh.gif
arcaloveher
post Jul 20 2015, 03:34 PM

570 posts

So I've made the decision to upgrade to Unifi 30 from my existing VIP 5 @ TmPoint just now

Just wondering since for Unifi 30 it charges 0.21/min for phone/mobile calls, is there any way where I can get a better option if I am a heavy phone user? (not me but my family)

fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 03:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Jul 20 2015, 03:34 PM)
So I've made the decision to upgrade to Unifi 30 from my existing VIP 5  @ TmPoint just now

Just wondering since for Unifi 30 it charges 0.21/min for phone/mobile calls, is there any way where I can get a better option if I am a heavy phone user? (not me but my family)

Use various apps like Skype, WhatsApp calls, WeChat, Line. laugh.gif
I thought you can add on for unlimited calls? I could be wrong though.
MGM
post Jul 20 2015, 03:44 PM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 03:32 PM)
Yeah, saw that before. It was posted on this thread but it is not updated and we don't know what TM will really come out with. tongue.gif
Even some of us are waiting for the so-called promos for 30Mbps and 50Mbps that might happen in September. Yet, no confirmation. laugh.gif
Waited since May when the foam-mouth minister announces BB revision in July, now have to wait until Sept. vmad.gif mad.gif
arcaloveher
post Jul 20 2015, 03:53 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 03:38 PM)
Use various apps like Skype, WhatsApp calls, WeChat, Line. laugh.gif
I thought you can add on for unlimited calls? I could be wrong though.
It's harder for the older generation to pick up on tech stuff lol

Can someone shed some light on this?
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 04:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Jul 20 2015, 03:53 PM)

Saw this, maybe you can check with TM?

SUSraynman
post Jul 20 2015, 04:09 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(arcaloveher @ Jul 20 2015, 03:53 PM)

Existing VIP 5, 10 and 20 packages have unlimited free land line calls and 10 sen/minute for mobile calls.

New Unifi 30 and 50 packages have done away with the unlimited free land line calls, and on top of that,
has increased the call rate to 20 sen/minute (21 sen with GST) for both land line and mobile calls.

I am not aware that there is any option of unlimited call add-on for an additional fixed fee.

OKLY
post Jul 20 2015, 04:19 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

So I've made the decision to upgrade to Unifi 30 from my existing VIP 5  @ TmPoint just now

Take the additional voice pack add-on for another RM20 (excluding GST).
arcaloveher
post Jul 20 2015, 04:22 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 04:07 PM)
Saw this, maybe you can check with TM?

Omg how could I miss this lol, I was handed the exact flyer just now. Thanks haha

QUOTE(raynman @ Jul 20 2015, 04:09 PM)
Existing VIP 5, 10 and 20 packages have unlimited free land line calls and 10 sen/minute for mobile calls.

New Unifi 30 and 50 packages have done away with the unlimited free land line calls, and on top of that,
has increased the call rate to 20 sen/minute (21 sen with GST) for both land line and mobile calls.

I am not aware that there is any option of unlimited call add-on for an additional fixed fee.
Yes I am aware of all the above because I was confused initially when TM staff told me VIP 10 and Unifi 30 are similar in price range.

I was like there must be a catch somewhere.

Momo2014
post Jul 20 2015, 08:10 PM

85 posts

Hi,did u pay extra from upgrading from vip5?
sabbir9985
post Jul 20 2015, 08:32 PM

515 posts

QUOTE(Momo2014 @ Jul 20 2015, 08:10 PM)
I don't think you have to pay extra for Upgrading under any circumstances.
arcaloveher
post Jul 20 2015, 08:55 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(Momo2014 @ Jul 20 2015, 08:10 PM)
Yes, for VIP 5 currently I am paying RM 171/month while Unifi 30 was quoted at RM 210.94 including GST

So I've decided to pay the difference to get faster internet speed biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 08:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jul 20 2015, 08:32 PM)
I don't think you have to pay extra for Upgrading under any circumstances.
Don't need to pay extra? Are you serious? laugh.gif
I paid RM 149 for VIP5 and now paying RM 179 for VIP10.

143 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:29 AM