Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time
zarchrykl
Jul 20 2015, 02:26 PM

just register for 30mb with jumbo pack. rm229. after settled, check the Online OCC.unify.my , my unifi status immidately change to 30mb not 20 anymore.. meaning already upgraded meh.. or need to reboot modem etc.... in office now after get home then testing... hope wont dissapointing me as 20MB always stabil and download test betweek 18-20 mbps..
zarchrykl
Jul 20 2015, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jul 20 2015, 02:39 PM) But your PPPoE needs to re-connected in order to fall under the b/w setting on your account. explaine please.. reconnected? tq
zarchrykl
Jul 20 2015, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jul 20 2015, 02:48 PM) You just need to restart the Router [the device that provides the WiFi  ] that's about it. oh ok that one i knew thought something else haha thanks anyway.
zarchrykl
Jul 20 2015, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM) Better to restart the BTU instead, the BTU will renegotiate the link speed, once BTU is restarted your router will automatically reconnect the PPPoE again anyway. ok i think i just switch off everything and switch back on everything resett.. hehe thanks guys.
zarchrykl
Jul 21 2015, 08:23 AM

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 20 2015, 10:25 PM) Are you on or off your current contract when you register Still have 1 year contract for 20mb but thinking to change because only rm229 for 30mb than rm 260++ for 20mb. testing the speed yesterday can get 31-35mb and 4.5-5.2 mb upload eachtime
zarchrykl
Jul 21 2015, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 21 2015, 08:12 AM) Hi Guys, have one question. If i were to upgrade to Unifi 30 at TMpoint, is it any TMpoint will do? Can i go to TMpoint Authorized Dealers like the one in MidValley? better u go to TMpoint and not authorised. not all authorised dealer u can perform upgrade. i went to cyberjaya tm point and less than 1 hour my line already upgraded. the nearest tmpoint is at bangsar, menara tm. google tm point authorised dealer kl and if they got unifi logo than u can upgrade
zarchrykl
Jul 21 2015, 08:31 AM

QUOTE(sabbir9985 @ Jul 20 2015, 10:52 PM)  Y NO ME SEND LA Well has not been using for long period of time just 3 years. still  no email also can like me just go to tmpoint they do it right away... for those who waiting for call... i think should be in waiting list as so many people linig up for that. go to tm point Cyberjaya.. less than 20 min. settled.
zarchrykl
Jul 22 2015, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(yoda @ Jul 21 2015, 11:52 AM) Thanks... I am also on VIP20 but with special discount...i pay 209 excl GST. thinking whether to upgrade or not...  ya. what kind of discount is that.. i got discount only for the IPTV rm50.. but stil 260++
zarchrykl
Jul 23 2015, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 22 2015, 09:39 PM) hi guys, tomorrow im going to TMpoint Menara TM to ask for the Unifi30 upgrade from my VIP10. If I requires calls, the one to get is the voice plan of RM20? ask them for free.. i think can some of us dapat.
zarchrykl
Jul 23 2015, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(theberry @ Jul 23 2015, 02:04 PM) running server from home?  https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portaland check your account uprgaded or not sory wrongly reply This post has been edited by zarchrykl: Jul 23 2015, 04:08 PM
zarchrykl
Jul 23 2015, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 23 2015, 01:53 PM) just now go to TMpoint Menara TM to upgrade from VIP10 to Unifi50. They told me no other promotions like special discounts or free voice pack. So i took Unifi50 + Ruby pack + voice plan = 263 + 21.20 = around RM 284.20. At first thought of just upgrading to Unifi30, but then... then... "heck, imma getting 5x the speed!!!" and there i was... they told me need around 3 days to activate and told me no need to restart BTU or wifi router, but today i am going to restart BTU and router and check see if the upgrade took place or not...  https://occ.unifi.my/HSBBCustomerPortal/HSB...erPortal.portaland check your account uprgaded or not