Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V20, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

Max2006
post Jul 20 2015, 03:07 PM

4,099 posts

Hi guys, is the new VIP 10 package RM179 (GST exclusive) still available now? Checked trough the TM and unifi website, they still state it as RM199 (GST exclusive). Or should I skip the online application and go straight to the Tm Point?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM
Max2006
post Jul 20 2015, 03:12 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 03:09 PM)
Which VIP package?
Now 30Mbps is RM 199 excluding GST.
Sorry. I forgot to mention. it's VIP 10.
Max2006
post Jul 20 2015, 03:30 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 20 2015, 03:26 PM)
RM 179 is only when they call to offer you, if follow officially it is RM 199. smile.gif
I see. But what I read from this link:

http://www.lowyat.net/2015/04/unifi-vip-10...10mbps-package/

it said the price change to Rm 179 since 15 July. true? hmm.gif

Max2006
post Jul 22 2015, 04:05 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Jul 22 2015, 03:28 PM)
yup,yesterday i go to pandan indah tm point ask they,no workers have know this new promotion,some workers said must take a happy tv....
they manager cal 100 asking,answer is same... rclxub.gif
Different story in here. I also went to pandan Indah TM Point yesterday. Asked the receptionist, unifi 30? Checked. Available ports for my address? Checked. I was still considering at that moment. But after I realized that the number of ports are very limited in my area, so I thought I better take it now before it's too late. Took the number, went to the application counter, the staff explained everything to me. And then I decided to subscribe. Only one small problem, the hyppy tv package didn't show up in my order for unifi 30 package due to it's still very new in their system. So it may take a couple days to process.
Max2006
post Jul 22 2015, 04:12 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(XyDi @ Jul 22 2015, 04:10 PM)
How much is ur unifi30 package?
About RM 209 (GST exclusive). I am new subscriber for Unifi package, so no special offer discount for me. yawn.gif
Max2006
post Jul 22 2015, 04:18 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jul 22 2015, 04:10 PM)
hi there. seems like you guys are pretty knowledgeable so i wanna ask some question so heres the situation.

my 1st sis is still using 512kbps streamyx of the old days (more than 10 years) and its becoming extremely depressing to use nowadays. so my question is, is it possible to upgrade to 30mbps for just 169 per month? currently my sis is also have fix line number active (but rarely use it). thanks.
Streamyx and Unifi are 2 different products. You can have both of them at the same time if you want to. Just go ahead to your nearest TM point and ask. Check if there's any avaialble unifi ports at your address. If got, then proceed further from there such as choosing package, etc.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 22 2015, 04:18 PM
Max2006
post Jul 22 2015, 04:21 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(kuroro6262 @ Jul 22 2015, 04:15 PM)
hyppy tv package didn't show in your order?what price in your package subscribe?
Ya. It supposed to be included, but somehow it didn't show up in their system. According to the staff, it's because this unifi 30 is still very new.

The price is around RM 209. Should be about RM220 after GST.

Forgot to mention, I took the Ruby Hyppy package, so extra 10 ringgit for my package. If you choose other package, it will be only RM 199 (GST exclusive)

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 22 2015, 04:28 PM
Max2006
post Jul 22 2015, 04:23 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jul 22 2015, 04:20 PM)
does it mean that i'm not gonna get that 169 special price for 30mbps?
Most likely, no. The special offer is only available to the existing Unifi users.
Max2006
post Jul 22 2015, 04:27 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jul 22 2015, 04:24 PM)
i see.. then my other sis can sign up for that then. she's been using vip5 since 2012 if im not mistaken.
Not neccesary. Some did get the offer, some didn't. Your sister can either wait for their telemarketers to call (most people got their offer via this way), or go to TM point and ask if there's any offer. Of course, some lucks are needed.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 22 2015, 04:32 PM
Max2006
post Jul 23 2015, 07:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 23 2015, 06:04 PM)
just now goto tm point, i gv them my ID, in the screen selection it show i can choose vip10, vip20,vip30 and vip50. for vip30 it show rm169. the package still remain same as my vip.

but but...the PIC say he also cant confirm why it show 169 and not 200++....

end up can see cannot sign
What do you mean by can see cannot sign? The staff didn't allow you to sign because the price didn't show correctly in their system?
Max2006
post Jul 24 2015, 01:13 PM

4,099 posts

So we can safely say that whatever package you are subcribing now, if you want to upgrade to Unifi 30, you must at least take one hypp TV package. Those who could get the cheaper price without the Hypp package, it could be an error from their system. Once they figure it out, they will force you to take one.

I would say this because when I tried to apply, the staff also told me that their system still not yet update the details of the unifi 30 package. So there will be some hit and miss in the order. Have to wait for them to update system.

This might also explain why they have to wait till Sept to introduce the new unifi package to the publics. Simply because this is still kelam kabut among their staff.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 24 2015, 01:25 PM
Max2006
post Jul 24 2015, 04:33 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 24 2015, 04:27 PM)
Eh? So weird, in the brouchures that I took at tmpoint yesterday, all the three package with Unifi30 is RM210.  rclxub.gif
Is this something wrong?? I saw all 3 same price, that is why i took the Ruby  rclxub.gif
That brochure is partly obsolete. They already increased the price for Ruby package. The staff didn't tell you?
Max2006
post Jul 24 2015, 06:33 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Jul 24 2015, 04:35 PM)
the staff just told me to choose either one of the three packs as it is same price of RM210 of the Unifi30.

They never mention to me that there is any price increase...  doh.gif

but i think if they didnt inform me, they cant simply overcharge me for that package right? Else i will have to call them...  doh.gif  doh.gif
Verbally speaking is not convincing, you must check what's the price stated in the order. Did the staff give you any proof, such as receipt, etc? if no, then it's hard to say. Who knows? They may add extra 10 ringgit in the next bill they send you in the future.

So now it seems that we already cleared our doubts. The price for unifi 30 indeed is 169. But it must bundle with one Hypp package due to their term and condition. If any dealer told you no need Hypp TV, then make sure you are not cheated. tongue.gif If any dealer told you all the Hypp Tv package are the same price, It's not true. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 24 2015, 06:39 PM
Max2006
post Jul 25 2015, 12:11 PM

4,099 posts

Hi guys. Need some advices here.

I applied for Unifi 30 on Tuesday, and the staff made appointment for me to install it on Saturday, which is today.

Based my previous experience on dealing with TM, I knew they will delay. As I expected, until to day, no calls, no sms, no email.

I guess I will have to spend some times to rush them up. Do I need to call their hotline to complain, or should I just go to the TM point where I applied and complain? Which method is better?
Max2006
post Jul 25 2015, 02:33 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Jul 25 2015, 01:14 PM)
I called twice last time, first said 7 days, second time said 7 days.. and said don't have my record, from there I know they didn't enter my record.

I go back the same TMPOINT and re-apply, within same day got SMS ad...
I see. I do suspect that my order didn't went through that day. I guess I shouldn't give so much of confidence to TM. The same thing happened when I was applying for streamyx 10 years before. Apparently, TM never improve themselves after so many years. Fed up. doh.gif

Thanks for your advice. I will go to TM point myself on Monday and go full blast on them.

0.0278sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:33 PM