1,890 posts

lol!
owenwong84
post Aug 6 2015, 12:17 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Anybody know where can i buy playpen... Actually not a playpen, looking for like a long gate. Dunwan my cat to cross over to balcony.
Something like that, can detach and attach more

My selfie cat press wrong button.

This post has been edited by owenwong84: Aug 6 2015, 12:18 AM
TSspunkberry
post Aug 6 2015, 01:04 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:17 AM)
Anybody know where can i buy playpen... Actually not a playpen, looking for like a long gate. Dunwan my cat to cross over to balcony.
you're looking for a baby gate.
owenwong84
post Aug 6 2015, 01:35 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 6 2015, 01:04 AM)
You mean baby store?
LuQEE
post Aug 6 2015, 04:46 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 6 2015, 01:04 AM)
haha, i bet the cat can slip through EASILY sweat.gif
vandechrome
post Aug 6 2015, 02:11 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

hi guys,

i've just adopted 2 persian kitten and 1 mixed persian+DSH kitten.

the persians are 6 weeks old and the mixed is around 8 weeks old.

Feeding them with canned food and RC mother & baby cat now.

Wondering whether any advise what kind of dry food best for them? I've browsed the internet and many suggest to give iams or equilibro kitten. is it better than RC?

alphamaris
post Aug 6 2015, 02:29 PM

hi vandechrome,

personally i think rc, iams and equilibrio kitten are the same standard - all have corn meal (used as a filler, doesn't get digested by cats). But, I would prefer iams over RC - my cats seem to enjoy it better, and they seem to have problems with poo poo. They were on iams from 2 months old to 3 months. After that, I switched to Hill's (also has corn meal, but cats loved it way more).

if you are able to afford it, consider brands like wellness core or blackwood that don't use grains. My kittens are on wellness core and they have such lovely coats smile.gif As a bonus, their poo poo is way less smelly.

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Aug 6 2015, 02:11 PM)
hi guys,

i've just adopted 2 persian kitten and 1 mixed persian+DSH kitten.

the persians are 6 weeks old and the mixed is around 8 weeks old.

Feeding them with canned food and RC mother & baby cat now.

Wondering whether any advise what kind of dry food best for them? I've browsed the internet and many suggest to give iams or equilibro kitten. is it better than RC?
vandechrome
post Aug 6 2015, 03:40 PM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(alphamaris @ Aug 6 2015, 02:29 PM)
hi vandechrome,

personally i think rc, iams and equilibrio kitten are the same standard - all have corn meal (used as a filler, doesn't get digested by cats). But, I would prefer iams over RC - my cats seem to enjoy it better, and they seem to have problems with poo poo. They were on iams from 2 months old to 3 months. After that, I switched to Hill's (also has corn meal, but cats loved it way more).

if you are able to afford it, consider brands like wellness core or blackwood that don't use grains. My kittens are on wellness core and they have such lovely coats smile.gif As a bonus, their poo poo is way less smelly.
thanks for the reply, asked one of pet store around my area, they said the iams kibble size is a bit bigger than RC. not sure suitable for such a young kitten to consume that.
TSspunkberry
post Aug 6 2015, 10:36 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 6 2015, 01:35 AM)
You mean baby store?
Yeah. Maybe you can find one with the poles closer together. If you have small cats, then this won't help.

QUOTE(LuQEE @ Aug 6 2015, 04:46 AM)
haha, i bet the cat can slip through EASILY sweat.gif
Depends on the cat's size and the distance between the poles.
silverhawk
post Aug 7 2015, 01:01 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:17 AM)

My selfie cat press wrong button.
They'll just jump or climb over it laugh.gif
kizwan
post Aug 7 2015, 02:42 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

Yeah, it won't work with my cats. Closing the sliding door is the best option. Cat will always find a way. If you don't want cat to go to the places you don't want them to go, you will need to completely "sealed" that places.
fnm83
post Aug 11 2015, 04:20 PM

287 posts

Hello my fellow purry friends,

my cat has a 3 cm wound at his leg, probably because of fighting, and it healing process is very slow, already 2 weeks the wound still wet.
why is that so?
already put it under antibiotics, wound cleaning using saline, chlorohexide and iodine done everyday,
gamat solution already used but seems worsen.so i stop after few days.

this cat also already tested and confirm negative sporo, felv, fip and other dangerous virus. it is clean from diebetes too.

any tips how to get it heal and the wound close fast?
Asak8
post Aug 12 2015, 10:12 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fnm83 @ Aug 11 2015, 04:20 PM)

my cat has a 3 cm wound at his leg, probably because of fighting, and it healing process is very slow, already 2 weeks the wound still wet.
why is that so?
already put it under antibiotics, wound cleaning using saline, chlorohexide and iodine done everyday,

this cat also already tested and confirm negative sporo, felv, fip and other dangerous virus. it is clean from diebetes too.

The main reason is because he kept on licking it.
Ever try e-collar?
fnm83
post Aug 12 2015, 10:14 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Asak8 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:12 AM)
Ever try e-collar?
oh is it?
havent done that yet.
how does this help?
coz the drainage is actually coming from the wound, not its saliva.
Asak8
post Aug 12 2015, 10:22 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(fnm83 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:14 AM)
oh is it?
havent done that yet.
how does this help?
coz the drainage is actually coming from the wound, not its saliva.
I learn this from my cat actually.
As it's their nature to lick their wound, sometimes they also bite-off the dried part of the wound.
Hence, making in bleeding again.

Because you've checked already he doesn't have diabetes and all, i think that's the logical explanation.
Maybe some other cat owners in here got another experience.

Wish you and your cat all the best rclxms.gif
fnm83
post Aug 12 2015, 10:36 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Asak8 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:22 AM)
As it's their nature to lick their wound, sometimes they also bite-off the dried part of the wound.

Because you've checked already he doesn't have diabetes and all, i think that's the logical explanation.

Wish you and your cat all the best  rclxms.gif
thank you
i'll take your opinion and see whats happening in the next few days.
i thought of bandage the wound, but the vet says it is better to let it dry in the open air.
mujinkun
post Aug 12 2015, 10:39 AM

842 posts

Parking first,,,then will ask a question later
Petre
post Aug 12 2015, 11:35 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(Asak8 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:22 AM)

Wish you and your cat all the best  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(fnm83 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:36 AM)
thank you
i'll take your opinion and see whats happening in the next few days.
i thought of bandage the wound, but the vet says it is better to let it dry in the open air.
sapu sikit dettol. rasa tak sedap, hope he wont lick it again biggrin.gif
kizwan
post Aug 12 2015, 11:39 AM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(Asak8 @ Aug 12 2015, 10:12 AM)
QUOTE(fnm83 @ Aug 11 2015, 04:20 PM)

why is that so?

Ever try e-collar?
This.

Whatever you use, it'll take time to heal if he kept licking the wound.

You doing it right IMO. Keep cleaning the wound & don't stop giving antibiotics unless doctor say. A couple of years ago my cat got a puncture wound at the back leg, the part where it folded when they sit. Mine also does take time to heal. There's drainage too that I kept cleaning but it usually dried up quickly.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Aug 12 2015, 11:39 AM

137 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 AM