The vaccine and deworm are done 1 time or every 3 months ?
Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Mar 9 2015, 01:56 AM
1,041 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
The vaccine and deworm are done 1 time or every 3 months ?
Mar 19 2015, 12:43 AM
I'm using smartshift cat litter. The wood type and crystal not suitable to fill in right ? I have been using sand, after cat job done, then got leg print on the floor. Decide to stock up many before the GST. |
Mar 19 2015, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(Asak8 @ Mar 19 2015, 10:27 AM) Yup. I've tried both in my smartsift. My cat is ok with door close.Both failed to do the job. Cause the basis of smartsift is the clumping mechanism of the sand. I placed floormat in front of the smartsift, 3 of them side by side to cater the footprint. Oh, does your cat has any problem using the smartsift with the door closed? All my 3 cats refuse to use it when the door is closed. If i remember i open the door, then she was inside, then i close it. it took her few min to figure out how to come out. Then after that she knows how to use liao. My cat sleep like this. Any cat sleep like this? This post has been edited by owenwong84: Mar 19 2015, 09:55 PM |
Mar 27 2015, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(jessteong @ Mar 25 2015, 11:05 PM) i agree! ear drop is still the best. See what drop you use... My cat also got earmites already. Applied the flea drop liao but still got. Afraid that the drop didn't absorb into the skin. Money wasted liaofirestonez, please don't just simply go to a pet shop and get whatever gel to clean it. i'll snap a photo and upload tmrw for you |
Apr 3 2015, 12:10 AM
What does it mean if the fur drop alot.
Today saw those kibble vomitted... check at my cat she still actively jump and bite the toy. |
Jul 8 2015, 01:36 AM
Hi all...
Is my cat ok? |
Aug 6 2015, 12:17 AM
Aug 6 2015, 01:35 AM
Aug 25 2015, 04:20 PM
Aug 28 2015, 11:48 PM
Past 2 days, my cat shitting & peeing on the bed,sofa and floor...
What could be the reason she did that? Unhappy? The litter box too clean got detergent smell? |
Aug 29 2015, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 29 2015, 06:19 AM) QUOTE(kizwan @ Aug 29 2015, 01:30 PM) What kind of detergent? It maybe the smell is too strong. I usually wash with tap & hot water only. If it's really dirty, I just use regular soap, like the shower gel, to clean it & follow with a lot of tap water. Ya... washed it recently. After wash the litter box, she got went to poo. Later on then she so dare to shit on bed and sofa. If you just recently change the litter to new brand or type, that's probably the reason too. One of my cats don't want to use non-clumping litter (purina brand) even though it only a couple of days old. But no problem with clumping litter. Some cats just too sensitive with smell. The other reason is it could be health related too. Other than pooping & peeing, did you noticed any changes of behavior? I used the joy washing dish to clean... This post has been edited by owenwong84: Aug 29 2015, 10:38 PM |
Oct 8 2015, 05:21 AM
Anyone put nail caps on cat?
Say after putting the caps, the nail growing. After that, take out, trim and wear a new again? My leather sofa too many holes already. She dislike her nail to be trim. |
Nov 19 2015, 10:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Anyone can recommend me good vet in Puchong/kinrara nearby?
It seems like my cat's asthma is becoming serious. Grooming, eating got sound. When heavy breathing also got sound. Then got one big pimple on her forehead. |
Dec 30 2015, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Dec 22 2015, 08:54 PM) That is the reason. Peeing on the pillow & bed is his way marking the territory. Neutering around RM1xx to RM2xx, depending on the clinic. If you go to Jabatan Perkhidmatan Veterinar clinics, the cost maybe much cheaper, below RM100. My cat also pee on the sofa and master bed.Strangely she doesn't pee on the small bed which i sleep. My cat live indoor condo.. 1 litter box put in the room. Change the whole sand everyweek. Vet checked her bladder is ok. I wholeday in house talk to her, sit with her. Still doing business in the litter box. Strange thing i discover is, when she successfully pee the sofa and master bed, she will run wildly and making ngaw ngaw ngaw sound to nobody. Not miaw sound. I scold her and spray water where she pee for warning. Her pee smell can't get rid 100%... But still, she will pee that 2 places when i'm not around. |
Dec 31 2015, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 31 2015, 01:02 AM) Will try to add one. QUOTE(kizwan @ Dec 31 2015, 10:49 AM) My cats drink both but I fill their water bowl with filtered water. I have one of those reverse osmosis water purification machine. Yep, spay her 2 years ago. That ngaw ngaw ngaw sound is cat booty call. Did you spay her yet? Can cat see ghost? |
Dec 31 2015, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Dec 31 2015, 04:16 PM) Is this suddenly happening recently or since the last 2 years? It starts to happen when i move her to new house. Bigger place for her to freely roam.I believe animal can see what we can not see. Anyway, your cat make that sound probably just playing around. Hard to tell unless I'm there but my spayed girls also like to sprint after peeing/pooping in the litter box. Yeah, my girls also hyper little bit after doing the business. They also like to fooling around too like wrestling with each other or racing with each other. The only difference your cat probably don't have other cat to play with, I'm assuming you only have one cat. Regarding peeing on the sofa, I think it's good idea to get another litter box & put near there. Watch your cat behavior after that. Also some cats also super sensitive if the litter sand is non-clumping type. A couple of my cats also super sensitive with the smell when I use non-clumping litter before, even if it is only one day old. Surprisingly they still poop in the litter box but peeing outside litter box. Changed back to clumping litter, no problem. Last time stay with her in a rented room. nothing happen when i left herself in room when going to work. Yep , 1 cat only. Ok, i will try to add another one. Really a headache to clean up her pee... The stain remover selling in ace hardware cost about RM50+, i use feebreze and listerine also cannot remove the pee smell. |
Jan 5 2016, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 4 2016, 11:06 PM) You have to use an enzymatic cleaner because it breaks down the compounds in the pee. Regular cleaners will not work. The spot still smells like pee to the cat even if you don't smell it. Any brand recommend that got sell in Malaysia?i check google like imported brand and diy kitchen waste. |
Jan 5 2016, 02:17 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 5 2016, 02:07 AM) I use Nature's Miracle, but I'm not sure if they have that in Malaysia. I looked around online and there's a brand called BUBBAS? thanks... gonna look for nature miraclehttp://www.11street.my/productdetail/bubba...t-odor-10884131 that bubba very expensive. |
Mar 25 2016, 12:59 AM
Any well known vet for curing asthma cat?
I've sent my cat 4 times to Gasing, looks like not improving. Prefer around puchong or kinrara This post has been edited by owenwong84: Mar 25 2016, 01:03 AM |
Mar 25 2016, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Mar 25 2016, 01:13 AM) This is the asthma attack. Happen once or 2 every month.This is the sound how she breath. Not all the time. Sometimes https://www.dropbox.com/s/ilj4s5mgnzb2qa3/V...035817.mp4?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/s/huluub5v0ofsd2h/V...131547.mp4?dl=0 Just last 2 days she vomit all the biscuit. Doctor diagnose her lung got many fluid? I see the x-ray alot of white white swirl. My brother is a doctor said by looking at the x-ray is a pneumonia. I googled around many said Dr Edmund at bandar puteri not bad, but also got bad case. But dunno he experience at asthma symptom. This post has been edited by owenwong84: Mar 25 2016, 01:29 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0935sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:37 AM |