Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

kizwan
post Jul 7 2015, 06:25 PM

BÖw DÖwn TÖ LÖrd PringlËs
826 posts

QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 7 2015, 04:21 PM)
hello there kizwan. i went there and the family of mother cat+kitten no longer there
i felt a bit sad but at the same time hope they are well and in good hands

here are some photos i managed to snap
That's too bad. I'm too hope they're in good hands.

QUOTE(reddit @ Jul 7 2015, 04:33 PM)
wta, how long should i wait before i can spay a cat after it giving birth?
After her kittens weaned. I personally wait a bit longer, after the kittens 3 to 4 months old.

This post has been edited by kizwan: Jul 7 2015, 06:29 PM
owenwong84
post Jul 8 2015, 01:36 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Hi all...

Is my cat ok?

TSspunkberry
post Jul 8 2015, 05:42 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:36 AM)
Hi all...

Is my cat ok?

I suggest you take your cat to the vet.
Petre
post Jul 8 2015, 08:56 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Jul 8 2015, 01:36 AM)
Hi all...

Is my cat ok?

beautiful cat... thumbup.gif get well soon buddy
ChancellorBean
post Jul 9 2015, 10:43 PM

144 posts

hey guys, i've thought of adopting a wild kitten as my pet. Any suggestions what to do once i found one?

Deworm? Neutered? i'm more concerned about its hygiene and well being.

This post has been edited by ChancellorBean: Jul 9 2015, 10:44 PM
splatzkill
post Jul 10 2015, 06:48 PM

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ Jul 9 2015, 10:43 PM)
hey guys, i've thought of adopting a wild kitten as my pet. Any suggestions what to do once i found one?

Deworm? Neutered? i'm more concerned about its hygiene and well being.
deworm yes. neuter/spay have to wait until after 6 months.
get a litter box, buy kitten food and get a scratch post (if you dont want them clawing on your furnitures)

splatzkill
post Jul 10 2015, 07:10 PM

anyone here using clumping cat litter?
i've recently tried using clumping cat litter from tidy cats non clumping and i have a problem with the clumping type.

my 2 cats would dig until the bottom and pee before covering it up. it leaves a very ichy sticking pile at the bottom which is very difficult to scrapped up.
i've read online comments about filling the litterbox deeeep so that the cats dong dig all the way down to the base before peeing.

was hoping if anyone encounter this problem and if there is any way around this?
Voltage
post Jul 10 2015, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(splatzkill @ Jul 10 2015, 07:10 PM)
i've recently tried using clumping cat litter from tidy cats non clumping and i have a problem with the clumping type.

my 2 cats would dig until the bottom and pee before covering it up. it leaves a very ichy sticking pile at the bottom which is very difficult to scrapped up.
i've read online comments about filling the litterbox deeeep so that the cats dong dig all the way down to the base before peeing.

was hoping if anyone encounter this problem and if there is any way around this?
Depends on the brand.
I use what Seager is using and it has been working very well.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=75001164

It clumps very fast, and the scoop is clean after scooping too.
Less messy.
itekderp
post Jul 11 2015, 12:20 AM

674 posts

Filling deep won't solve the problem.
My cats does that too, but nowadays I lazy so just scrape up what I can and replace the whole litter like once half a month.

WenLi
post Jul 11 2015, 06:36 PM

biggrin.gif Hai cat lovers~ I'm a student from Universiti Malaysia Terengganu and I am currently conducting a research related to pet. The main purpose of the study is to investigate the effect of pet ownership on our health. This finding of this study may encourage more malaysian to keep pets and reduce those pitty strayed animals through adoption. Therefore, I hope pet lovers could spend some precious time to fill up the survey form. Your participation is highly appreciated and the information obtained are strictly keep confidential. So dun worry smile.gif

Here is the link : http://goo.gl/forms/Z2aXVr9hB9

U may also spread to your friends to join the survey ~ thank you! rclxm9.gif
kizwan
post Jul 11 2015, 09:28 PM

826 posts

Increasing the depth of the cat litter is one of the solution but you also want deep litter box. If not the cat litter will fly everywhere since your cats are "digger" type. With this kind of cat, even if you use the best absorption cat litter, the clump will stick on the base of the litter box. You can try apply & wipe cooking oil on the base, corners & edges of the litter box. Since your cats are "digger" type, I don't know how effective this solution will be.

Currently I'm testing Cat's Best Oko Plus clumping litter. A couple of my cats also digger type too & I found that even though some of the clump sticking on the base, you can easily scrape it off. Just FYI, the clump doesn't stick together like glue like other clumping litter. So be careful when removing the clump. Fortunately this litter have very good absorption property & the clump size is much smaller.
lolokzarecool
post Jul 12 2015, 08:20 PM

89 posts

Need some help here .

I just found 2 kittens in front of my house in a drain(dry) and one of them is dead.. i removed the dead kitten and thought it would be a good idea to put the other newborn who was still alive into a small box.. However , i just googled that i shouldnt touch the position of the kitten and should wait for the mother cat to come back as she is probably out hunting.. i put back the box directly on top of the drain but i think she has missed the kitten entirely.. Will she come back again to search if i put the kitten back into the drain? Help..
kizwan
post Jul 12 2015, 09:23 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Jul 12 2015, 08:20 PM)
Need some help here .

I just found 2 kittens in front of my house in a drain(dry) and one of them is dead.. i removed the dead kitten and thought it would be a good idea to put the other newborn who was still alive into a small box.. However , i just googled that i shouldnt touch the position of the kitten and should wait for the mother cat to come back as she is probably out hunting.. i put back the box directly on top of the drain but i think she has missed the kitten entirely.. Will she come back again to search if i put the kitten back into the drain? Help..
I would move the kittens from the drain too. The drain is enclosed space right, with metal drain cover? I don't think putting the kitten back in the drain is good idea though. If you put the box in front of your house but not outside of the gate, is it close enough to the drain? This what I would do. If the mother cat come back, she would be able to find her kitten. Don't forget to put drinking water & food (kibbles) in the box. For the meantime you can get replacement milk for kitten.
splatzkill
post Jul 13 2015, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 11 2015, 09:28 PM)
Increasing the depth of the cat litter is one of the solution but you also want deep litter box. If not the cat litter will fly everywhere since your cats are "digger" type. With this kind of cat, even if you use the best absorption cat litter, the clump will stick on the base of the litter box. You can try apply & wipe cooking oil on the base, corners & edges of the litter box. Since your cats are "digger" type, I don't know how effective this solution will be.

Currently I'm testing Cat's Best Oko Plus clumping litter. A couple of my cats also digger type too & I found that even though some of the clump sticking on the base, you can easily scrape it off. Just FYI, the clump doesn't stick together like glue like other clumping litter. So be careful when removing the clump. Fortunately this litter have very good absorption property & the clump size is much smaller.
good to know. i have a deep litter box and so far its still not as nasty... she digs as much as she can, but the sand falls back in so she kinda gave up and pee close to the bottom. fortunately its not as ichy as her peeing on the base directly. i'd very much like to try the brand you suggest sadly i dont think its being sold here in penang. but no worries. minor problem... smile.gif
Petre
post Jul 13 2015, 11:17 AM

Default Member Title
4,332 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Jul 12 2015, 08:20 PM)
Need some help here .

since one of them is dead, i think the mummy cat may not be coming back for it...
pangke
post Jul 13 2015, 12:59 PM

61 posts

hello. i have a problem.
i observed that my cat is having difficulty breathing. she's always in sitting position and stays that way for a long time because if she lies down her breathing becomes more difficult. i feel so sorry for her because she can't even sleep well and has no appetite at all. i brought her to our local vet, vet told me she has mild fever and injected antibiotics and provided some dextrose. but still no improvement and seemed that my cat's condition got worse that's why i want another option from a different vet.
any of you guys have an idea what my cat's sickness is?
i'm still at work now but i can't stop worrying.
thanks in advance for any inputs.

TSspunkberry
post Jul 13 2015, 10:38 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(pangke @ Jul 13 2015, 12:59 PM)
hello. i have a problem.
i observed that my cat is having difficulty breathing. she's always in sitting position and stays that way for a long time because if she lies down her breathing becomes more difficult. i feel so sorry for her because she can't even sleep well and has no appetite at all. i brought her to our local vet, vet told me she has mild fever and injected antibiotics and provided some dextrose. but still no improvement and seemed that my cat's condition got worse that's why i want another option from a different vet.
any of you guys have an idea what my cat's sickness is?
i'm still at work now but i can't stop worrying.
thanks in advance for any inputs.
How long has it been? You should wait at least a week to see results.
pangke
post Jul 14 2015, 12:29 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jul 13 2015, 10:38 PM)
How long has it been? You should wait at least a week to see results.
I brought her to another vet. Suspicion is FIP. We cant test since it is just a small clinic and the nearest is in Ipoh. I live in Sitiawan btw. She still cant lie down, cant even sleep. It's so hard to watch her panting and she has a big belly even though the rest of her body is thin. Fluids have accumulated in her stomach and that's why it's affecting her breathing. The vet just administered some steroids and i force feed her.
She's in so much pain...
knightpj
post Jul 14 2015, 10:59 PM

Anyone know what breed ?? Or cham?? blink.gif blink.gif

TSspunkberry
post Jul 15 2015, 12:03 AM

危ない人です