my cat is too fat.normal kg bread.but already 8 kg.6 years old.should i worried?how to know if she too fat or ok?
Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
Jul 15 2015, 08:28 AM
102 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
my cat is too fat.normal kg bread.but already 8 kg.6 years old.should i worried?how to know if she too fat or ok?
Jul 15 2015, 08:29 AM
102 posts Joined: Dec 2014 |
my cat is too fat.normal kg breed.but already 8 kg.6 years old.should i worried?how to know if she too fat or ok?
Jul 15 2015, 10:47 AM
89 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Near the edge of the earth |
I forgot to check back on this forum.. but a few pages back i posted about a newborn kitten.. this is what happened after.
Just in case anyones wondering what happened after, I waited for about 2 hours . the mother cat did not come back to the drain to find the newborn. Just as i was going out for dinner i spotted the mother cat just a bit further down the road digging at some sand(?) . i just covered my hand with a plastic bag and scooped the newborn kitten out of the drain and put it onto a piece of cardboard and approached the mother.. the kitten began squealing as i had picked it up earlier. mother instantly perked her ears up and looked toward my direction. i just put down the cardboard with the newborn kitten inside and proceeded to go out for dinner. When i came back it was gone so i presume the mother cat got reunited with her baby . Thanks for your help. |
Jul 15 2015, 03:15 PM
4,332 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Shadow Striker |
QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Jul 15 2015, 10:47 AM) I forgot to check back on this forum.. but a few pages back i posted about a newborn kitten.. this is what happened after. pray for the bestJust in case anyones wondering what happened after, I waited for about 2 hours . the mother cat did not come back to the drain to find the newborn. Just as i was going out for dinner i spotted the mother cat just a bit further down the road digging at some sand(?) . i just covered my hand with a plastic bag and scooped the newborn kitten out of the drain and put it onto a piece of cardboard and approached the mother.. the kitten began squealing as i had picked it up earlier. mother instantly perked her ears up and looked toward my direction. i just put down the cardboard with the newborn kitten inside and proceeded to go out for dinner. When i came back it was gone so i presume the mother cat got reunited with her baby . Thanks for your help. |
Jul 15 2015, 11:30 PM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Jul 17 2015, 05:32 PM
826 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hello,
Anyone know why kitten (age around 2 months or younger) that appear to be healthy suddenly stop drinking their mother's milk & also refuse to eat any kind of food. My vet refused to treat kittens this young because it may make things worst. Well this is a while ago, probably not the case anymore. I always wondered about this & I really appreciate it if anyone know. |
Jul 17 2015, 11:49 PM
2,058 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Today: 9:03 AM |
Guys, I still have the kitten (check adoption thread) up for adoption. I'm currently staying in an apartment and I can't keep her too long.
She's now roughly 3 months old. For those who are willing to take her in, I have 3 packets of litter sand to go in the 'package'. Each bag is 10L. |
Jul 20 2015, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jul 17 2015, 11:49 PM) Guys, I still have the kitten (check adoption thread) up for adoption. I'm currently staying in an apartment and I can't keep her too long. where is your location?She's now roughly 3 months old. For those who are willing to take her in, I have 3 packets of litter sand to go in the 'package'. Each bag is 10L. |
Jul 20 2015, 01:26 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
my cat ran out for 3 days during raya (i closed everything and locked) but this girl ran out from the window.
i saw her being "doggied" by other cat in front of my house. and the stray cat kept on meowing since yesterday night. and my stupid cat, replied...ish..... wonder whats the % she got pregnant (less than 1 yr old) |
Jul 20 2015, 02:11 PM
is it possible for a cat to be depressed due to loneliness?
recently my cat looks like no mood to play, lethargic... since my wife started working my cat is alone at home and we only be at home at around 8pm... 11pm sleep d less time to play with my cat... can he be lonely? i am sad seeing his face like no mood... been thinking maybe he needs a companion? can a companion cure his loneliness? i dunwan later my cat become more depressed ( i know from a few fren whose cats become depressed because of cat additions to the house, maybe they no longer feel like they are priority) i feel like maybe get him another friend like maybe a tortoise? |
Jul 20 2015, 03:21 PM
2,058 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Today: 9:03 AM |
Jul 20 2015, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Jul 20 2015, 01:26 PM) my cat ran out for 3 days during raya (i closed everything and locked) but this girl ran out from the window. There's high % your cat will get pregnant. If you don't want any new kitten, this is the perfect time to spay your cat.i saw her being "doggied" by other cat in front of my house. and the stray cat kept on meowing since yesterday night. and my stupid cat, replied...ish..... wonder whats the % she got pregnant (less than 1 yr old) QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 20 2015, 02:11 PM) is it possible for a cat to be depressed due to loneliness? lethargic is not good indication. Probably need to bring your cat to vet for checkup.recently my cat looks like no mood to play, lethargic... since my wife started working my cat is alone at home and we only be at home at around 8pm... 11pm sleep d less time to play with my cat... can he be lonely? i am sad seeing his face like no mood... been thinking maybe he needs a companion? can a companion cure his loneliness? i dunwan later my cat become more depressed ( i know from a few fren whose cats become depressed because of cat additions to the house, maybe they no longer feel like they are priority) i feel like maybe get him another friend like maybe a tortoise? If you want to get a companion for your cat, this is the time to get one while your cat still young. How old is your cat? I totally forgot. I think another 3 to 5 months old kitten would be perfect companion for your cat. Older cat will be a bit challenging to get them get along well. |
Jul 20 2015, 05:30 PM
1,438 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
haiz...
stupid cat...waste my money |
Jul 20 2015, 05:34 PM
Go to gov clinic. Over here I only need to pay 80 ringgit for female cat.
Jul 21 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 20 2015, 04:55 PM) There's high % your cat will get pregnant. If you don't want any new kitten, this is the perfect time to spay your cat. yesterday i brought my cat outside to encouraged it to run at the corridor, he ran full speed chasing me... after 4 rounds, he decided he wanted to go home...lethargic is not good indication. Probably need to bring your cat to vet for checkup. If you want to get a companion for your cat, this is the time to get one while your cat still young. How old is your cat? I totally forgot. I think another 3 to 5 months old kitten would be perfect companion for your cat. Older cat will be a bit challenging to get them get along well. so after the session i found his mood much better so probably he's really lonely and bored lately and... i think he is actually stressed from all the fireworks' sound due to raya from the last couple of days |
Jul 22 2015, 12:03 PM
1,514 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Petre @ Jul 21 2015, 03:20 PM) yesterday i brought my cat outside to encouraged it to run at the corridor, he ran full speed chasing me... after 4 rounds, he decided he wanted to go home... Just be sure to spend time playing with him daily, and he should be okay so after the session i found his mood much better so probably he's really lonely and bored lately and... i think he is actually stressed from all the fireworks' sound due to raya from the last couple of days |
Jul 22 2015, 12:03 PM
Just out of curiosity, how many of you carry your cats around?
Mine is okay with me carrying her and walking around the house, but she has a certain quota. If I exceed the number of times I am allowed to carry her in a day, then she runs away from me whenever I bend down and it turns into a game of catch instead lol This post has been edited by Seager: Jul 22 2015, 12:04 PM |
Jul 22 2015, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 22 2015, 12:03 PM) Just out of curiosity, how many of you carry your cats around? Not carrying my cats but I used to bring my cats for walk in the front lawn. However, some of my cats like to run towards the road & turns to game of "catch me if you can" on the road. My front lawn approximately ~17m between front of the house & the road, and they like to play on the road instead. Because of this I didn't do it anymore.Mine is okay with me carrying her and walking around the house, but she has a certain quota. If I exceed the number of times I am allowed to carry her in a day, then she runs away from me whenever I bend down and it turns into a game of catch instead lol |
Jul 22 2015, 11:11 PM
1,890 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(Seager @ Jul 22 2015, 12:03 PM) Just out of curiosity, how many of you carry your cats around? I don't really carry mine around. One loves cuddles, so she is picked up very often to be cuddled, but I don't walk around the house carrying her. The other one is more aloof and prefers not to be picked up as often, so I respect that. She screams when my SO picks her up. I get annoyed with him.Mine is okay with me carrying her and walking around the house, but she has a certain quota. If I exceed the number of times I am allowed to carry her in a day, then she runs away from me whenever I bend down and it turns into a game of catch instead lol QUOTE(kizwan @ Jul 22 2015, 01:21 PM) Not carrying my cats but I used to bring my cats for walk in the front lawn. However, some of my cats like to run towards the road & turns to game of "catch me if you can" on the road. My front lawn approximately ~17m between front of the house & the road, and they like to play on the road instead. Because of this I didn't do it anymore. Use a harness. It's better for them and to give you more control of where they go. |
Aug 5 2015, 03:18 PM
![]() Thread's gone quiet for awhile lol |
| Change to: | 0.1535sec