137 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People

AveoHzq
post Nov 6 2016, 12:20 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 5 2016, 11:07 PM)
What did the vet say? If there is medication, how long has the cat been on it?
The vet shaved his head a bit, cleaned the wound and take out some of the blood and pus.
I went to the vet yesterday, we'll see how he is in a few days. Theres antibiotic for a week plus.
AveoHzq
post Nov 6 2016, 12:22 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 5 2016, 11:13 PM)
is the cat fighting with others?
need to cage it until the wound heals...
apply and feed antibiotics...
male cat not neutered?
Yes, been fighting with kucing kampung around the house. I let him out during the day, in house at night.
Not neutered yet. He will stay indoors more after neutered?
e_X
post Nov 6 2016, 12:25 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Nov 6 2016, 12:22 AM)
Yes, been fighting with kucing kampung around the house. I let him out during the day, in house at night.
My cat same situation this morning till shit out damn.
basilisk
post Nov 6 2016, 01:59 AM

30 posts

neuter will not hv raging hormones.. biggrin.gif
suppose to hv less urge to cari pasal...

since u can keep it indoors, then better keep it indoors in the future, neutered or not neutered,

cos fighting with other cat will get disease like FIV,

oso will cost u medical expenses n u oso need to spend time treating him,

so better just keep him indoors n better neutered.

my kampung cat after 5 years oni neutered, its a mistake to neuter tht late. but better than not lo,,

even without balls, he still will go cari pasal once in a while, so i hv to kurung him... no choice...

cat mostly sleep n lazy the whole day, so keeping it indoors is not a problem..

he also contracted FIV after fighting so many times...

last last died at 14yo, have to be put down.. syukur at least he din died outside, not MIA or killed in battle.. etc.... biggrin.gif
FirstOne
post Nov 6 2016, 10:19 PM

168 posts

Looking for munchkin sad.gif
TSspunkberry
post Nov 6 2016, 11:51 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Nov 6 2016, 12:20 AM)
The vet shaved his head a bit, cleaned the wound and take out some of the blood and pus.
I went to the vet yesterday, we'll see how he is in a few days. Theres antibiotic for a week plus.
Oh my God why are you letting your injured cat out?! Keep him indoors. Less likely to get killed anyway.

Give the medication a week to work. you're not going to see any difference in a day.

Yes, neutering is preferable. Less pissing around, less urge to wander.

This post has been edited by spunkberry: Nov 6 2016, 11:52 PM
AveoHzq
post Nov 7 2016, 12:12 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Nov 6 2016, 11:51 PM)
Oh my God why are you letting your injured cat out?! Keep him indoors. Less likely to get killed anyway.

Give the medication a week to work. you're not going to see any difference in a day.

Yes, neutering is preferable. Less pissing around, less urge to wander.
No no, hes staying indoors now because hes injured. I dont let him out even during the day.

He seems better now, the injury still not healed but he seems better.
air_mood
post Nov 7 2016, 01:18 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Where can I get cheap service to spay cats? I got a couple of stray cats which have been hanging out around my house. My mom has been feeding them daily. 3 generations. The mum gave birth to a couple of which 3 still survives. And out of the 3, 2 gave birth recently and even the mom gave birth as well. So I'm guessing there's about 20 cats and kittens or so in or around my house now including 5 of my own cats(which have been spayed). So I was planning to spay the cats(if I can catch them) that are around my house. Any idea where I can do this cheaply as there is quite a number of them. In KL.
basilisk
post Nov 7 2016, 02:21 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Nov 7 2016, 01:18 PM)
Where can I get cheap service to spay cats? I got a couple of stray cats which have been hanging out around my house. My mom has been feeding them daily. 3 generations. The mum gave birth to a couple of which 3 still survives. And out of the 3, 2 gave birth recently and even the mom gave birth as well. So I'm guessing there's about 20 cats and kittens or so in or around my house now including 5 of my own cats(which have been spayed). So I was planning to spay the cats(if I can catch them) that are around my house. Any idea where I can do this cheaply as there is quite a number of them. In KL.
yes pls do spay/neuter them if you can, normal private clinic will be more pricey, i have heard of klinik kembiri in setapak? gov klinik, but im not sure their rating. or u can seek advice frm this group tnrm, which i find they r very helpful https://m.facebook.com/Trap-Neuter-Release-...03709439694040/

spca organise klinik kembiri, u hv to contact them to book n ask the price.
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...&id=44640111208

u can try trap the cats using cat carriers, or buy musang trap smile.gif

i think this is the latest rate for klinik kembiri, it has gone up tru the years.

This post has been edited by basilisk: Nov 7 2016, 02:44 PM
badai
post Nov 7 2016, 03:33 PM

998 posts

the setapak klinik is not cheap also. almost same price as normal clinic.
air_mood
post Nov 7 2016, 04:40 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(basilisk @ Nov 7 2016, 02:21 PM)
yes pls do spay/neuter them if you can, normal private clinic will be  more pricey, i have heard of klinik kembiri in setapak? gov klinik, but im not sure their rating. or u can seek advice frm this group tnrm, which i find they r very helpful https://m.facebook.com/Trap-Neuter-Release-...03709439694040/

spca organise klinik kembiri, u hv to contact them to book n ask the price.
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...&id=44640111208

u can try trap the cats using cat carriers, or buy musang trap smile.gif

i think this is the latest rate for klinik kembiri, it has gone up tru the years.

I actually like the cats, so does my family. Hence why we're feeding them. So i don't mind them being around the house although do have to spay them if not the breeding will be uncontrollable. What do they mean by Trap, Neuter, Release? I don't mind them being around the house.

This post has been edited by air_mood: Nov 7 2016, 04:42 PM
basilisk
post Nov 7 2016, 05:02 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Nov 7 2016, 04:40 PM)
I actually like the cats, so does my family. Hence why we're feeding them. So i don't mind them being around the house although do have to spay them if not the breeding will be uncontrollable. What do they mean by Trap, Neuter, Release? I don't mind them being around the house.
tnr is just a term used by feeder n rescuers, like for eg ur case u feed those cats, but they r not ur pets, or they r strays n not human friendly, u want to help, so u hv to trap them then send them for spayin, then release them back at their original place and cont to feed them, thts all.. smile.gif not mean u release them at other places.. smile.gif
basilisk
post Nov 7 2016, 05:07 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(badai @ Nov 7 2016, 03:33 PM)
the setapak klinik is not cheap also. almost same price as normal clinic.
depends on the 'normal' clinic, im not sure u can find any cheaper, some rumors said cheaper means they use less or no painkiller, or the animal cant move but still feel being operated.. n cincai operation etc...
melcwh
post Nov 7 2016, 08:26 PM

Quick question - anyone has any experience ordering from Waggymeal.com? They carry quite a good selection of brands but would be good to know whether any of you guys have ordered from them before?
xakarix84
post Nov 7 2016, 11:03 PM

474 posts

Hi i just adopted a stray cat, and this is my first pet.
And i just read everywhere on internet said food like whiskas, friskies etc etc selling at hypermarket will kills cat slowly, may i ask all sifus here what's the minimum budget per month for better food?
and what brand is recommended by not spending too much? thanks very much.

Im currently feeding her with prodiet mackerel flavour dry food + smartheart tuna pack 1 pack per day, will this make her sick?
TSspunkberry
post Nov 8 2016, 05:39 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(AveoHzq @ Nov 7 2016, 12:12 AM)
No no, hes staying indoors now because hes injured. I dont let him out even during the day.

He seems better now, the injury still not healed but he seems better.
okay good! smile.gif

I highly recommend you neuter him. He won't spray and he would definitely not have wanderlust as much anymore.
SUSRaymondReddington
post Nov 8 2016, 04:12 PM

91 posts

Hey all, I found a way to cut down cat litter waste/expenditure.

1. Use cat litter crystals. Half pack enough for a tray, or buy 2 packs of crystals.

2. After a week, wash and rinse with detergent, while the other half pack of crystals are used.

3. Dry/jemur in the sunlight for a few days, the longer the better, as long as it takes the other new batch of crystals to be used (a week?)

4. Then repeat step 1 with the other batch of cat litter crystals.

You can basically cut cat litter expenses down by over 50 percent if you're willing to wash, rinse and dry them.

I am done with clumping litter, too wasteful, cumbersome to scoop daily especially if cat pees more than poo, like my growing cat.
holocauster
post Nov 8 2016, 08:05 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(melcwh @ Nov 7 2016, 08:26 PM)
Quick question - anyone has any experience ordering from Waggymeal.com? They carry quite a good selection of brands but would be good to know whether any of you guys have ordered from them before?
I ordered from them once. Very nice. Got a lot of freebies as well. Maybe bcoz it's my first time ordering.
moonflower89
post Nov 11 2016, 11:59 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Nov 7 2016, 11:03 PM)
Hi i just adopted a stray cat, and this is my first pet.
And i just read everywhere on internet said food like whiskas, friskies etc etc selling at hypermarket will kills cat slowly, may i ask all sifus here what's the minimum budget per month for better food?
and what brand is recommended by not spending too much? thanks very much.

Im currently feeding her with prodiet mackerel flavour dry food + smartheart tuna pack 1 pack per day, will this make her sick?
Hello there, it's true that the brands you encounter in hypermarts are not recommended due to their low nutritional value because they tend to use a lot of 'fillers' in the dry food rather than high protein contents. I used to feed my cat those hypermart brand dry food and I think I made a horrible choice because I believe it caused my cat's kidney to fail miserably (renal failure is very common in cats and feeding them low quality dry food ain't gonna help)..so I'd suggest you visit your local pet store to check out the many great brands out there ie: Blackwood, Orijen... (some pet stores do repack them which costs a little cheaper but tbh far more expensive than the hypermart brands..) However, feel free to purchase pouch or canned food for your cat from the hypermart because wet food is definitely safer than the dry ones.
owenwong84
post Nov 12 2016, 05:46 AM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

Hi guys,

May i know clumping sand can flush into the toilet?

137 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:54 AM