Cat Lovers V7 ^_^, Fabulous Cats & People
badai
Aug 15 2016, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Aug 10 2016, 03:53 AM) Cats are very scent driven animals. Even a trip to the vet can cause the cat who stayed home to not recognize the cat that went to the vet. So yes, it is possible. Your cat that went missing now does not smell the same. The other cat does not recognize him/her. maybe different cat. my cats go kawin missing more than 1 week and when they come back, other cats still recognize them, and will go sniff their back side to check them. if you don't know, sniffing the back side is to check the well being of the other cat, not that they want to check if they had sex, or they are pervert. somehow a lot of information are there, just waiting to be sniff.
badai
Nov 7 2016, 03:33 PM
the setapak klinik is not cheap also. almost same price as normal clinic.
badai
Jan 23 2017, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(spunkberry @ Jan 23 2017, 08:41 AM) Cats do not have a thirst drive, so they do not seek water. They receive their water through their prey, which is why canned food is preferable to dry food. Male cats are also more susceptible to UTIs than females, but you should make sure that your cats have fresh water every day. It has nothing to do with the brands. no thirst drive? last time i leave my cats for few days and they somehow manage to overturn all their water bowl. when i fill up 1 bowl and put it on the floor they drink like crazy.
badai
Apr 28 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Dr Jan Itor @ Apr 28 2017, 10:21 AM) Hi guys I will be moving out of my apartment and back into my mum's house and thus I have to cat proof my mum's house. Any idea where to get the wire mesh/chicken coop wires? off topic: making home cat proof is far more difficult than toddler proof, yet cats' owner are better than some parent. They will spend time and money to cat proof their home while most parents just blame everyone else when their toddler get out and knocked down by car.
badai
Jun 13 2017, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jun 10 2017, 01:38 PM) Anyone here sleep with cat? My cat is keep in condo, got bath the cat every month and clean the ear at least 1 week. will it affect my health? my cat go outside. when they try to sleep with me i just kick them down. but they are very persistent. by the time i wake up they are all around me. this has been going on for years.
badai
Jun 20 2017, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jun 20 2017, 11:11 AM) hi all, seeking advice here i'm in penang and plan to move back to swak (kuching) soon, i probably have 2-3 month remaining here in penang anyone had transferred your cat from peninsular to sarawak before? 1 - does my cat need to have certain qualifications? certs? 2 - how to transport my cat by plane thanks a lot http://www.petfinder.my/library/111_transp...ating_your_pet/
badai
Jun 22 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Jun 21 2017, 03:57 PM) Anybody tried Jusz Spray to treat ringworm / kurap ? How effective is it ? Thanks !  why not send to vet? too risky to self medicate. don't you love your cat? if you can't afford to send your sick pet to vet, you are worst then MO1, at least he didn't cause ppl to get sick and die. I hate those ppl who can't afford to have pet yet want to have them. give them cheap food and when they get sick just let them heal by themselves. may they rot in hell.
badai
Jul 3 2017, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(belson0425 @ Jul 3 2017, 02:01 AM) Hey all, wanna ask. Has anyone tried feeding with Power Cat cat food? I saw it being quite cheap and it is owned by Adabi (the curry powder one) which the boss claims is as good as imported ones. I can't afford to feed my cats pricey cat food as we are cat rescuers and provide temporary shelter until adoption. where do you read this powercat is related to adabi?
badai
Jul 4 2017, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 3 2017, 12:02 PM) its in the news etc  mebe oso on the packaging.. so its frm adabi.... http://www.thestar.com.my/metro/smebiz/ret...fect-miao-chow/if we can trust adabi enough to eat it ourselves i guess we can feed our cats with this.
badai
Jul 19 2017, 12:59 PM
bought that power cat from adabi.
my cat didn't like it.
give it to street cats. they didn't like it too.
epic failed. most probably their tester didn't provide other cat food to choose so their hungry cat have no choice but to eat it.
badai
Jul 20 2017, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(basilisk @ Jul 19 2017, 08:10 PM) oh i tot of buying powercat to test too. how does it smell? like any other supermarket brand? i think smell of friskies n wiskas is considered ok n acceptable. didn't notice the smell. sorry. already feed it to my my mother's chicken. yes chicken will eat everything, even other chicken.
badai
Sep 27 2017, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Felix-da-happy @ Sep 25 2017, 04:48 PM) I want to buycute dresses for my cat. Anyone got experience dressing up your cats? Do they like it? What kind of material better? And important: post cute pics please <3 I read somewhere cat actually don't like it. Then again my cats only understand if I asked them to eat, go out, come in or when I get angry at them. They can never tell me if they like wearing those collar. I wonder how they find out cat don't like it. Maybe their cats are smarter than mine.
badai
Nov 13 2017, 07:41 PM
govt vet cheap?
i have not gone to gov vet for long time. 30 years ago i live in a town without private vet and have to go to gov vet. i remember every time i went the cost is around RM10 to $20, at that time, if you go to human clinic it just around RM10.
few years back i also read the price list of gov vet in sec 15 shah alam, and the price is just slightly lower (around 10) than private vet.
badai
Nov 14 2017, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(gotgiant @ Nov 13 2017, 08:36 PM) there one vet near my office.. kota kemuning quite cheap. i can give her/his phone no. good good give the address/location here can visit later. tq.
badai
Nov 28 2017, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(ayam_kampung @ Nov 28 2017, 09:45 AM) ayam sedih kitty cat lari keluar lepas bukak pintu last weekend. now tak tahu kat mana my kitty cat go sad..... kena makan biawak. kena makan gagak. kena makan org vietnam.