593 Pages « < 461 462 463 464 465 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

ismetheboy
post Jul 22 2021, 12:19 PM

206 posts

now only manage to register... too late, i think next month only join
coolman128
post Jul 22 2021, 01:20 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(alandhw @ Jul 20 2021, 12:11 PM)
Yes, the tnc and the SMS content is not align especially the 200 and the 500 eligibility.

For registration, it has stated can either follow the sms instruction or

a. SMS: J1<space>your last 6-digit Participating HSBC/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i (s) number to 66300;
b. SMS: J2<space>your last 6-digit Participating HSBC/HSBC Amanah Debit Card/-i (s) number to 66300;
c. SMS: J3<space>your last 6-digit Participating HSBC EGA Debit Card/-i (s) number to 66300
or
d. Eligible Cardholders who receive an SMS invitation from HSBC to participate in this Promotion must follow
the instruction to register as stated therein; or
e. Follow the instruction to register in the EDM invitation or respective marketing communication materials.
By invitation only ??
I did not received sms from HSBC rclxub.gif
williamyl
post Jul 22 2021, 02:02 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(coolman128 @ Jul 22 2021, 01:20 PM)
By invitation only ??
I did not received sms from HSBC  rclxub.gif
yes by invitations only......
if not received just dont do else zero profit.....
starry-starry
post Jul 23 2021, 09:21 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Jul 20 2021, 08:21 PM)
U guys completed the 5k today?
QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 21 2021, 10:05 PM)
done 20/7 11.04am
Can spend RM2k only to enjoy RM200 cashaback? RM5k is too much, not that rich okay 😂

akkaz
post Jul 28 2021, 02:10 PM

176 posts

want to ask, how many days took for trx get posted?
coolman128
post Jul 29 2021, 09:26 AM

415 posts

Yes, the tnc and the SMS content is not align especially the 200 and the 500 eligibility.

a. SMS: J1<space>your last 6-digit Participating HSBC/HSBC Amanah Credit Card/-i (s) number to 66300;
b. SMS: J2<space>your last 6-digit Participating HSBC/HSBC Amanah Debit Card/-i (s) number to 66300;
c. SMS: J3<space>your last 6-digit Participating HSBC EGA Debit Card/-i (s) number to 66300
or
d. Eligible Cardholders who receive an SMS invitation from HSBC to participate in this Promotion must follow
e. Follow the instruction to register in the EDM invitation or respective marketing communication materials.
aiya, still got rm500 this period ?
20 July 2021 to 19 August 2021

This post has been edited by coolman128: Jul 30 2021, 09:47 PM
fruitie
post Jul 29 2021, 09:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,920 posts

I called HSBC earlier when SST was charged to my card, they said I will get the rebate if I spend 3x with no minimum amount. The only thing is I forgot if I need to call back telling them I have spent 3x, or it is not required for HSBC? Can anybody share? This is the consequence of calling too many banks for SST rebate. laugh.gif
ChiaW3n
post Jul 29 2021, 10:27 PM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 29 2021, 09:39 PM)
I called HSBC earlier when SST was charged to my card, they said I will get the rebate if I spend 3x with no minimum amount. The only thing is I forgot if I need to call back telling them I have spent 3x, or it is not required for HSBC? Can anybody share? This is the consequence of calling too many banks for SST rebate. laugh.gif
Don’t need. Once the system checked your 3 transactions they will give you back the SST rebate. Like normally I will just pay first then it will come in later

This post has been edited by ChiaW3n: Jul 29 2021, 10:27 PM
contestchris
post Jul 29 2021, 11:01 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 29 2021, 09:39 PM)
Will auto done but you must wait nearly 3 months
fruitie
post Jul 30 2021, 02:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,920 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Jul 29 2021, 10:27 PM)
Don’t need. Once the system checked your 3 transactions they will give you back the SST rebate. Like normally I will just pay first then it will come in later
OK. Saves my energy as I really dislike calling banks so often. laugh.gif

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 29 2021, 11:01 PM)
Will auto done but you must wait nearly 3 months
Yeah I waited that long last year and I think someone shared here, it is faster this year. Let’s see.
sapphirerebound
post Jul 30 2021, 10:32 AM

42 posts

RM0 HSBC. Your credit card is on the way to your address/alternative address. Call 1300-88-1388 if not received within 10 days.Disregard if card is received.

This means it's being delivered today right? Just wondering because for my apt the post box is pretty annoying to access
williamyl
post Jul 30 2021, 10:57 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(sapphirerebound @ Jul 30 2021, 10:32 AM)
RM0 HSBC. Your credit card is on the way to your address/alternative address. Call 1300-88-1388 if not received within 10 days.Disregard if card is received.

This means it's being delivered today right? Just wondering because for my apt the post box is pretty annoying to access
OTW not mean arrived it may delivery within 10 days from the sms you received.
ChiaW3n
post Jul 30 2021, 11:19 AM

3,737 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 30 2021, 02:46 AM)
OK. Saves my energy as I really dislike calling banks so often. laugh.gif
Yeah I waited that long last year and I think someone shared here, it is faster this year. Let’s see.
Ya but have to wait lah
sapphirerebound
post Jul 30 2021, 12:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Jul 30 2021, 10:57 AM)
OTW not mean arrived it may delivery within 10 days from the sms you received.
Thank you!
cat_food_lover
post Jul 30 2021, 01:00 PM

44 posts

or
Can use the card to pay for Ptptn & earn the cashback?
imcrazyz
post Jul 31 2021, 12:00 AM

154 posts

Hi peeps. HSBC got any CC that has good cashback?
coolguy99
post Jul 31 2021, 10:24 AM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jul 31 2021, 12:00 AM)
No don't think so. most of the hsbc cc offer reward points only
coolman128
post Jul 31 2021, 07:46 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(imcrazyz @ Jul 31 2021, 12:00 AM)
MPower Platinum Credit Card-i

Good or bad, check it out yourself.

https://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/credit-cards/...wer-platinum-i/

steel52
post Aug 1 2021, 02:07 PM

319 posts

Does HSBC allow waive annual fee?
edwin1002
post Aug 1 2021, 11:19 PM

698 posts