4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

starry-starry
post Mar 13 2017, 11:02 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Mar 9 2017, 10:56 PM)
Guys, I accidentally transfered $$ to my CC account twice to settle my outstanding. Is it possible for them to refund the money back to me?
If you have read the terms and conditions, you would have noticed the condition where you must have not participated in any promo in the last x months or something..
Yes, surely you can contact CS to refund the additional amount transferred. However, you can also use it to offset your spending.
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 03:56 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 14 2017, 07:59 AM)
This is too good to be true.

I applied during the RM300 lazada voucher promo before this RM500 came about.
Since there is no spending limit, i just spent RM6.00 to qualify 'any spending' last month.

Today, i receive an email offering me RM500 lazada voucher for spending with new HSBC card.
Yes, RM500 for spending RM6.00!
Wow!  rclxms.gif
Seriously?! Wow!!!!
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 04:00 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(atjm88 @ Mar 11 2017, 10:39 PM)
So, both RM50 and RM80 is only for those who received sms??
I only received RM50 CB promo SMS.

Somehow I don't understand why HSBC requires cardholders to register via SMS for all the promotions.
starry-starry
post Mar 14 2017, 05:03 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Mar 13 2017, 11:32 AM)
any idea if HSBC will renew the GSC buy 1 free 1 promo? sad.gif
Will be ended this month huh? Hopefully it will continue but do you have any other credit cards which may offer buy 1 free 1 promo?

starry-starry
post Mar 15 2017, 11:11 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 15 2017, 09:59 AM)
Other banks mostly doing the same too.
I see
I just think that all cardholders should be entitled for the promotions without having to manually register via SMS. Any reason for doing so? I mean what good does it do to the bank for manual registration? Somehow they can benefit from SMS registration? Just curious, or perhaps I think too much. sweat.gif
starry-starry
post Apr 22 2017, 12:27 AM

919 posts

Any of you has ever topped up Myki card via HSBC CC? Does it worth topping up using CC? Was thinking if the current CB promo could actually save some $$ from reloading at the counter paying cash?

https://www.ptv.vic.gov.au/tickets/myki/top-up-a-myki/
starry-starry
post May 17 2019, 09:22 PM

919 posts

I'm holding this HSBC Platinum card for years, have not been using ever since I started using Maybank AMEX & FCB cc. There will be SST imposed next month, thinking to cancel the card since there's not much benefits. Read the recent pages realized many of you r holding VS & MAmanah so I guess these 2 cards r better?
starry-starry
post May 19 2019, 10:58 AM

919 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ May 18 2019, 11:55 PM)
Their offer for new card holders is very generous. Why not u cancel it and reapply it after 6 months? keep rotating for the (side) benefit.
OK, I should do that I haven't been using HSBC cc for long! Should have canceled it long ago, will do that but have to redeem my points first - not much anyways.

So what's the best HSBC cc? Prefer cashback, which is why I switched to MBB AMEX and FCB. This month already maximize both cards cashback. Doesn't use that much monthly but topped up to Boost to complete several missions - that was why.

This post has been edited by starry-starry: May 19 2019, 11:01 AM
starry-starry
post May 19 2019, 10:51 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 19 2019, 10:01 PM)
SST just got charged two days ago and I have spent 4 transactions yesterday without realising...

Any chance for any rebate? As you know calling their CS is really a difficult thing to do. sad.gif

Else I will have to cancel this card, only use it when I do not have other cards left, just to exchange RM 100 Grab vouchers using points.
I just spoke to a CS the other day, am planning to cancel my HSBC CC which I don't use often. What I understand from CS, they will offer RM25 in return (to offset SST) if u preform at least 3 transaction - no minimum amount. The request can only be done after SST is charged so I think u don't have to worry. Just give them a call or logging into your account & write to them.

starry-starry
post Aug 4 2019, 03:55 PM

919 posts

Any reward points for topping up Boost using HSBC platinum CC?
starry-starry
post Aug 4 2019, 05:07 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 4 2019, 04:50 PM)
When will HSBC stop giving bonus reward points for E-Wallet?
I posted this question earlier and still waiting for some response.. Was using MBB topping up boost earlier, thinking to use HSBC platinum CC, do we get any reward points?
starry-starry
post Aug 4 2019, 05:07 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 4 2019, 04:50 PM)
When will HSBC stop giving bonus reward points for E-Wallet?
I posted this question earlier and still waiting for some response.. Was using MBB topping up boost earlier, thinking to use HSBC platinum CC, do we get any reward points?
starry-starry
post Aug 11 2019, 03:49 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Aug 10 2019, 01:18 PM)
https://cdn.hsbc.com.my/content/dam/hsbc/my...ditions-faq.pdf

Using HSBC cards to top up e wallet will not get points starting from next week (12th August)
That means better top up kaw kaw tomorrow  bruce.gif
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 10 2019, 01:28 PM)
How much for your kaw kaw ?? Haha

But the mix additional reward points only 15,000 cap per categories, the extra you top up also earn 1 points only
This is applicable to Visa Signature right? Still can earn 1 point for e-wallet, what about Platinum CC? CS told me no points are rewarded for e-wallet. Is this info accurate?

starry-starry
post Jun 7 2020, 11:05 AM

919 posts

Realized my reward points expired months ago, can we.dispute? I know it's my fault for not paying attention.. Just wondering if we could do so.

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Jun 7 2020, 11:05 AM
starry-starry
post Dec 25 2020, 11:39 PM

919 posts

Does anyone know if foodpanda or grabfood fall under “HSBC Dining Spend Promotion” runs from 15 December 2020 to 14 March 2021? I saw some MCC listed in the T&C but I have no idea fp & gf MCC.
starry-starry
post Jan 1 2021, 12:58 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Jan 1 2021, 12:11 AM)
Past few months the voucher is reflected immediately...
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 1 2021, 12:34 AM)
Yes no voucher for me too. Sigh. Hate to report to Grab.
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 1 2021, 11:25 AM)
Just sharing my experience:

I never participate this b4, I just tried to top up Grabpay with HSBC n get the RM15 grab food voucher instantly..
I topped up Grab RM100 at 12.01am but I didn't get any voucher. I'm new to Grab, last month I did try topping up but towards end of the month.

May I know where to find the voucher? I looked around in the app buy don't find any!
starry-starry
post Jan 1 2021, 01:03 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2021, 01:01 PM)
Account>Rewards>Myrewards
Thanks then none!!! So am I supposed to get it? Since I never received any before! And do I have to verify/upgrade my wallet first? I only did that after I topped up..
starry-starry
post Jan 1 2021, 01:09 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 1 2021, 01:05 PM)
Did u saved card when u top up?
Yes, already saved and I simply selected the credit card to top up at 12.01am today. I first tried topping up during Christmas but didn't get the voucher, I thought quota might finish. But this time I got none too.

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2021, 01:06 PM)
Unverified account can win too, may be finished?
But I topped up at 12.01am, I read some got it even topped up later than me - and I never received the voucher before.

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Jan 1 2021, 01:10 PM
starry-starry
post Jan 1 2021, 01:44 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 1 2021, 01:23 PM)
it is a known fact that topping up the first few minutes might have issue
I have no idea!!!

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 1 2021, 01:24 PM)
In this case, u should report to grab.. by right u should get it.. since I top up 11:23am also get it instantly
I am not sure where to report cuz when I clicked the 'report issues' in the transaction history, none of selection seemed right. I simply clicked one and wrote in, I hope they will look into it!
starry-starry
post Jan 1 2021, 02:28 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(Sanctuary @ Jan 1 2021, 01:54 PM)
So far, few of my friends got the voucher, included my wife. We top-up and got the rewards previous months as well.

So, for those who did not get the RM15 voucher, please call in and lodge your report.
QUOTE(Kyan0411 @ Jan 1 2021, 02:01 PM)
I got the rm15 voucher too, just reloaded at 2pm
I got vouchers for all previous months
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 1 2021, 02:03 PM)
Just tried my luck and I got RM15 voucher too

FYI, got the voucher from previous months too and credit card is saved
Walao.. So unfair! Topped up at 12.01am got nothing! I should have just waited!!!

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 1 2021, 01:59 PM)
Account>Help center
then scroll to the bottom n click on [call us] to speak to a CS.

I actually reported issue via the app, hopefully they will get back to me.

This post has been edited by starry-starry: Jan 1 2021, 02:30 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:04 PM