593 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

Tainted
post Jan 26 2015, 10:14 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:59 PM)
yes quite safe i think hmm.gif ...it's just a medium to connect you to HSBC, ringgitplus got your contacts and passed it to HSBC to contact you
if your concern that your contact details might be sold to other ppl by ringgitplus then i not sure la...  tongue.gif
Thanks I've just applied for HSBC Amanah Platinum. As I have sent in an application before the 28th Feb (speecial ends then), will I still be eligible for the free tablet even if approval is after 28th feb?

Also, the annual fees is confirm can be waived after 12 swipes right?
SUSdestiny6
post Jan 26 2015, 10:22 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 10:14 PM)
Thanks I've just applied for HSBC Amanah Platinum. As I have sent in an application before the 28th Feb (speecial ends then), will I still be eligible for the free tablet even if approval is after 28th feb?

Also, the annual fees is confirm can be waived after 12 swipes right?
that's the TnC from ringgitplus la....at the moment i've yet to receive my unique code from hsbc yet and just got the card today
your card will be approved b4 28/2 la don't worry....shouldn't take that long if fulfil all criteria laugh.gif
Tainted
post Jan 26 2015, 10:31 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

QUOTE(destiny6 @ Jan 26 2015, 11:22 PM)
that's the TnC from ringgitplus la....at the moment i've yet to receive my unique code from hsbc yet and just got the card today
your card will be approved b4 28/2 la don't worry....shouldn't take that long if fulfil all criteria  laugh.gif
That fast meh? I applied via ringgitplus. They sent me an email asking me to fill in the form at hsbc, followed the steps. Whats next?
SUSdestiny6
post Jan 26 2015, 10:47 PM

817 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 10:31 PM)
That fast meh? I applied via ringgitplus. They sent me an email asking me to fill in the form at hsbc, followed the steps. Whats next?
wait for HSBC's call....they will help you with the application
today only 26/1 usually took around 5-6working days max for the application
Tainted
post Jan 26 2015, 10:49 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

I see. But im just abit worried about the annual fee. Can confirm if it will be waived if swipe 12 times in a year?
ronron
post Jan 26 2015, 11:24 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 10:49 PM)
I see. But im just abit worried about the annual fee. Can confirm if it will be waived if swipe 12 times in a year?
Can call to waive, or go to hsbc branch and ask, the CS there will waive for you.

This post has been edited by ronron: Jan 26 2015, 11:24 PM
fly126
post Jan 27 2015, 12:36 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 10:49 PM)
I can 100% Confirm to You the Annual Fee can be Waived with min. 12X Swipes a Year, Member since 2011 (Amanah Plat & HSBC Platinum Card) Never pay a single cent of AF... nod.gif
http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/2/amanah/pe...al/credit-cards
Tainted
post Jan 27 2015, 08:07 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Thanks. Is there a limit as to the swipe? Like do I need to swipe 12 times of at least x amount?
cybpsych
post Jan 27 2015, 09:21 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 27 2015, 08:07 AM)
Thanks. Is there a limit as to the swipe? Like do I need to swipe 12 times of at least x amount?
any amount, as long as 12 transactions.
Tainted
post Jan 27 2015, 08:56 PM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

Btw, HSBC is quite fast. Called me today to get some details and have confirmed over the phone that 1st year annual fees will be waived and subsequent years, just 12 swipes would do. Meanwhile, they told me that application will take up to 14 days!! Will they be contacting me to get my payslip etc?
aromachong
post Jan 28 2015, 10:59 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 27 2015, 08:56 PM)
Btw, HSBC is quite fast. Called me today to get some details and have confirmed over the phone that 1st year annual fees will be waived and subsequent years, just 12 swipes would do. Meanwhile, they told me that application will take up to 14 days!! Will they be contacting me to get my payslip etc?
they should ask u submit relevant documents.. if they dont ask meaning they haven't submit ur application yet
frozenkid
post Jan 28 2015, 11:05 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Jan 26 2015, 09:10 PM)
thanks for the details.

here's the pic:

[attachmentid=4318570]
Very nice indeed. Thank alot for the preview. thumbup.gif
LostAndFound
post Jan 29 2015, 04:09 PM

6,257 posts

Sorry for repeat question, but searching around there doesn't seem to be a limit T&C for the huawei tablet promo from ringgit plus. Anyone knows any different?

Also, if I apply for the card, swipe once (offset GST) then cut it after receive tablet no cost to me right?

Or I could spend the additional RM1500 to get 13% cash back and then cut? Because this card can't fight my Maybank2Kard.
sms2u
post Jan 31 2015, 11:43 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 29 2015, 04:09 PM)
Sorry for repeat question, but searching around there doesn't seem to be a limit T&C for the huawei tablet promo from ringgit plus. Anyone knows any different?

Also, if I apply for the card, swipe once (offset GST) then cut it after receive tablet no cost to me right?

Or I could spend the additional RM1500 to get 13% cash back and then cut? Because this card can't fight my Maybank2Kard.
T&C is here https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/1f2...68_campaign.pdf

How can u get 13% cash back when spend RM1500?

This post has been edited by sms2u: Jan 31 2015, 11:44 AM
LostAndFound
post Jan 31 2015, 10:01 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jan 31 2015, 11:43 AM)
T&C is here https://media.ringgitplus.com/creatives/1f2...68_campaign.pdf

How can u get 13% cash back when spend RM1500?
You spend RM1500 you get back RM200 (new first time card only, within first 45 days). 200/1500 = 0.1333

Actually, if I apply the cashback cards and spend RM1500 on the petrol, grocery, dining on weekend I can get 18.33% =p
romuluz777
post Jan 31 2015, 10:31 PM

2,206 posts

HSBC credit cards are good as a backup card especially when you are travelling overseas a lot. The rewards and cashback benefits arent as good as other local banks though. One featute I like abt the HSBC card is it can be configured to access yr savings acount and be able to withdraw cash from the savings acct hence there is no need to carry an additional ATM card.
ronron
post Feb 1 2015, 02:13 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:31 PM)
HSBC credit cards are good as a backup card especially when you are travelling overseas a lot. The rewards and cashback benefits arent as good as other local banks though. One featute I like abt the HSBC card is it can be configured to access yr savings acount and be able to withdraw cash from the savings acct hence there is no need to carry an additional ATM card.
And also if not mistaken, HSBC gold is the only gold level credit card that has Takaful cover.
ironboy
post Feb 1 2015, 03:14 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 23 2015, 09:56 AM)
Got the Cerruti 1881 watch but it is a man's watch. Or is it unisex?
So fast get it already??I get a call from their vendor last week.Confirm the posting address with me.
But they said need 3 weeks to post it. Post one watch need so long time mer? blink.gif
giggs_509
post Feb 2 2015, 11:16 PM

1,475 posts

my card is expiring this month. is it auto renew or do i need to call them?
Tainted
post Feb 3 2015, 11:35 AM

Bored!!!
4,503 posts

I got a call from telemarketer saying that my application has been submitted but they did not ask for any documents. Then I received another call from HSBC mobile banker asking for the relevant documents (i thought that they are the same). Later on, I received a call from the telemarketer saying my application got rejected cause there is a duplicate in application.

Now I have told the mobile banker to cancel my application and allow the telemarketer to appeal.

Is this normal or im just unlucky. I have met the criteria by alot and I dont see why I would be rejected.

593 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:41 PM