Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
SUSdestiny6
Jan 19 2015, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(alesi616 @ Jan 19 2015, 10:42 PM) I want to apply this HSBC card thru RinggitPlus for a free Huawei tablet. But I just cancel HSBC card last year....I think already more than 6 mths, but less than a year. Do I qualify for the free tablet? I check thru their terms n condition, no mention about this. apply a different type of card which u cancelled lo....once approved you'll received the tablet i guess.... i'm applied and approved d....now wait for the code 3rd HSBC card hehe
SUSdestiny6
Jan 20 2015, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(CP88 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:14 AM) Wow meaning your're awaiting for your 3rd tab?  2nd tab...my first card cashback rm150 only...that was soo long ago, 2nd card the Tab is rm1500 spend from HSBC, 3rd from Ringgitplus
SUSdestiny6
Jan 20 2015, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(OPT @ Jan 20 2015, 07:12 AM) Is the tab really that good?  nope....who doesn't want free stuffs especially a tablet  this is for the fun of it only.... This post has been edited by destiny6: Jan 20 2015, 08:04 AM
SUSdestiny6
Jan 26 2015, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 07:48 PM) Came across this thread and found it rather interesting. Is ringgitplus a safe platform? Anyway, just apply any HSBC card and get a free tablet upon approval? I also note that even for platinum cards, rm36000 annual income is enough? shouldnt it be higher or its part of the promo? yes quite safe i think  ...it's just a medium to connect you to HSBC, ringgitplus got your contacts and passed it to HSBC to contact you if your concern that your contact details might be sold to other ppl by ringgitplus then i not sure la...
SUSdestiny6
Jan 26 2015, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 10:14 PM) Thanks I've just applied for HSBC Amanah Platinum. As I have sent in an application before the 28th Feb (speecial ends then), will I still be eligible for the free tablet even if approval is after 28th feb? Also, the annual fees is confirm can be waived after 12 swipes right? that's the TnC from ringgitplus la....at the moment i've yet to receive my unique code from hsbc yet and just got the card today your card will be approved b4 28/2 la don't worry....shouldn't take that long if fulfil all criteria
SUSdestiny6
Jan 26 2015, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Tainted @ Jan 26 2015, 10:31 PM) That fast meh? I applied via ringgitplus. They sent me an email asking me to fill in the form at hsbc, followed the steps. Whats next? wait for HSBC's call....they will help you with the application today only 26/1 usually took around 5-6working days max for the application
SUSdestiny6
May 18 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 18 2015, 05:01 PM) very tempting...at this rate i'm gonna have all the HSBC cards already
SUSdestiny6
May 21 2015, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2015, 11:25 AM) aiya i missed the tablet promo...looking for one now u apply for the blackberry phone , we swap with the huawei tablet la......
SUSdestiny6
May 21 2015, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 21 2015, 04:32 PM) haha  i'm serious...i got enough tablet already and i can't apply anymore hsbc cards need higher income for signature
SUSdestiny6
May 21 2015, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 21 2015, 06:38 PM) I want to apply for another HSBC card for the Blackberry. Thing is, I already have Visa Plat and Visa Amanah-i Plat. for Visa Signature, my income is less than 100k  same case as you....not sure if Advance Plat can apply or not if YES i'll go weY
SUSdestiny6
May 22 2015, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2015, 07:48 PM) the answer i received, if applied before 6pm will get the phone..but applied means clicked or submit the form..awaiting further reply i haven't received the call yet....so no phone lo....aiH
SUSdestiny6
May 22 2015, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 22 2015, 10:46 PM) eh i thought you cannot apply for the phone and plan to swap with me?  cuba nasib.....don't mind extra
SUSdestiny6
May 23 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 23 2015, 10:33 AM) Ya, if free for Apple tv I don't send as well, wait for new offer on next round then Let's see how next week la agree.....and seems like HSBC from ringgitplus always got nice promo.....
SUSdestiny6
May 25 2015, 03:30 PM
i received a call from HSBC today and they say entitle for the blackberry phone the telesales mention it follows the email you receive from ringgitplus, well...mine is the handphone.
SUSdestiny6
May 25 2015, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 25 2015, 03:34 PM) Is it the one you mentioned ?? yes QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 25 2015, 04:13 PM) I received the same answer too so i am eligible for the phone. Still no phone call. Eh so the swap on or not? If not on, then i will not submit. Still on....i'm still waiting for the huawei tablet from ringgitplus
SUSdestiny6
May 26 2015, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 26 2015, 12:08 PM) how come? im a loyal customer what . LOL then should i appply all bank but dont use them? LOL hate to say that buy this it how banks do business nowadays, rather than keep existing customers they look for new customers thats why got ppl like use apply dowan use then cancel...wait for new promo
SUSdestiny6
May 27 2015, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(firestater @ May 27 2015, 05:21 PM) 1 question here , if i apply after activated, received the ringgitplus gift, use the card for 2-3 months and cancel the card..do they impose any penalties..?? it will be automatically cancelled by HSBC if you didn't use if for quite sometimes...let's say...around 6months like that that's what happen to 1 of my card.
SUSdestiny6
May 27 2015, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 27 2015, 10:57 PM) the card was from HSBC too? Yup.....i apply via ringgitplus previously
SUSdestiny6
May 28 2015, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 28 2015, 10:19 AM) seriously? did they send a letter to you when cancel? if not they cannot cancel your card without your permission no letter sent....i only got to know recently when i tried to apply another card, the telesales offer me amanah, which i already had. then they said it's cancelled already due to inactive for a long time
SUSdestiny6
May 28 2015, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(mickey1991 @ May 28 2015, 12:49 PM) So if you apply the another 1. will you get the offer? like free luggage ( If got ) mine is again via ringgitplus for the blackberry phone hehe