Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
axoloke
Aug 25 2015, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 20 2015, 11:00 PM) I got 6 months for a "blacklist" period last time. Now I have the Signature tho, so all's good.  Btw, how do you pay for the credit card bill using HSBC online banking? I browsed around, but can't seem to find a way.  From a HSBC banking account to a HSBC credit card? Just transfer it across from the banking to the credit card account.
cklimm
Aug 25 2015, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(axoloke @ Aug 25 2015, 01:55 PM) From a HSBC banking account to a HSBC credit card? Just transfer it across from the banking to the credit card account. can we transfer $ from credit card account to saving account then? will it be treated as cash advance?
axoloke
Aug 25 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 25 2015, 02:04 PM) can we transfer $ from credit card account to saving account then? will it be treated as cash advance? Never did that, unfortunately. Someone else might have info on this....
vankodoq
Aug 25 2015, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(axoloke @ Aug 25 2015, 01:55 PM) From a HSBC banking account to a HSBC credit card? Just transfer it across from the banking to the credit card account. That's so simple! Hahaha. Silly me. Thanks for the answer!
Redundant
Aug 26 2015, 10:52 AM
I have been using my HSBC credit card for a month now but have yet to receive my unique code from Ringgit Plus yet for my Apple TV... have I been trolled?  I did apply the card tru Ringgit Plus!
cybpsych
Aug 26 2015, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 26 2015, 10:52 AM) I have been using my HSBC credit card for a month now but have yet to receive my unique code from Ringgit Plus yet for my Apple TV... have I been trolled?  I did apply the card tru Ringgit Plus! check with RinggitPlus directly.
kyle_kl
Aug 26 2015, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(Redundant @ Aug 26 2015, 10:52 AM) I have been using my HSBC credit card for a month now but have yet to receive my unique code from Ringgit Plus yet for my Apple TV... have I been trolled?  I did apply the card tru Ringgit Plus! You need to call the HSBC to give you the code.
onlinepaycheck
Aug 27 2015, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Aug 26 2015, 10:56 AM) You need to call the HSBC to give you the code. Call HSBC customer service. They have your code and can tell you over the phone.
psiloveu
Aug 28 2015, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Aug 25 2015, 02:04 PM) can we transfer $ from credit card account to saving account then? will it be treated as cash advance? u can use the "Cash Installment Plan"........no cash advanced fee but interest
wan7075
Aug 28 2015, 09:55 AM
I APPLY hsbc through ringgit plus but after 1month ++ still no respond. last week called and they said status is pending.
guess they gonna reject my application as I am previous card holder..
mamamia
Aug 28 2015, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Aug 28 2015, 09:55 AM) I APPLY hsbc through ringgit plus but after 1month ++ still no respond. last week called and they said status is pending. guess they gonna reject my application as I am previous card holder.. Mine worst.. submit info to ringgitplus.. no one from HSBC call me at all...
Tumnus
Aug 29 2015, 12:36 PM
Dear Sifus,
Wish to ask a favour from all of you here.
My job prospect requires me to travel overseas most of the time and the reason I am getting a CC is for overseas use mainly. Minimum time overseas would be 1 week and longest, 4 weeks. Usage of the credit card will mainly be hotel payment (major portion of it), dining and shopping.
Annual income around 55K. I will be going to countries like germany, us, china, thailand before this year end. Next year, extensively all over asia pacific region.
Please bear with me as this is my first time applying and I do not have any experience, or anybody with experience to talk to.
I have been following and reading credit cards guide and comparison from the forum and genxgenygenz blog. It has been very helpful.
Could anyone suggest any suitable credit card from HSBC?
Much appreciate the help guys.
MiKE7LIM
Aug 29 2015, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Tumnus @ Aug 29 2015, 12:36 PM) Dear Sifus, Wish to ask a favour from all of you here. My job prospect requires me to travel overseas most of the time and the reason I am getting a CC is for overseas use mainly. Minimum time overseas would be 1 week and longest, 4 weeks. Usage of the credit card will mainly be hotel payment (major portion of it), dining and shopping. Annual income around 55K. I will be going to countries like germany, us, china, thailand before this year end. Next year, extensively all over asia pacific region. Please bear with me as this is my first time applying and I do not have any experience, or anybody with experience to talk to. I have been following and reading credit cards guide and comparison from the forum and genxgenygenz blog. It has been very helpful. Could anyone suggest any suitable credit card from HSBC? Much appreciate the help guys. Lol..you may consider Aeon two card
Tumnus
Aug 29 2015, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(MiKE7LIM @ Aug 29 2015, 02:48 PM) Lol..you may consider Aeon two card  Hi there, tried searching but was not able to find any information about it on the net. Mind providing me with a website link or any forum thread? Btw, the bill will be forked out by my company, meaning I can claim back after each trip.
MiKE7LIM
Aug 29 2015, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Tumnus @ Aug 29 2015, 03:27 PM) Hi there, tried searching but was not able to find any information about it on the net. Mind providing me with a website link or any forum thread? Btw, the bill will be forked out by my company, meaning I can claim back after each trip. AEON credit card which have thread in this forum also.. Use watami card for oversea spending ..get double point and better exchange rate gold for airport plaza premium lounge.
cybpsych
Sep 2 2015, 08:21 PM
HSBC Get In Style Promotion: Stand to get RM20 Cash Back* for every 3 swipes in a week with your HSBC Credit Card [ HSBC | T&Cs ]
cybpsych
Sep 2 2015, 08:25 PM
HSBC iPad Air 2 Promotion [ HSBC | T&Cs ] An iPad Air 2* could be yours when you spend with HSBC Credit Card. Sharing your joys with loved ones adds more happiness to everyday life. Every RM1,000 spend on your HSBC Credit Card, you'll gain 1 contest entry. So, spend more for more entries and stand to win an iPad 2* for yourself. Terms & Conditions HSBC iPad Air 2 Promotion Terms & Conditions apply. Promotion Period: 1 September 2015 – 31 October 2015. A total of 40 units of iPad Air 2 (“Prizes”) are to be given out under the Promotion, capped at 1 Prize per Eligible Cardholder , on a first come, first served basis in accordance with the mechanics as detailed in the Promotion Terms and Conditions and the Prize will be given to the primary Eligible Cardholder only. The total number of Prizes are pooled together with HSBC Amanah iPad Air 2 Promotion. The terms used herein are as defined in the Promotion Terms & Conditions.
HoNgZ
Sep 5 2015, 06:12 PM
Dear sifus,
I got approached by HSBC staffs today in The Gardens promoting the HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card - i, they told me that this card having 8% rebates on dining, petrol and groceries when my total spending over 1.5k, below 1.5k i still can get 5% rebates on the same category. And he said the rebates eligible anytime (not only weekend or weekdays). Besides, he said that this card is free life-time waiver. So i no need pay single cent for annual fees. Until here, the impression of this card for me is it wins Maybank Ikhwan card for it benefits.
Also, he said this card used to be required 36000 annual income, but now they lower the requirement to be 24000. However, whatever he showed me on the brochures (i saw 0.2% cash back on weekdays, 8% cash back on weekend), were not same as he told me. He said, the info from the brochures and internet was outdated, HSBC Amanah came out these new benefits for this card recently.
It sounds too good to be true, so i went to HSBC amanah website and check out the info, it is different from what he told me. Anyone can verify the so-called new benefits?
mamamia
Sep 5 2015, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Sep 5 2015, 06:12 PM) Dear sifus, I got approached by HSBC staffs today in The Gardens promoting the HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card - i, they told me that this card having 8% rebates on dining, petrol and groceries when my total spending over 1.5k, below 1.5k i still can get 5% rebates on the same category. And he said the rebates eligible anytime (not only weekend or weekdays). Besides, he said that this card is free life-time waiver. So i no need pay single cent for annual fees. Until here, the impression of this card for me is it wins Maybank Ikhwan card for it benefits. Also, he said this card used to be required 36000 annual income, but now they lower the requirement to be 24000. However, whatever he showed me on the brochures (i saw 0.2% cash back on weekdays, 8% cash back on weekend), were not same as he told me. He said, the info from the brochures and internet was outdated, HSBC Amanah came out these new benefits for this card recently. It sounds too good to be true, so i went to HSBC amanah website and check out the info, it is different from what he told me. Anyone can verify the so-called new benefits? Thanks Just follow website benefits
Human Nature
Sep 5 2015, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(HoNgZ @ Sep 5 2015, 06:12 PM) Dear sifus, I got approached by HSBC staffs today in The Gardens promoting the HSBC Amanah MPower Platinum Credit Card - i, they told me that this card having 8% rebates on dining, petrol and groceries when my total spending over 1.5k, below 1.5k i still can get 5% rebates on the same category. And he said the rebates eligible anytime (not only weekend or weekdays). Besides, he said that this card is free life-time waiver. So i no need pay single cent for annual fees. Until here, the impression of this card for me is it wins Maybank Ikhwan card for it benefits. Also, he said this card used to be required 36000 annual income, but now they lower the requirement to be 24000. However, whatever he showed me on the brochures (i saw 0.2% cash back on weekdays, 8% cash back on weekend), were not same as he told me. He said, the info from the brochures and internet was outdated, HSBC Amanah came out these new benefits for this card recently. It sounds too good to be true, so i went to HSBC amanah website and check out the info, it is different from what he told me. Anyone can verify the so-called new benefits? Thanks tell him to give you black and white