Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!
fly126
Apr 9 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(rmvalues @ Apr 7 2016, 08:20 PM) Anyone spent on START TODAY USAGE PROMOTION and got the cash back? I spent on December but until now I did not see any cash back. https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/bigstart/...6_TnC_Final.pdf
CP88
Apr 9 2016, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 9 2016, 01:16 PM) Finally, on 7-4-16, CB earned rm240 for "HSBC RM80 PROMOTION". Congrats!
rmvalues
Apr 11 2016, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 9 2016, 02:25 PM) I also got the TnC, saved in my laptop Is there anyone received the cash back?
raist86
Apr 11 2016, 02:25 PM
as someone who just received and activated my HSBC card, i'd advise those who want to apply to stay away from this bank. Bloody lot of t&c that keeps changing from month to month. And i just found out that i might not even be eligable for the sign up cashback bonus their credit card agent was promoting. Apparently there's a fine print stating that only first 1000 ppl will get the RM 400 cashback for charging RM 3,000 to the card.
Also now apparently transaction for Utilities does not earn reward points...
can go fly kite la this card...
This post has been edited by raist86: Apr 11 2016, 02:27 PM
laymank
Apr 11 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:25 PM) as someone who just received and activated my HSBC card, i'd advise those who want to apply to stay away from this bank. Bloody lot of t&c that keeps changing from month to month. And i just found out that i might not even be eligable for the sign up cashback bonus their credit card agent was promoting. Apparently there's a fine print stating that only first 1000 ppl will get the RM 400 cashback for charging RM 3,000 to the card. Also now apparently transaction for Utilities does not earn reward points... can go fly kite la this card... I too, have applied for this card during the promo. And the brochure for the sign up cash rebate is limited to 1000 was clearly written there. Perhaps you missed it?
raist86
Apr 11 2016, 03:21 PM
maybe i've missed it cos was concentrating on what the agent was briefing. my main beef is the constant changing of T&C... from earning at least 1RP for every RM 1 spending to 0 RP for so many categories... bleh.. going to stay in my drawer and use for the PPL lounge only.
apathen
Apr 13 2016, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(raist86 @ Apr 11 2016, 02:25 PM) as someone who just received and activated my HSBC card, i'd advise those who want to apply to stay away from this bank. Bloody lot of t&c that keeps changing from month to month. And i just found out that i might not even be eligable for the sign up cashback bonus their credit card agent was promoting. Apparently there's a fine print stating that only first 1000 ppl will get the RM 400 cashback for charging RM 3,000 to the card. Also now apparently transaction for Utilities does not earn reward points... can go fly kite la this card... Ya I also think this bank currently quite screw up. As their premier customer the relationship manager told I entitled to apply for their card, feel nothing to loose hence I submitted my application, then no news for almost 2 months till I called in to check, was told got rejected but they also dunno the reason, wtf first time being rejected in credit card application. But now come here read all sorry stories abt them, suddenly feel lucky that they rejected me. God is great.
fly126
Apr 13 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(apathen @ Apr 13 2016, 03:42 AM) Ya I also think this bank currently quite screw up. As their premier customer the relationship manager told I entitled to apply for their card, feel nothing to loose hence I submitted my application, then no news for almost 2 months till I called in to check, was told got rejected but they also dunno the reason, wtf first time being rejected in credit card application. But now come here read all sorry stories abt them, suddenly feel lucky that they rejected me. God is great. I Thought as Premier Customer U can get any Card in handle from them as Complimentary. Whatlah..... Jadi Premier Customer apply CC pun kena tendang dari Mereka, speechless...
xphr3ak
Apr 13 2016, 10:04 AM
I want to apply HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Credit Card-i. Question: 1.) Annual fee waive with 12 swipe in a year with any amount? 2.) Can i terminate before they charge me the annual fee(2nd year)? The reason is just to get the Vacuum Robot. Thanks. This post has been edited by xphr3ak: Apr 13 2016, 10:05 AM
fly126
Apr 13 2016, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 13 2016, 10:04 AM) I want to apply HSBC Amanah MPower Visa Credit Card-i. Question: 1.) Annual fee waive with 12 swipe in a year with any amount? 2.) Can i terminate before they charge me the annual fee(2nd year)? The reason is just to get the Vacuum Robot. Thanks. 1, 2)Yes.
kop2299
Apr 13 2016, 10:48 AM
received sms from HSBC that aeon 8% cb credited yday. Swiped in early Jan.
axtern82
Apr 13 2016, 12:10 PM
i would like to know Annual fee waive with 12 swipe in a year with any amount. The 12 swipe can consider autopay like insurance every month?
fly126
Apr 13 2016, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(axtern82 @ Apr 13 2016, 12:10 PM) Hi, i would like to know Annual fee waive with 12 swipe in a year with any amount. The 12 swipe can consider autopay like insurance every month? Yes, Any Purchases of Goods or Services (including Auto Billing, Insurance, Quit Rent, Assessment Fee...) Charge to the Credit Card
royalz
Apr 14 2016, 10:36 PM
anyone can confirm the 8X and 5X rewards points spending in malls the rewards points quota already finished? Just check my statement this month March 2016 did not get any points...card is visa platinum
fly126
Apr 14 2016, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(royalz @ Apr 14 2016, 10:36 PM) anyone can confirm the 8X and 5X rewards points spending in malls the rewards points quota already finished? Just check my statement this month March 2016 did not get any points...card is visa platinum Only 1st Rm3000 Spending will giving 5/8 rewards points per month. There is a maximum of 700 million Reward Points to be given out throughout the Programme Period based on first come, first served basis. https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...s-programme.pdfThis post has been edited by fly126: Apr 14 2016, 11:31 PM
Sphenix
Apr 14 2016, 11:52 PM
really terrible HSBC call center...... is either super hot line or one people working only, always engage  anyone know how to get the PIN for online login? I had browse their page and seems no info https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/SITE_PAGES/MISC...aq-registration
fly126
Apr 15 2016, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 14 2016, 11:52 PM) really terrible HSBC call center...... is either super hot line or one people working only, always engage  anyone know how to get the PIN for online login? I had browse their page and seems no info https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/SITE_PAGES/MISC...aq-registrationCall them early Morning(7-8a.m) or late evening (9-10p.m), request a Security device from them http://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...rial/index.html
sj0217
Apr 15 2016, 07:14 AM
QUOTE(Sphenix @ Apr 14 2016, 11:52 PM) really terrible HSBC call center...... is either super hot line or one people working only, always engage  anyone know how to get the PIN for online login? I had browse their page and seems no info https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/2/SITE_PAGES/MISC...aq-registrationI get my PIN straight away from branch during collect my new credit card
royalz
Apr 15 2016, 08:29 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 14 2016, 11:26 PM) Only 1st Rm3000 Spending will giving 5/8 rewards points per month. There is a maximum of 700 million Reward Points to be given out throughout the Programme Period based on first come, first served basis. https://www.hsbc.com.my/1/PA_ES_Content_Mgm...s-programme.pdfBelieve the 700mil already finished.
fly126
Apr 15 2016, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(royalz @ Apr 15 2016, 08:29 AM) Believe the 700mil already finished. So Fast finished off liao, now just 4/2016 only Just Sharing, most of the Banks also like that... Spend in the following categories will NOT be awarded any Reward Points:| Category | MCC Code | | Government | 9211, 9222, 9223, 9399, 9402 | | Catering | 5811 | | Charity | 8398 | | Utility | 4900 | | Insurance | 5960, 6300 | | Parking | 7523 | | Transportation | 4111 | | Child Care | 8351 | | Tax | 9311 | | Petrol | 5541, 5542 | | Education | 8211, 8220, 8241, 8244, 8249, 8299 |