593 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Credit Cards HSBC Credit Cards V.2, Read the T&C before applying!

marineer
post Apr 22 2016, 08:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Apr 19 2016, 04:31 PM)
Anyone did tried converting their HSBC Platinum to HSBC amanah? As comparing both cards Amanah has better benefit.

Is the switch possible?
I cancelled my Platinium and next day I applied Amanah. Got the card after 2 weeks time.
Platinium is reward point and Amanah is Cashback, I dun think u can covert.
Aeon_Clock
post Apr 22 2016, 08:28 PM

Caped Crusader
4,261 posts

guys, did the Amanah M-Power card previously offer rebate for all petrol stations? Seems to have changed to only Shell, Petronas, and one more station now...
fly126
post Apr 22 2016, 10:46 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 22 2016, 08:28 PM)
guys, did the Amanah M-Power card previously offer rebate for all petrol stations? Seems to have changed to only Shell, Petronas, and one more station now...
Nope, Dulu sampai Sekarang pun Sama, tak Ubah...

Petrol – Shell, Caltex & Petronas Only.
Groceries – Giant, Tesco, AEON Big & (New Add-in) Mydin Only

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 22 2016, 11:06 PM
monara
post Apr 24 2016, 07:53 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

Guys, regarding the new promo for hsbc amanah card (additional 5% rebate for grocery and petrol), is there any hidden catch in the tnc?
The promo looks tempting for me and plan to apply it soon. But regarding the additional 5% rebate, is it have other way of calculation? Iirc bro gen x once mention about this but for other hsbc card i think.
fly126
post Apr 24 2016, 08:52 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Apr 24 2016, 07:53 AM)
Guys, regarding the new promo for hsbc amanah card (additional 5% rebate for grocery and petrol), is there any hidden catch in the tnc?
The promo looks tempting for me and plan to apply it soon. But regarding the additional 5% rebate, is it have other way of calculation? Iirc bro gen x once mention about this but for other hsbc card i think.
https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/amanah-ca...n_16Feb2016.pdf
* Sign-up period runs from 22 February 2016 until 22 May 2016
The maximum Cash Back of RM500,000 which will be awarded/given out on a 1st come, 1st served basis to Eligible Cardholders under this Programme.

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 24 2016, 10:19 AM
fly126
post Apr 30 2016, 01:29 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

http://mail.hsbc.com.hk/my/cards/hbmy_cip_wk17.html
mostwanted82
post May 3 2016, 11:36 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 22 2016, 10:46 PM)
Nope, Dulu sampai Sekarang pun Sama, tak Ubah...

Petrol  – Shell, Caltex & Petronas Only.
Groceries – Giant, Tesco, AEON Big & (New Add-in) Mydin Only
If monthly spending less than 500, and i pumped petro at Petronas then what is the cash back percentage? 2% or 0.2%?
cybpsych
post May 3 2016, 11:45 AM

---------------------
65,290 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ May 3 2016, 11:36 AM)
If monthly spending less than 500, and i pumped petro at Petronas then what is the cash back percentage? 2% or 0.2%?
what does the T&Cs states?
mostwanted82
post May 3 2016, 11:55 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2016, 11:45 AM)
what does the T&Cs states?
I can't find tis in
fly126
post May 3 2016, 02:06 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ May 3 2016, 11:36 AM)
QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ May 3 2016, 11:55 AM)
I can't find tis in
HSBC Amanah Cash Back Programme 2015/2016 Terms & Conditions: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/amanah-cashback/files/mplat_8pc_cashback_tnc.pdf
2% cash back for spend below RM2000
8% cash back for spend RM2000 and above

mostwanted82
post May 3 2016, 02:33 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ May 3 2016, 02:06 PM)
HSBC Amanah Cash Back Programme 2015/2016 Terms & Conditions: https://sp.hsbc.com.my/microsites/amanah-cashback/files/mplat_8pc_cashback_tnc.pdf
2% cash back for spend below RM2000
8% cash back for spend RM2000 and above
based on my statement, only 0.2% cash back and still short few cents, not 2%.

sj0217
post May 3 2016, 02:35 PM

6,483 posts

Just checked Online banking and there have some cash back...

Not sure what CB about and I cannot tally with those cash back too

cybpsych
post May 3 2016, 02:38 PM

---------------------
65,290 posts

QUOTE(mostwanted82 @ May 3 2016, 02:33 PM)
based on my statement, only 0.2% cash back and still short few cents, not 2%.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 3 2016, 02:35 PM)
Just checked Online banking and there have some cash back...

Not sure what CB about and I cannot tally with those cash back too
problem with hsbc's cashback is it takes up to 6 weeks after each month, to be credited. so, u guys might wanna check previous 2 month's spending instead? hmm.gif
sj0217
post May 3 2016, 02:42 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2016, 02:38 PM)
problem with hsbc's cashback is it takes up to 6 weeks after each month, to be credited. so, u guys might wanna check previous 2 month's spending instead?  hmm.gif
No idea, the statement that I attached here is the first statement, statement date on 12th every month

Therefore, there is no other statement that I can check sad.gif
cybpsych
post May 3 2016, 02:43 PM

---------------------
65,290 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 3 2016, 02:42 PM)
No idea, the statement that I attached here is the first statement, statement date on 12th every month

Therefore, there is no other statement that I can check  sad.gif
sorry, i have no idea how the cashback calculation and crediting works. smile.gif
sj0217
post May 3 2016, 02:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 3 2016, 02:43 PM)
sorry, i have no idea how the cashback calculation and crediting works.  smile.gif
Haha, no worry, this is not the main card for daily spend biggrin.gif
Bussybody
post May 4 2016, 04:30 PM

246 posts

Hi all HSBC amanah card holders

I recently signed up and received my amanah card / platinum (if not mistaken) but i kinda regret now.

That card has not activated yet so i wonder can i terminate that card without penalty?

Thanks for the advice!
ysseow
post May 5 2016, 09:01 PM

47 posts

I find the cash back is very little compare to standard chartered gold card
sj0217
post May 6 2016, 03:00 PM

6,483 posts

RM0.00 HSBC Amanah Credit Card-i: Stand to get up to RM200 CASHBACK on auto-bill payment for Takaful/utility.Promo valid till 30/9.T&C@ www.hsbcamanah.com.my/ab
kelvinlzy
post May 6 2016, 06:15 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(ysseow @ May 5 2016, 09:01 PM)
I find the cash back is very little compare to standard chartered gold card
If you spend within the cashback categories then it will be more. SCB Gold is more for general spending.

593 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:51 PM