Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.8, Please Read Post#1 and #2

nexona88
post Mar 8 2015, 08:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,419 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Mar 8 2015, 11:44 AM)
I got a fren went to place FD in taman connaught bank..

End up placing 10k fd, and get a police saman worth rm 100 as a package as well
laugh.gif no pay parking / double parking

This post has been edited by nexona88: Mar 8 2015, 08:56 PM
cklimm
post Mar 8 2015, 10:09 PM

2,337 posts

RinggtPlus is offering free 20" luggage for OCBC FD signups, min 30K fresh fund brows.gif

ringgit plus

This post has been edited by cklimm: Mar 8 2015, 10:09 PM

bbgoat
post Mar 8 2015, 10:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 8 2015, 10:09 PM)
RinggtPlus is offering free 20" luggage for OCBC FD signups, min 30K fresh fund  brows.gif

ringgit plus
Hak, I signed up with OCBC last Monday for 12 mth 4.2%. Missed on this luggage bag. cry.gif tongue.gif
cklimm
post Mar 8 2015, 10:48 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 8 2015, 10:16 PM)
Hak, I signed up with OCBC last Monday for 12 mth 4.2%. Missed on this luggage bag.  cry.gif  tongue.gif

Attached image(s)
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 08:37 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 8 2015, 10:48 PM)

Hahaha, what can I say !!?? laugh.gif tongue.gif
dEviLs
post Mar 9 2015, 09:17 AM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

RinggtPlus is offering free 20" luggage for OCBC FD signups, min 30K fresh fund  brows.gif

ringgit plus
bro existing FD account holder but put in extra fresh fund can qualify ? cant find a clear TnC there.. unsure.gif

found the answer..it is allowed tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dEviLs: Mar 9 2015, 09:21 AM
filage
post Mar 9 2015, 10:46 AM

1,205 posts

Normally we will not able to apply special promotion FD through the online banking right?
ultraman29
post Mar 9 2015, 10:58 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(ketnave @ Mar 6 2015, 10:31 PM)
yeah what you quoted or this one without sales charges:

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/priority-cli...ings/index.html

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 8 2015, 11:21 AM)
Just wanna a question to our FD kakis/experts here. When you have some savings to put into FD, do you:
1) Straight away go to the bank to put FD or
2) Accumulate more then only put into FD

Option (1) will result in many trips to the bank while option (2) makes you lose interest while waiting but results in less trips to the bank.  hmm.gif
for me i count la, if the "trip" is worth the effort to make the extra sum of money. if not much difference but too much trouble, then i skip.

ringgit plus
anybody dealt with ringgit plus b4? are they 3rd party acting an "agent" between you and the bank (means they do everything for u) or do you still go through the motions of applying directly with the bank but use their "intro" code to get the luggage? smile.gif
zenquix
post Mar 9 2015, 11:33 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(zero721 @ Mar 7 2015, 11:25 AM)
Anyone tried the HSBC Advance 3month 5% FD?
just *tried* to do it this morning. fresh fund is a pain. wrote cheque but must wait till cheque cleared only then can create the fd. "fresh funds" is any fund transferred within the last 7 days. no umbrella offer though - will call and follow up with the bank officer tomorrow

xiaoniu8
post Mar 9 2015, 12:03 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Mar 2 2015, 09:27 PM)
In AmBank today to uplift FD. Now know that they do NOT pay interest over the weekend.  mad.gif

New FD promo for 3 mths at 3.93%. I placed FD for it as I need to use the fund 3 or 4 mths later instead of UOB 3.95% or CIMB 4%. AmBank branch more convenient for me.

Unfortunately unable to get the umbrella as it needs fresh fund. Only realized about this on my way out and saw their leaflet.  shakehead.gif
Check with Ambank TTDI today, no this promotion 😰😰😰
spurswong
post Mar 9 2015, 12:03 PM

96 posts

Just called Stanchart 03-77118888, the FD promo for 15mth at 4.5% is only for Islamic FD not conventional as stated earlier in this forum. Can anybody verify this? Thanks.
aeiou228
post Mar 9 2015, 12:15 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 8 2015, 11:21 AM)
Just wanna a question to our FD kakis/experts here. When you have some savings to put into FD, do you:
1) Straight away go to the bank to put FD or
2) Accumulate more then only put into FD

Option (1) will result in many trips to the bank while option (2) makes you lose interest while waiting but results in less trips to the bank.  hmm.gif
I guess the answer is pretty straight forward. It all boils down to how much is the amount.

1) Big amount straight way go make placement.
2) Small amount, just accumulate first.

For cost of travelling, different ppl different cost. Some ppl zero cost because his work place is walking distance to the banks. If you incur travelling cost, just weight the travelling cost with your potential FD daily interest and see which one more heavy.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 9 2015, 12:18 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(spurswong @ Mar 9 2015, 12:03 PM)
Just called Stanchart 03-77118888, the FD promo for 15mth at 4.5% is only for Islamic FD not conventional as stated earlier in this forum. Can anybody verify this? Thanks.
SCB Conventional 4.5% for 15 months is available; unless it meets the quota.
I just placed it last week.

The Stan chart help line may not know the detail.

Please take note that SCB Conventional FD cannot be placed in Saadiq (Islamic) branches.
It can only be placed in SCB conventional branches.

This post has been edited by BoomChaCha: Mar 9 2015, 12:28 PM
aeiou228
post Mar 9 2015, 12:19 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Mar 9 2015, 11:33 AM)
just *tried* to do it this morning. fresh fund is a pain. wrote cheque but must wait till cheque cleared only then can create the fd. "fresh funds" is any fund transferred within the last 7 days. no umbrella offer though - will call and follow up with the bank officer tomorrow
Such pain, quite unusual for a bank to commence FD only upon chq clearance.
Johore
post Mar 9 2015, 12:29 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Mar 7 2015, 12:06 PM)
This is Islamic FD.
I did it last week.
Each FD account requires min RM 5.00 to open one current account.
Now HSBC is giving one umbrella for opening each FD account.

Maximum of this FD is RM 30K, min is RM 5K.
But you can get your relatives to joint name with you to open more FD accounts.
For example:
(1) You place RM 30K under your single name - 1st account
(2) You place RM 30K under your wife single name - 2nd account
(3) You place RM 30K under you and joint name with your wife - 3rd account
Total RM 90K to enjoy 5% (Effective rate is about 4.8% after deducting/loosing 3 days interest)
And you will get 3 umbrellas.

2 negative things you need to know:
(1) Effective date of the FD will effective only after your check is cleared, so we will lose at least 2 or 3 days interest. But I brought cash so I could get my FD cert effective on the same day.

(2) We can only withdraw the next day of the FD maturity date, so we will lose one more day interest.

In overall, I think this is a good deal for 3 months FD.
i was told by hsbc officer that customers need to apply cc by them as criteria for this deposit??is it true?? They wanna issue debit card also..

BoomChaCha
post Mar 9 2015, 12:30 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:19 PM)
It is Islamic FD; some more it can only be withdrawn on the next day of the maturity date.
So, if bring check, will lose at least 3 days interest.
BoomChaCha
post Mar 9 2015, 12:33 PM

2,490 posts

QUOTE(Johore @ Mar 9 2015, 12:29 PM)
i was told by hsbc officer that customers need to apply cc by them as criteria for this deposit??is it true?? They wanna issue debit card also..
I have the SCB debit card when I placed my 4.25% with SCB last year.
For this time 4.5% which I placed last week, SCB did not give me debit card.
ikanbilis
post Mar 9 2015, 01:27 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,539 posts

Just go to the branch to place it. They still have the conventional FD 15mth 4.5%. Best deal right now!

LostAndFound
post Mar 9 2015, 02:03 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ultraman29 @ Mar 9 2015, 10:58 AM)
anybody dealt with ringgit plus b4? are they 3rd party acting an "agent" between you and the bank (means they do everything for u) or do you still go through the motions of applying directly with the bank but use their "intro" code to get the luggage?  smile.gif
I took their HSBC Credit Card offer (free tablet). They just email you a link, you apply directly with the bank, and the bank sends you a code to claim your reward from ringgitplus.
bbgoat
post Mar 9 2015, 02:16 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(xiaoniu8 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:03 PM)
Check with Ambank TTDI today, no this promotion 😰😰😰
laugh.gif I just placed this last Monday. 3 mth 3.93% in AmBank. Some times some bank branches not aware of new promo. biggrin.gif

Ah Boom and some of us placed it. I put in some more eggs there last Monday.

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 9 2015, 12:19 PM)
Some banks doing it HL Islamic is one. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Mar 9 2015, 02:16 PM

135 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:39 PM