87 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

ahchat
post Feb 9 2017, 06:09 PM

WISE KUCENG
922 posts

QUOTE(Miss Nad @ Feb 9 2017, 03:09 PM)
Did you know, yogurt actually contain a lot of sugar? You should find more info on what is right and is wrong to be eat during your diet.  hmm.gif
You have to know what is type your body is, how much calories your body need per day and etc. you have learn that first then you can get the better result. Try ask a recommendation from pro like personal trainer or nutrition adviser. If you need any contact number of personal trainer , you can find at https://www.lookp.com/malaysia/fitness-trainer
Do the right before its become worst. rclxm9.gif
yeah, stopped eating yogurt for quite some time already...currently maintaining 70kg from this past 2 years and i think that is an achievement already haha..

deyamato
post Feb 13 2017, 01:55 PM

419 posts

Hi, i'm new here to this thread, need advise from experts here.

Aiming my resolution for this year to start lose weight.

My regular routine past last year november what i did for weekday.

1. 1 bottle of nutrition mixed with 1 table spoon oat for breakfast.

2. Lunchtime 12.30pm to 1.30pm i took chicken breast rice from hawker restaurant.

3. Dinner time 6pm onward i only had 2 red apples.

in within 2 weeks i lost about 4kg from 120kg(yes i am overweight person with 175cm height)

working hour always up and down 3 level staircase.

Problem comes to me just 1 day because of my ex-colleague organized farewell dinner i got no choice but still have to go even trying to control my food selection i had on the table they ordered side dishes the food consumed easily gain weight in 2 days.

i'm so upset back then and today stand up to ask for guidance while im still doing my own method.

1. Oat bar with water for breakfast.

2. As usual take roast chicken rice for lunch.

3. 1 oat bar and 2 apples for dinner.

4. weekends most troublesome but im still trying.

This post has been edited by deyamato: Feb 13 2017, 02:03 PM
Kaellis
post Feb 14 2017, 11:49 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

QUOTE(deyamato @ Feb 13 2017, 01:55 PM)

2. Lunchtime 12.30pm to 1.30pm i took chicken breast rice from hawker restaurant.

in within 2 weeks i lost about 4kg from 120kg(yes i am overweight person with 175cm height)

Problem comes to me just 1 day because of my ex-colleague organized farewell dinner i got no choice but still have to go even trying to control my food selection i had on the table they ordered side dishes the food consumed easily gain weight in 2 days.

i'm so upset back then and today stand up to ask for guidance while im still doing my own method.

Here is your TDEE

what you need to do is eat less than maintenance for losing weight, exercising is optional but good when you overeat your calories

use myfitnesspal app to keep track and try to weight in food(cheap digital scale from Lazada/Mr. DIY should be fine) you're eating (is hard if you eat out a lot) , I try dieting without eating rice, pizza, oily food(it worked but was miserable)

I loss 24kg from August 2016, discipline is the key

dotcomguykl
post Feb 16 2017, 07:40 PM

50 posts

Why is weekend troublesome? Lots of parties?

chinti
post Feb 22 2017, 09:14 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

hey guys need some help here. im male, 26, 171cm, and 90kg. yes im obese. two years back i manage to lose my weight to 75kg and been maintaining that until last august. came back to malaysia and eat 3 meals per day but all those oily n fatty foods >< and gained bak to 90kg...

i need help getting motivation. i have been planning to go for a run for quite sometimes already but everyday reach home, i dun feel like doing anything anymore. will just sit in front of my laptop and play game.

im hoping to get back to 75kg in 4 months not sure if that is possible. recently i manage to cut all my sugary drink and substitute all those craving to green tea (which im guessing is healthy). i still need help on getting my motivation back as well as foods substitution. my breakfast is now bread and green tea, lunch time depends on where my colleagues going to eat n usually quite heavy and dinner worse...

need guide on food replacement for lunch n dinner, n hopefully something easy which doesnt requires me to cook on my own. or can i replace both meal with energy bar?
sweet_pez
post Mar 1 2017, 04:36 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

1. I think to keep you filled, you can add in more oats rather just a spoonful. But what is this "bottle of nutrition"?

2. While chicken breast is alright, "chicken rice" is pretty rich in fats and calories. *Suggestion is to substitute with white rice, and if possible reduce your carbs intake.
*It is arguable, but as mentioned - its merely a suggestion. I usually do that.

3. Only eating apples will not keep you full, and before long, you'll crave for more food or end up with snacks. Balanced diet is always the key.

Now on the 2nd part of your post:

1. Oat bar? Is it one of those energy bar? Be careful with them because they're pretty high in sugar contents.

2. As per above.

3. Your diet lacks vegetable. I would recommend something along the lines of:

Breakfast - options of:
Banana, oats, milk/ plain yoghurt (you can throw in some fruits to make it less bland), 1-2 slice of bread, boiled/ scrambled eggs, cornflakes

Brunch - options of:
An apple/ some fruits

Lunch - consist of:
Vege, rice, soup, meat

Tea break - options of:
An apple/ some fruits or 2 eggs/ oats or some nuts (almonds, cashew nuts)

Dinner - consist of:
Vege, rice, soup, meat (optionally, do away with the rice)

I would say, check out what are the varieties of food option. Its about making smart and healthy choices, rather than "restraining" yourself. Don't look at it as a temporary mean to lose fats, but more of a long journey.

I don't deprive myself of the stuffs I like such as pizza, fried chicken, sandwiches, desserts, junk food, nasi lemak etc. I take them, but occasionally. If its dessert (eg a cake), I'll try to order it when I have friends so that we can all share rather than having the slice to myself. As for junk food, I choose the ones with lower calories and baked, rather than fried and portion it. Try to take nuts as well, although take note not to over take them.

And yes, its a discipline to practice everyday laugh.gif
I'm curious too, what's wrong with weekends? Is there some circumstances that won't allow you to eat healthy?

QUOTE(chinti @ Feb 22 2017, 09:14 AM)
hey guys need some help here. im male, 26, 171cm, and 90kg. yes im obese. two years back i manage to lose my weight to 75kg and been maintaining that until last august. came back to malaysia and eat 3 meals per day but all those oily n fatty foods >< and gained bak to 90kg...

i need help getting motivation. i have been planning to go for a run for quite sometimes already but everyday reach home, i dun feel like doing anything anymore. will just sit in front of my laptop and play game.

im hoping to get back to 75kg in 4 months not sure if that is possible. recently i manage to cut all my sugary drink and substitute all those craving to green tea (which im guessing is healthy). i still need help on getting my motivation back as well as foods substitution. my breakfast is now bread and green tea, lunch time depends on where my colleagues going to eat n usually quite heavy and dinner worse...

need guide on food replacement for lunch n dinner, n hopefully something easy which doesnt requires me to cook on my own. or can i replace both meal with energy bar?
Its not easy to push yourself for exercise. If you have a friend/ buddy, it would be easier to motivate you. Consider getting to know someone nearby. The one motivation that gets me out of the house on a late afternoon weekend is to bring my dog out for a run around the neighbourhood. If you have a dog as well, that'll do the trick. Even if its only a 30minute walk/ sprints of jog, it's better than sitting at home smile.gif

What about on normal weekday basis? Do you do some workout/ exercise/ gym?

As for food guide, you can refer to some of the recommendations i have on the above comment. Be careful with energy bar as they're high in sugar contents. When you eat out, you can opt for steamed chicken/ Nando's/ vegetables with meat, soup etc. Try to substitute your meals with better options. Eg. Char Kuey Teow vs Grilled Chicken, the option would be to go for grilled chicken (but spare the fries and give it to your friends).

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Mar 1 2017, 04:37 PM
lingleeyen
post Mar 1 2017, 07:06 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Feb 22 2017, 09:14 AM)

I am 165cm was 90kg. Look at where I am now when you put your body and mind to it.
chinti
post Mar 1 2017, 09:54 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 1 2017, 04:36 PM)
1. I think to keep you filled, you can add in more oats rather just a spoonful. But what is this "bottle of nutrition"?

2. While chicken breast is alright, "chicken rice" is pretty rich in fats and calories. *Suggestion is to substitute with white rice, and if possible reduce your carbs intake.
*It is arguable, but as mentioned - its merely a suggestion. I usually do that.

3. Only eating apples will not keep you full, and before long, you'll crave for more food or end up with snacks. Balanced diet is always the key.

Now on the 2nd part of your post:

1. Oat bar? Is it one of those energy bar? Be careful with them because they're pretty high in sugar contents.

2. As per above.

3. Your diet lacks vegetable. I would recommend something along the lines of:

Breakfast - options of:
Banana, oats, milk/ plain yoghurt (you can throw in some fruits to make it less bland), 1-2 slice of bread, boiled/ scrambled eggs, cornflakes

Brunch - options of:
An apple/ some fruits

Lunch - consist of:
Vege, rice, soup, meat

Tea break - options of:
An apple/ some fruits or 2 eggs/ oats or some nuts (almonds, cashew nuts)

Dinner - consist of:
Vege, rice, soup, meat (optionally, do away with the rice)

I would say, check out what are the varieties of food option. Its about making smart and healthy choices, rather than "restraining" yourself. Don't look at it as a temporary mean to lose fats, but more of a long journey.

I don't deprive myself of the stuffs I like such as pizza, fried chicken, sandwiches, desserts, junk food, nasi lemak etc. I take them, but occasionally. If its dessert (eg a cake), I'll try to order it when I have friends so that we can all share rather than having the slice to myself. As for junk food, I choose the ones with lower calories and baked, rather than fried and portion it. Try to take nuts as well, although take note not to over take them.

And yes, its a discipline to practice everyday laugh.gif
I'm curious too, what's wrong with weekends? Is there some circumstances that won't allow you to eat healthy?
Its not easy to push yourself for exercise. If you have a friend/ buddy, it would be easier to motivate you. Consider getting to know someone nearby. The one motivation that gets me out of the house on a late afternoon weekend is to bring my dog out for a run around the neighbourhood. If you have a dog as well, that'll do the trick. Even if its only a 30minute walk/ sprints of jog, it's better than sitting at home smile.gif

What about on normal weekday basis? Do you do some workout/ exercise/ gym?

As for food guide, you can refer to some of the recommendations i have on the above comment. Be careful with energy bar as they're high in sugar contents. When you eat out, you can opt for steamed chicken/ Nando's/ vegetables with meat, soup etc. Try to substitute your meals with better options. Eg. Char Kuey Teow vs Grilled Chicken, the option would be to go for grilled chicken (but spare the fries and give it to your friends).
im now taking labrada lean body meal replacement for my lunch n dinner, my breakfast is egg sandwich with green tea. weekends frens always ajak keluar very hard to tahan all those foods... sad.gif
i got gym membership but stopped going for 3 months already due to very bad cough for 3 months. tmr gonna start heading back to gym i guess...trying to push myself. its so hard coz i always feel tired right after work...

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Mar 1 2017, 07:06 PM)
I am 165cm was 90kg. Look at where I am now when you put your body and mind to it.
i saw ur post, good motivation. gonna try n push myself 2 gym tmr. i only wan lose weight so cardio thats all, i dun wanna build any muscle. or mayb i will start weight lifting after i shred some pounds. for now i just wanna lose some weight.
sweet_pez
post Mar 2 2017, 10:09 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 1 2017, 09:54 PM)
im now taking labrada lean body meal replacement for my lunch n dinner, my breakfast is egg sandwich with green tea. weekends frens always ajak keluar very hard to tahan all those foods... sad.gif
unsure.gif I'm not one who agrees with meal replacement... unless you're meeting a short term goal. Reason is that when you stop the meal replacement (which is usually low in calorie), you'll easily gain weight.

Ahahahahaha its okay to eat with friends geh, don't let this stop you from socialising. But you'll have to make the smarter choice when eating out. I'm glad one of my close friend is also cutting down, so when we meet up we'll plan our meals (and thus the restaurant/ cafe to hangout). So its good to have friends with same goals smile.gif you'll have to learn how to manage your meals and make the smarter choices because its food that you put into your body. You don't have to hold back too much; if you want the CKT - get a few bite off your friend's plate tongue.gif

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 1 2017, 09:54 PM)

i got gym membership but stopped going for 3 months already due to very bad cough for 3 months. tmr gonna start heading back to gym i guess...trying to push myself. its so hard coz i always feel tired right after work...

Yes its usually mentally and physically draining due to work, but all these time - I've never regretted a time when I forced myself to go for it. Every time after workout I'll be "glad I went today!". Be positive!!! And most importantly, don't ever think of workout as an 'annoying chore'.
red123
post Mar 3 2017, 04:36 PM

206 posts

Guys I am fat obese and wanted to lose weight. So my friend suggest me 0 carb. 0 carb is no problem but I easily feel hungry. and so I will use protein to replace carb but taht means excessive protein in order to feel my stomach.

so my question is this. if I had execessive protein every meal can i still lose weight. excessive means about 1 roasted chicken per meal. and 4 meals per day. means 4 chicken per day. since I am not taking any carbs and protein has no fats is it possible to lose weight?
bafukie
post Mar 3 2017, 08:29 PM

1,406 posts

QUOTE(red123 @ Mar 3 2017, 04:36 PM)
Guys I am fat obese and wanted to lose weight. So my friend suggest me 0 carb. 0 carb is no problem but I easily feel hungry. and so I will use protein to replace carb but taht means excessive protein in order to feel my stomach.

so my question is this. if I had execessive protein every meal can i still lose weight. excessive means about 1 roasted chicken per meal. and 4 meals per day. means 4 chicken per day. since I am not taking any carbs and protein has no fats is it possible to lose weight?
0 carb??? U will crash n burn really really fast
carmenyta
post Mar 3 2017, 10:33 PM

266 posts

yes it's possible to lose weight but after a while you will bounce back to the same weight when you start taking carb again.
instead of 0 carb, why not just take half portion for every meal? you can start off with dinner first then slowly move on to dinner and breakfast and then all 3 meals take half portion. lessen your sugar intake and most importantly exercise. run and sprint to boost your metabolism. lose weight gradually. it's safer and also, you wouldn't want any sagging skin.
avrilmae
post Mar 4 2017, 10:56 AM

1,039 posts

Yes I think it's possible to lose weight but how long can you last with this chicken diet?
I agree with above poster, try to lose weight gradually.
Taking baby steps is the best way to get lasting results.

SUSNew Klang
post Mar 5 2017, 11:02 AM

4,998 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 2 2017, 10:09 AM)
I've never regretted a time when I forced myself to go for it. Every time after workout I'll be "glad I went today!". Be positive!!! And most importantly, don't ever think of workout as an 'annoying chore'.
So strong minded.
sweet_pez
post Mar 8 2017, 11:38 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 5 2017, 11:02 AM)
So strong minded.
But weak-minded when it comes to food. Oh #indulgence.
dayalan86
post Mar 8 2017, 11:57 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Mar 4 2017, 10:56 AM)
Yes I think it's possible to lose weight but how long can you last with this chicken diet?
Indeed. That's why I am against extreme alteration of diet or using meal replacements for more than one meal, which is not sustainable in the long run. This will cause rebound in fat and weight, once you switch back to your non meal replacement or normal meals. The same way, skipping meals doesn't work either. I do use a high protein meal replacement shake for my breakfast as I find it difficult to get a high protein breakfast in the morning.

My lunch and dinner is well spaced, around four to five hours and I did manage to lose 3 inches without having to diet in less than 90 days. The goal is to have sustainable Fat loss, to burn fats and create lean muscles to increase the metabolic rate.

The other thing is, sugar craving is a key indicator and precursor to Insulin resistance.

degraw1993
post Mar 8 2017, 03:34 PM

1,892 posts

Your friend obviously are delusional and didn't even lift.
red123
post Mar 8 2017, 03:48 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(bafukie @ Mar 3 2017, 08:29 PM)
0 carb??? U will crash n burn really really fast
Sadly it did not. It lose very slowly I have not been taking carbs for a week plus but my weight reduces 500 grams by 500 grams only. I lost only around 1 kg since 0 carbs. Something is not right.

QUOTE(carmenyta @ Mar 3 2017, 10:33 PM)
yes it's possible to lose weight but after a while you will bounce back to the same weight when you start taking carb again.
instead of 0 carb, why not just take half portion for every meal? you can start off with dinner first then slowly move on to dinner and breakfast and then all 3 meals take half portion. lessen your sugar intake and most importantly exercise. run and sprint to boost your metabolism. lose weight gradually. it's safer and also, you wouldn't want any sagging skin.
Actually I sked of this really. do we really get rebound effect from consuming carbs later thereon eventhough I did not skip meals and consume alot of veges and proteins.

QUOTE(avrilmae @ Mar 4 2017, 10:56 AM)
I love chicken!!! and I do not mind my 3 meals a day only chicken. when I was young there was once I have eaten the same chicken rice for 2 months when my parents are away to outskirts until I ran out of pocket money to buy the chicken rice.
bafukie
post Mar 8 2017, 04:01 PM

1,406 posts

In yr scenario, it means u are not losing weight at all. I wont even call 1kg a weight loss. 0 carbs means u actually will lose water weight very fast... Like 1-2kg within weeks. Are u compensating carbs with other food source?
e_X
post Mar 8 2017, 11:07 PM

584 posts

Any excess protein, carb or fats will lead to weight gain.

87 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:28 AM