Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

e_X
post Feb 3 2016, 09:12 PM

584 posts

I have a question.

Can i go exercise like jogging/bristwalk after mastu****?

*currently on my weight loss journey and this is not troll question.
e_X
post Jan 13 2017, 01:51 AM

584 posts

Gonna start my every year not archive goals again this year.

2015 - completely noob weight >100kg

2016 - Eat frequency (6 meals a day with food replacement) + exercises (weight and cardio) but gain back after Raya lowest weight 83kg. This plan need a lot of money.

2017 - Hit 98kg again and gonna start different prog from 2016 testing out intermittent fasting (eat 1 or 2 times a day) and can save up money too.
e_X
post Jan 13 2017, 04:19 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jan 13 2017, 03:24 PM)
After this thread go on with so many versions still no one tells anyone that to loose fats you need calorie in < calorie out?
Yeah that's true, it called calories deficit.
e_X
post Jan 13 2017, 04:34 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jan 13 2017, 04:24 PM)
So irregardless of what type of diet you go to, you will loose fats. Even with full carbs diet.
Yeah but the 6 meals in a day is a pain in a ass. Also thinking about food, calories, eat timing, always feel tired/sleepy and need a lot a time for preparation.

But when I start the intermittent fasting (1 week and half) it's a opposite, and the good thing is I feel more energy and never feel sleepy anymore. I hope this method can archive my weights goal, give me 3 months for result.
e_X
post Jan 17 2017, 01:22 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Npad @ Jan 13 2017, 05:19 PM)
Intermittent fasting is easy. I'm doing the same exact thing. I just don't eat breakfast. More time for me to sleep!  tongue.gif
Just drop 2kg from last week so happy rclxm9.gif

I know for the 1st/2nd week will be big drop but for the other week 500g is good enough.

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jan 15 2017, 11:35 AM)
im trying to loss my weight.
this should be my routine
every morning workout use 7Minute apps exercise.
3 half boil egg
then reach workplace 2 massimo and 1 kopi o ais less sugar.
lunch with fistful of rice, vege and fish. sometime add tempe goreng.
dinner teochew fish soup.
when reach home if not tired, will workout use 7Minute apps again.

ok?
Do you feel very tired/sleepy at office when doing this routine?

e_X
post Jan 17 2017, 04:51 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(saezuri89 @ Jan 17 2017, 06:04 AM)
Do you guys like have a whatsapp group where we can keep each other motivated or something for losing weight? Im currently about 108 kg and Ive been doing both cardio(6 times a week) and weight (3 times a week) for the past two weeks. Would love to have friends to keep each other accountable with
Don't have one, but we can start one.
e_X
post Jan 19 2017, 05:01 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(saezuri89 @ Jan 18 2017, 06:34 AM)
Sounds good to me, pm me your number and we'll keep in touch. Would love to have more guys as well!
Anyone else wanna join us do pm, this gonna be fun.
e_X
post Mar 8 2017, 11:07 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(red123 @ Mar 3 2017, 04:36 PM)
Guys I am fat obese and wanted to lose weight. So my friend suggest me 0 carb. 0 carb is no problem but I easily feel hungry. and so I will use protein to replace carb but taht means excessive protein in order to feel my stomach.

so my question is this. if I had execessive protein every meal can i still lose weight. excessive means about 1 roasted chicken per meal. and 4 meals per day. means 4 chicken per day. since I am not taking any carbs and protein has no fats is it possible to lose weight?
Any excess protein, carb or fats will lead to weight gain.
e_X
post May 3 2018, 11:04 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Jayne K @ Apr 21 2018, 05:42 PM)
never start HIIT if you never exercise regularly~

HIIT is another level~~~ '0'
Just start it with 10,000 step (need pedometer or pedometer app) of normal walking, only take 1 hour 45 minutes if do one shot.

0.0688sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 PM