Health The Weight Loss Thread v4, New year, new you :)

degraw1993
post Jan 13 2015, 08:27 AM

1,892 posts

google is ur best fren
degraw1993
post Jan 18 2015, 11:07 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Jan 18 2015, 06:46 PM)
3 meals wholemeal bread peanutbutter+banana

OK?
Is that really your 3 meals? Ur really starving urself lol srs
degraw1993
post Jan 18 2015, 11:33 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Jan 18 2015, 11:26 PM)
will have fruits snacks between the meals lar of course... I just cut carbs
Your biggest mistake is to completely cut your whole carbs. Carbs are not your enemy and they're not making you fat. They're for your energy. Ur a girl is it?
degraw1993
post Jan 19 2015, 09:20 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Cherryx @ Jan 19 2015, 09:18 AM)
oh yes...but sometimes I will eat rice for lunch... using fitnesspal app to monitor my calories also
You wanna lose weight?
degraw1993
post Jan 19 2015, 10:33 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:29 AM)
So basically you say that you eat 3 meals wholemeal bread peanutbutter+banana and then you have fruits when someone said you'll starve and when someone said carbs is not the enemy, you said you eat rice for lunch. How's that being discipline to your diet?
Lol probably she's just saying just to have some carbs. I know what she did there
degraw1993
post Mar 15 2015, 10:18 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(mysql2779 @ Mar 15 2015, 05:33 PM)
Hey Guys,

I have got a problem here which I am not sure the how much time do I have to spend on HIIT and Weight Training to lose more fat.

My current body analysis :
Weight - 78kg
PBF - 20.8%
Muscle Mass - 33%
Visceral Fat - 5/9

10 mins warm up (Cycling) - 60 mins weight - 10-12 mins HIIT - Stretching

My HIIT (20 sec work:10 sec rest)(2-3 rounds):
Burpees
Squats
Plank
Jumping Jack
Wall sit
Pushups
Lunges
High knees
Mountain climbers

My Weight Training (Roughly) :
25% of MAX x 25 reps
50% of MAX x 12-16 reps
75% of MAX X 8 reps

I am losing fat about 0.5% a month.

I take carbs for breakfasts and lunch(whatever I can buy).
Only meat and veges and fruit for dinner(no carbs).

Should I spend more time on HIIT OR more heavy weight training in order to lose fat quicker ?
DIET DIET and DIET
degraw1993
post Mar 26 2015, 07:06 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Xenasaga @ Mar 26 2015, 05:06 PM)
What to eat for PRE-workout??
banana
degraw1993
post Mar 27 2015, 01:13 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Xenasaga @ Mar 27 2015, 11:41 AM)
What's the point of hving pre-workout meal? Im still digesting dinner.
Lol really? Do you even want me to answer that kind of question fr you?
degraw1993
post Mar 27 2015, 07:56 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Xenasaga @ Mar 27 2015, 06:40 PM)
NO no dun answer dun wanna even read urs since u dun even read mine  thumbup.gif
yeah and i don't even want to answer cause your just a noob. u don't even lift

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Mar 27 2015, 07:56 PM
degraw1993
post Mar 28 2015, 09:42 AM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Xenasaga @ Mar 28 2015, 09:33 AM)
OMG such a great comeback! I dun even know if you manage to answer yourself. What's next? You gonna tell me it's a waste of time to answer noob like me? AND you know what? I FELT EXTREMELY INSULTED. Great job! I bet u lift everyday, Elevator right?  thumbup.gif

Dude, last advice, since this probably left a mark on you LOL pump ur brain instead of your muscles. And I don't literally means carry weights with ur head. Dun do that. Train ur attitude, control ur ego. It's just a banana comment LOL
Yea and i don't give a fuck about you and your just noob looking to be spoon feed. Poor noob just want to make gains but don't know what is banana whistling.gif whistling.gif
degraw1993
post Mar 28 2015, 12:31 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(kshen @ Mar 28 2015, 10:23 AM)
yes, if you don't have the basic knowledge of nutrition, then google is your best answer. Come back and ask a LEGIT question.
Wow...not sure whether you're being dead serious. A meal doesn't necessarily have to be ONLY breakfast , lunch and dinner. Yes, having "dinner" before a workout and having another "dinner" after , is completely normal, for me and some other lifters.

Back to your question... what's preworkout meal ? "A meal that you consume PRIOR to your workout". Hence the word "pre" , if it's "postworkout", the meal is AFTER your workout, hence the word "post". It's that simple...it's not a jargon or whatsoever.
Clearly he just want to troll here. Just don't bother that guy. Or maybe he's just fatass guy whistling.gif

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Mar 28 2015, 12:31 PM
degraw1993
post Apr 16 2015, 02:51 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(apocalypxe @ Apr 16 2015, 12:23 PM)
Hi, I set up my 2015 resolution early this January, quite typical ones and one of it is losing my weight, while the rest is like changing a new job and saving more moneys :S

up till now, I manage to lose 7-8kg with walk/jog in threadmill 30minutes on weekdays, swimming 2-4 times a week and reducing food consumption that I used to, and recently been sticking to cereal+yogurt as breakfast and 2 fruits+celery with yogurt as replacement for mayonaise.

I want to reduce more. that is why I am here to for encouragement! ganbatte to me and to whoever that is trying their best ^^b
what's ur weight before?
degraw1993
post Apr 16 2015, 02:52 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 13 2015, 12:11 PM)

Looking to lose weight also...feels and looks like Jabba the Hutt (ok, maybe a bit exaggerated). I wonder if i can lose 3kg at least in a month?

Plans:
Daily morning exercise: Walking, light jogging - 20 minutes on weekday, more on weekend.

Diet:
1) Eat less rice for lunch. No rice, or little rice for dinner (maybe replace with bread).

Hmm...

All these counting calories...doesn't seems realistic...how to count...rclxub.gif...???

Ex: half plate rice, 2 medium piece of chicken, some vege.
use myfitness pal
degraw1993
post Apr 16 2015, 03:01 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Apr 16 2015, 02:57 PM)
What is that?
it's an app you can track your calories and macros
degraw1993
post Apr 16 2015, 07:21 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 16 2015, 07:03 PM)
Guys, do someone who aim for weight loss need to take protein or other supplement etc? I aim for weight loss and some bulking. My cardio is mountain biking in the morning and total body workout with dumbbell in the evening, every each other day.

So far, I do loss some weight and fat, muscle start showing off, strength and stamina increased. But I just thinking if I need to take supplement (beside rest and diet) to boost my muscle recovery at the same time give me more muscle?

Thank you.
You don't really need supplement for weight loss. Aim your protein for about your bodyweight. Proper diet is a must.

This post has been edited by degraw1993: Apr 16 2015, 07:22 PM
degraw1993
post Apr 16 2015, 08:06 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 16 2015, 07:35 PM)
Errr... I'm not asking supplement for weight loss. It's just that I read some take protein, BCAA, creatine etc for recover after cycling session. And it make me wondering in my case where my main aim is weight loss, gaining muscle is just side mission. biggrin.gif What kind of protein you suggesting?
You don't need that and it'll be waste of time if your diet is messed up. Just regular whey.
degraw1993
post Apr 25 2015, 12:53 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(ozzhyx @ Apr 22 2015, 07:13 PM)
Im used to exercise and went to gym but after i had a car accident , im limited to do so anymore. My belly fats are getting more and more. Now my belly is like the old man ( im still 23 )
I was recommended to use this machine regarding to my belly fats. ANyone tried this before?
i saw it on a tv comercial in japan bout it but im not really sure what are the cons to my healthy if i use it.
Really need some advice >_<
really need to get rid of it asap

[edited] Oh yea im also on healthy diet as well , i have enough drinks etc 

Lol srsly that's waste of money
degraw1993
post Apr 25 2015, 12:54 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(ElaineChewMeow @ Apr 24 2015, 10:44 PM)
What about just oat in the morning and other in noon?
My current practice is oat+banana+2 half boiled egg. for breakfast. Not hardcore diet food eater btw, only avoid sweet stuff and condense milk(that means no teh tarik  cry.gif ) hehe.
my case is if i have fresh milk i will keep farting. that's embarrassing. lol
Wholemeal bread, oats and eggs should be fine
degraw1993
post Aug 6 2015, 08:48 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(puiwen @ Jul 30 2015, 10:38 PM)
I've been constantly losing weight for the past 2 months.. Until this 2 weeks I started to gain, around 1kg despite the same diet and exercise!!

Can someone explain what's going on?
Ur diet is the main factor of ur weight not exercises
degraw1993
post Aug 7 2015, 08:23 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Aug 7 2015, 07:50 PM)
Hoping i can follow this. I used to weigh much less few years back, but now gaining much sad.gif 

This week started trying to eat just broccoli for lunch. It's not filling, then started craving for something else. Im a poorfag earning like bangla, so i cant follow high protein diet (lots of meat, chicken breast and all). Carbs like rice and bread are always cheapest and wallet-friendly, unfortunately.
wah hirano

0.2082sec    1.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:17 AM