81 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

AMD K8 Family Overclocking (754/939/940/AM2/1207), General discussions and newbies' guide

kmarc
post May 3 2007, 08:54 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Anybody knows any hyperlinks to core temperatures for X2? Both overclocked version and stock clocks, with references to the type of cooling e.g. on air, water....

Thx.
kmarc
post May 3 2007, 11:45 PM

14,576 posts

Anyway, just got my brand new OEM X2 4200+.

Don't dare to OC it too much as my HSF is not that good.

Did try to OC with C&Q enabled but quickly found out that I can't!!!!

(Used to be able to use C&Q while OC when I had my 3500+ single core.... sad.gif )

Was just trying to OC without C&Q and managed to OC until 2572 Mhz before I chicken out. Stock voltage too!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I know I know, have to stress test with orthos...... one day, when I'm brave enough..... have to wait for my new HSF too...
TSsoulfly
post May 4 2007, 09:36 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ May 3 2007, 08:54 PM)
Anybody knows any hyperlinks to core temperatures for X2? Both overclocked version and stock clocks, with references to the type of cooling e.g. on air, water....

Thx.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/294922
kmarc
post May 4 2007, 10:58 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ May 4 2007, 09:36 PM)
Thx for the hyperlink.

Did check it out. Not many X2 users there..... sad.gif
avengers88
post May 5 2007, 02:45 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Apr 1 2007, 08:56 PM)
10'c is abit wierd bro, mine d most is 5'c. steppin?  brows.gif
wah ah khoo .. u got manchester core for ur X2 3800+ ? XD
i just bought mine this week ..
checked it and its windsor core . T.T ! cry.gif
ah_khoo
post May 5 2007, 03:54 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 5 2007, 02:45 PM)
wah ah khoo .. u got manchester core for ur X2 3800+ ? XD
i just bought mine this week ..
checked it and its windsor core . T.T !  cry.gif
no windsor for S939 bro, i think yas is am2. manchester core for manchester fans... laugh.gif
plague
post May 5 2007, 08:49 PM

272 posts

Hi guys.need some help.
Can someone tell me, do i have a bad proc or a bad mobo? Only able to OC up to 2300MHz. I set the CPU voltage to 1.425V in bios, but it turns out to be 1.50V in Everest. Yes, i enable C&Q. Does this thing affect my OC ability? Trying to go through the thread, but i stopped at page 5 because i already forgotten what's in page 1. Hahaha. Short memory loss unsure.gif . Hahaha. Please advise. Refer to my siggie for my rig details. Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
avengers88
post May 5 2007, 08:58 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

ohh .. s939 only got manchester core is it .
hehe .. mine is AM2 ..
patut la .. i also manchester fan le T.T !
gsan
post May 6 2007, 12:06 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 5 2007, 08:58 PM)
hehe .. mine is AM2 ..
but windsor is more cooler than manchester thumbup.gif
LittleLinnet
post May 6 2007, 12:07 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 5 2007, 08:58 PM)
hehe .. mine is AM2 ..
also got toledo core
kmarc
post May 6 2007, 07:33 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ May 6 2007, 12:07 AM)
also got toledo core
Ya ya, check out my rig below!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
avengers88
post May 6 2007, 08:48 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

haha .. marc .. ur x-fi extreme music good ar ??
expensive le .. 600 + right ?
anyway , i'm still thinking why bother getting expensive sound card ..
maybe u can explain ? xD !
ah_khoo
post May 6 2007, 09:54 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ May 6 2007, 12:06 AM)
but windsor is more cooler than manchester  thumbup.gif
definitely, windsor runs on lower wattage mah... tongue.gif

bro, dun be so stingy leh, share out ya NEW x2 oc... drool.gif

0621, remind me of my b.day... laugh.gif
linkinpark
post May 9 2007, 12:38 PM

454 posts

Hi guys i need some help. The ram timing izzit ok ? Wht different between 200MHz 3.0-3-3-8 and 166MHz 2.5-3-3-7

This post has been edited by linkinpark: May 9 2007, 12:50 PM
ah_khoo
post May 9 2007, 04:57 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(linkinpark @ May 9 2007, 12:38 PM)
Hi guys i need some help. The ram timing izzit ok ? Wht different between  200MHz 3.0-3-3-8 and 166MHz 2.5-3-3-7
what chippies ya kvr are runnin on? if hynix chippies shoud have no problem runnin 200MHz @ 2.5-3-3-x w/ low voltage like 2.5~2.6v. smile.gif
InLove
post May 9 2007, 08:55 PM

142 posts

Hi guys
I have AMD 64 3000+

Anyone could teach me how to O/C this? i tried 233 FDB but my mobo dont boot up
i have abit kn8 ultra rclxms.gif
Vinci777
post May 9 2007, 09:39 PM

No Title
1,616 posts

Hi all..i have a weird problem here. My OC is not working. Im using a64 3000+ s939, 2 gb value rams.

I tried to raise my HTT to 220mhz and kept my rams in default mode - 3-3-3-8. Divider is 1:1.
I'm able to boot up my pc but then when i checked in cpuz my core speed and bus speed is still the same 1800 and 201. My rams still clocked at 201mhz.

Whats wrong with it? do i missed some crucial steps?
When i restart pc and went into bios again to check. it written my current speed is 1980 (220x9). Any advise? thx alot

p.s : im using dfi nf4 ultra infinity.

This post has been edited by Vinci777: May 9 2007, 09:39 PM
ktek
post May 10 2007, 11:14 AM

小喇叭
13,204 posts

QUOTE(InLove @ May 9 2007, 08:55 PM)
Hi guys
I have AMD 64 3000+
[image was here]

you might want to read this one , easy to understand .
suitable for all nF4 mobo thumbup.gif
click here

QUOTE(Vinci777 @ May 9 2007, 09:39 PM)
Hi all..i have a weird problem here. My OC is not working. Im using a64 3000+ s939, 2 gb value rams.
I tried to raise my HTT to 220mhz and kept my rams in default mode - 3-3-3-8. Divider is 1:1.
I'm able to boot up my pc but then when i checked in cpuz my core speed and bus speed is still the same 1800 and 201. My rams still clocked at 201mhz.
Whats wrong with it? do i missed some crucial steps?
When i restart pc and went into bios again to check. it written my current speed is 1980 (220x9). Any advise? thx alot
p.s : im using dfi nf4 ultra infinity.

did the screen says it's safemode , press F? to continue when POST (black screen white text) ?
you can try using 166MHz(5:6) first and see how far your CPU can push nod.gif
nuox
post May 11 2007, 12:28 PM

621 posts

HI i just got my hand into 3800+ x2.. i was able to oc the proc to 2.5, using software like clock gen, a64 tweaker and ntune... prime test both core for 3-4 hours.. so i tot it was stable.. but when i try to set it in the bios.. the computer wont boot into my vista or xp, it just looping, without giving me any error. is it stable? if cannot set in the bios i can set it as startup.
Zicron
post May 11 2007, 01:01 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

QUOTE(InLove @ May 9 2007, 08:55 PM)
Hi guys
I have AMD 64 3000+

I had the same mobo and proc, got it up to 2.4ghz.. wink.gif

Mind telling my ur RAM type?