196 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

Blues89
post Mar 12 2015, 10:15 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

yea....even start with lower pay,but i believe when ur physically there with an EP...itll be much easier for u to get a better offer
JohnJon82
post Mar 12 2015, 12:38 PM

716 posts

My current MY offered pay to my SG pay is 1:2. Rm to Sgd. Your pay would depend on the local rate of your new job, not % of your previous jobs.
eurekas
post Mar 12 2015, 01:47 PM

256 posts

Hello everyone. Got 2 common room to rent out at Sengkang.
Anyone want to rent can pm me.
the100308
post Mar 12 2015, 11:22 PM

1,849 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Mar 11 2015, 07:48 PM)
if your PR is not approve yet, I am not so sure, My case is a bit special....

work for company A for 2 years + then apply PR. ICA sent letter to me saying its approved after 1 month (that was back in 2012), 1-2 days after i got the approval I got retrench from the company.
I ask the company to help me fill the form so I can complete my formalities but they refuse..

Joined company B 2 weeks later. get company B to sign the letter for me, still can complete my formalities just need to update the particulars a bit but my previous approval is still valid  biggrin.gif
Alright thanks bro for the info. Any other who have experience in changing job while PR in process?
KilJim
post Mar 13 2015, 12:13 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 12 2015, 12:38 PM)
My current MY offered pay to my SG pay is 1:2. Rm to Sgd. Your pay would depend on the local rate of your new job, not % of your previous jobs.
Wow you mean dollar for dollar your offer in SG is twice the MY pay?
I doubt that is based on local market normalization alone, what kind of job will be in such low supply in SG but highly supplied in MY?
kglee921
post Mar 13 2015, 10:49 AM

Hello, I just came to work in sg in last 3 months, any badminton kaki I can join? Very bored work work work only..hehe..I'm intermediate level only though..
JohnJon82
post Mar 13 2015, 11:02 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 13 2015, 12:13 AM)
Wow you mean dollar for dollar your offer in SG is twice the MY pay?
I doubt that is based on local market normalization alone, what kind of job will be in such low supply in SG but highly supplied in MY?
I do construction. No low supply in SG but only low wage in my hometown.
TSdeodorant
post Mar 13 2015, 12:07 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(kglee921 @ Mar 13 2015, 10:49 AM)
Hello, I just came to work in sg in last 3 months, any badminton kaki I can join? Very bored work work work only..hehe..I'm intermediate level only though..
PM your phone number to MacKiddo to get added to the badminton whatsapp. We play on weekends normally.
jitshiong
post Mar 13 2015, 01:23 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2015, 11:02 AM)
U r letting go ur SGD10k job for a 7k job in Malaysia?
KilJim
post Mar 13 2015, 02:42 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 13 2015, 11:02 AM)
I see, i guess that explains it
Where is your hometown though?
eekwan7
post Mar 13 2015, 04:25 PM

129 posts

Hi guys, I am a fresh graduate of chemical engineering and recently just graduated from Australia. I am curious how is the job market for this professional in singapore?
Mackiddo
post Mar 13 2015, 04:48 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(eekwan7 @ Mar 13 2015, 04:25 PM)
Hi guys, I am a fresh graduate of chemical engineering and recently just graduated from Australia. I am curious how is the job market for this professional in singapore?
if have first class honors can go for Oil and Gas ....
megadisc
post Mar 13 2015, 06:02 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(cimmie @ Mar 12 2015, 12:24 AM)
thanks!!
Dropping cv seems kinda impossible as most positions are requesting for Singaporean or PR. Contacting agents will be easier?
Yeah...since they already have a database of all the jobs
eekwan7
post Mar 13 2015, 11:09 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Mar 13 2015, 04:48 PM)
if have first class honors can go for Oil and Gas ....
I am a second upper class honours from Monash and I have been applying for process/production engineer in pharmaceutical industry specifically. I am yet to receive any offer. Not too sure about the demand in singapore though.
JohnJon82
post Mar 14 2015, 11:53 AM

716 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 13 2015, 01:23 PM)
U r letting go ur SGD10k job for a 7k job in Malaysia?
SG design engineer where got so much oO. You also went back ma.

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 13 2015, 02:42 PM)
I see, i guess that explains it
Where is your hometown though?
Sabah, poorest state.
andoril
post Mar 14 2015, 02:41 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 12 2015, 11:22 PM)
Alright thanks bro for the info. Any other who have experience in changing job while PR in process?
I submitted my PR application on Jan 13 and approved in 2 months. The form EP152 when i got the approval was given to my new comp for signature. ICA replied my email when i asked them on this issue.
jitshiong
post Mar 16 2015, 08:52 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Feb 6 2015, 01:22 PM)
I am the opposite of you. Current salary around 10k sgd. My expected salary back in Malaysia around 6-7k rm. In SG is principal engineer, go back start from graduate engineer. Gonna do the switch anyway in the middle of the year. May the force be with me.
U said it yourself, SGD10k. Not me leh....
I'm back in Malaysia...family ma. Later my kiddo calls me Unker how?

This post has been edited by jitshiong: Mar 16 2015, 08:53 AM
JohnJon82
post Mar 16 2015, 02:32 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 16 2015, 08:52 AM)
U said it yourself, SGD10k. Not me leh....
I'm back in Malaysia...family ma. Later my kiddo calls me Unker how?
Mathematics teach after 5 round up to 10 lo that's why the "around", encourage people do construction in SG ma. Realistic Sabah's salary much less than expected. Same same family lo, later my kids look like my neighbour punya uncle how?
jitshiong
post Mar 17 2015, 09:59 AM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Mar 16 2015, 02:32 PM)
Mathematics teach after 5 round up to 10 lo that's why the "around", encourage people do construction in SG ma. Realistic Sabah's salary much less than expected. Same same family lo, later my kids look like my neighbour punya uncle how?
How i know...i take your word for word ma. Huge difference ok? 10k SGD and 7k MYR.
If 7k SGD then u take a 7k MYR still can swallow although a bit hard.
LordCZ
post Mar 17 2015, 10:29 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Mar 17 2015, 09:59 AM)
How i know...i take your word for word ma. Huge difference ok? 10k SGD and 7k MYR.
If 7k SGD then u take a 7k MYR still can swallow although a bit hard.
can swallow meh? maybe diff ppl diff view la...for me i surely cant swallow de...i die die oso take sgd cry.gif

196 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:02 PM