122 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 12:52 AM

810 posts

dai86... three keeled musk turtle?? can get pics of it?? hehe...

and i'll try to ask my fren on de sugar glider for u... he might wants to sell it... hehe...

wink.gif

TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 01:36 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 12:11 AM)
if i can recall correctly, i think i saw them before in pet shops my fren brought me to de time my fren is looking for sugar glider... i remembered now...

it was these kind of alligator turtles and they have a full tanks of em... but i din notice the price as tat time i wasn't interested in exotics turtles... (tat time oledi having my 2 RES)

i did saw it snap de small fishes... but i din saw de price... and i saw alot of em... all are hatchlings...

so, it's priced at >RM200 for hatchlings ha?? okie okie... price range noted... thanks for it... if i did bumped into any, i won't looked dumb on de pricing... hahaaa!

so, how's ur hunter now? de one u said not feeling so well is hunter or predator? and wat's de SCL for ur predator now?

wink.gif
Where did u find that petshop full with ally snapper ? Predator got that problem, the bigger ones. SCL not sure lah, around 20cm-25cm like that. His head size is like my fist. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(dai86 @ Sep 18 2006, 12:25 AM)
is in g floor lah. got time came find me lah! hehe..

ooo...i dun like leopard and sulcata and also radiated...cause they are too big! hehe... i like small tortoise with bright color~~ like star and chaco. hehe...

oh ya, uzairi, the selling price for 3 inch elongated and bout 5 inch pancakes is rm300 and rm350. hehe... pancakes is much cheaper than the elongated. huh~
Maybe its only in your shop that the elongated is expensive. whistling.gif
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 01:47 AM

810 posts

uzairi... it's pet's family as wat it's name is... i din know till i saw it in this forum... i just followed my fren over last time... i remembered coz' tat time there's this cayman alligator which is so nice displayed inside de aquarium... and de hatchling snappers are just nearby it... tat's why i can recall... but it was 2 years++ back lor... i think... hehe...

wink.gif
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 01:49 AM

810 posts

and another things uzairi... ur pet sabertooth, wat kind it is? nice! cool.gif

wink.gif

TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 01:57 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 01:47 AM)
uzairi... it's pet's family as wat it's name is... i din know till i saw it in this forum... i just followed my fren over last time... i remembered coz' tat time there's this cayman alligator which is so nice displayed inside de aquarium... and de hatchling snappers are just nearby it... tat's why i can recall... but it was 2 years++ back lor... i think... hehe...

wink.gif
Wah, 2 years back no wonder la i didnt see them. laugh.gif

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 01:49 AM)
and another things uzairi... ur pet sabertooth, wat kind it is? nice!  cool.gif

wink.gif
Asian Giant Pond Turtle, or their scientific name Heosysms Grandis. thumbup.gif
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 02:06 AM

810 posts

but they was alot of 'em for sale 2 years back... who bought it all?? i tot it was u! hahaaa! tongue.gif

neway, very nice asian giant pond turtle u have there... great one! thumbup.gif

wink.gif
TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 02:19 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Nah, its not me. I just started this hobby roughly 1 year back. And yeah, my small ally snapper and both my star tortoise jem and ringgo already been with me for 1 year. wub.gif
sayasebuk
post Sep 18 2006, 09:35 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 15 2006, 12:51 PM)
It is recommended to do so, meaning use a long uvb tube to cover the whole tank and open it 24/7 since it can help giving some UVB to the turtles.
So this means the uvb rays CAN penetrate water la?

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 15 2006, 05:43 PM)
Yo just wan upload some tortoise table that i find from net :
table 001
table 002
Table 003
Toxic Plants!!!!

sulcata

leopord

Have a fun!!!  whistling.gif
need to learn botany in order to recognize the plants (satupun aku tak kenal) rclxub.gif

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 15 2006, 07:58 PM)
now got 1 good new 1 bad new......

Good new = i wan change my fella to Yin Yin and Yang Yang.... (it stand for yin yang in chinese culture)  drool.gif
Bad new = i just separate with my gf ( that y i chnage my tort name)  cry.gif
Hope the bad news doesn't have anything to do with her being jealous of your tortoise shakehead.gif

dai86
post Sep 18 2006, 09:36 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 01:52 AM)
dai86... three keeled musk turtle?? can get pics of it?? hehe...

and i'll try to ask my fren on de sugar glider for u... he might wants to sell it... hehe...

wink.gif
thanks. ask him sell me cheaper. hehe...

uzairi, the elongated we selling is that last time i show it's pic one lah, huh~~ who say we sell more expensive? outside also is hard to look for elongated lah~ huh~~ vmad.gif

that -three kneel turtle i still not have change to have a look yet, since they only get it on saturday. maybe today or tomolo they put put it in the stall~ hehe... then i can take pic of it~
EuJax
post Sep 18 2006, 10:13 AM

61 posts

dai86, did you mean RM300 for Pancake? Or RM350? Cheers.

Regards
TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 11:50 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Sep 18 2006, 09:35 AM)
It is recommended to do so, and its better if u provide a basking spot.

QUOTE(dai86 @ Sep 18 2006, 09:36 AM)
uzairi, the elongated we selling is that last time i show it's pic one lah, huh~~ who say we sell more expensive? outside also is hard to look for elongated lah~ huh~~ vmad.gif

that -three kneel turtle i still not have change to have a look yet, since they only get it on saturday. maybe today or tomolo they put put it in the stall~ hehe... then i can take pic of it~
Hard kah ? Here its easy to get it.

Can i have a look at the 3 Keeled Box Turtle when u get ur hands on it ?
Drascox
post Sep 18 2006, 12:11 PM

328 posts

CONGRATS!!! so fast page 9!!! hahaha
more TTT !!!!
EuJax
post Sep 18 2006, 12:26 PM

61 posts

Uzairi, i think dai86 meant the 3 Stripe Musk Turtle not Keeled Box Turtle. Here is a picture to share smile.gif Anyway, if its true that its the Keeled Box turtle, grab it! Its beautiful smile.gif Just my 2c.

UPM, i havent seen that one before. Very beautiful tortoise but i wonder if its a cross breed. Havent come across the scientific name as well. Thanks for sharing. Where did you find that picture?

Regards

Drascox
post Sep 18 2006, 12:51 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(sayasebuk @ Sep 18 2006, 09:35 AM)
"Reflective surfaces such as water and newly fallen snow increase UV levels. UV rays can penetrate water. UVA is not blocked by glass, while UVB is blocked. Air pollution can also reduce UV levels."

Reference:- http://ohioline.osu.edu/cd-fact/0199.html
sayasebuk
post Sep 18 2006, 02:18 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 18 2006, 02:19 AM)
Nah, its not me. I just started this hobby roughly 1 year back. And yeah, my small ally snapper and both my star tortoise jem and ringgo already been with me for 1 year. wub.gif
Only started last year and already you have that much of a collection? Guess this is what they say "Love at first sight" tongue.gif
kamekame8888
post Sep 18 2006, 03:23 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Sep 18 2006, 12:17 AM)
uzairi, elongated is more expensive than star tortoise now lah. hehe.. so stars is still the cheapest tortoise in market.

ooo.... water basic turtle...i think we got two. one is a razorback if i not mistaken. another one is new one, is something that look like a  Three-keeled Musk Turtle (i say it depend on what he told me, that is the turtle shell shape like a 'w' )

i saw the pancakes tortoise at last...eee... it is not as what i thinking before...... huh~~~ so i decided not to add it into my pet list! hehe... now i will stop with my 3 stars, and while waiting for chaco tortoise, i will rare sugar glider! haha...
Dai,

Nice Pancake smile.gif why you say its not like what you think? Different from what you expect ke? Anyway what is 3 Keeled Musk Turtle? Same family to Razorback?

Kamekame.
TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 04:42 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(Drascox @ Sep 18 2006, 12:11 PM)
CONGRATS!!! so fast page 9!!! hahaha
more TTT !!!!
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 18 2006, 12:12 PM)
Waaa only 2 day i dont online already sampai 9's pages liao...... so fast fast.

Kamekame :
i think this also can consider as local breed la, Manouria emys....
Manouria emys

BTW who know this breed ??? Homopous aeurolatus, it look so cool with yellow + red shell.
Manouria Emys is Burmese Mountain Tortoise. I already told about it few pages back. And Burmese Mountain got 2 sub species which are burmese black and burmese brown.

QUOTE(EuJax @ Sep 18 2006, 12:26 PM)
Uzairi, i think dai86 meant the 3 Stripe Musk Turtle not Keeled Box Turtle. Here is a picture to share smile.gif Anyway, if its true that its the Keeled Box turtle, grab it! Its beautiful smile.gif Just my 2c.
Nice, wonder how much it costs.
TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 04:47 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 18 2006, 12:35 PM)
BTW can we just mix accross the tortoise breed meh?? wonder what happen when we can mix it (like we mix the dog)  rclxub.gif leopord + sulcata = Porata???  sweat.gif sulcata + star = sultan ???  sweat.gif
We can crossbreed them as long as they are in the same family. Lets say Geochelone family, we have Geochelon Elegans(Indian Star), Geochelone Playnota(Burmese Star), Geochelone Pardalis(Leopard Tortoise), Geochelone Radiata(Radiated Tortoise), Geochelone Carbonaria(Redfoot Tortoise), Geochelone Denticulata(Yellowfoot Tortoise) can be crossbreed among them. thumbup.gif

Its just that people prefer to have it purebreed. Like persian cat, if its a mixed one nobody interested. rolleyes.gif
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 07:07 PM

810 posts

well... i went the pet's family today... just passing by so drop off awhile and went in for a quick round! hehe...

no hatchlings around except for hatchling RES and 1 dead RES in de tank... they are selling 1 RES for RM10!

and i saw 4 ally snapper there... all grown... and no price tag and i guess it's not for sale... got yellow belly turtles going for RM90 each and got 3 of em i think...

got other types of water based turtles too which i donno wat species are they which they are on de floor with tag and were in small plastic tanks... all were adult too...

they got pancake tortoises... alot of em... priced at RM450... stars they haf it too and they don have much... they haf pancakes more than stars... and they don have sulcata! all no more hatchling... adults... but i still like de ally snapper... looked damn fierce... and so steady in de still water... scary yet coOL!

wink.gif

crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 18 2006, 07:58 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

Hatchling sensitive mah... very prone to diseases.... I have experienced this before. Pet Family get older stock so that they got less chance of dying. Other countries, even RES gotta be sold at minimum of 4 inches... but RES here people only want small small plus they are easier to maintain than land tortoises in terms habitat.

122 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:53 PM