122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoise V2, Shell reptiles please enter here...

TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 09:26 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 07:07 PM)
well... i went the pet's family today... just passing by so drop off awhile and went in for a quick round! hehe...

no hatchlings around except for hatchling RES and 1 dead RES in de tank... they are selling 1 RES for RM10!

and i saw 4 ally snapper there... all grown... and no price tag and i guess it's not for sale... got yellow belly turtles going for RM90 each and got 3 of em i think...

got other types of water based turtles too which i donno wat species are they which they are on de floor with tag and were in small plastic tanks... all were adult too...

they got pancake tortoises... alot of em... priced at RM450... stars they haf it too and they don have much... they haf pancakes more than stars... and they don have sulcata! all no more hatchling... adults... but i still like de ally snapper... looked damn fierce... and so steady in de still water... scary yet coOL!

wink.gif
4 ? Last i seen was 2 which is 1 month back. unsure.gif Need to do another trip there. whistling.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Sep 18 2006, 07:58 PM)
Hatchling sensitive mah... very prone to diseases.... I have experienced this before. Pet Family get older stock so that they got less chance of dying. Other countries, even RES gotta be sold at minimum of 4 inches... but RES here people only want small small plus they are easier to maintain than land tortoises in terms habitat.
Yeah, they are more stabilised and prepared for new environment.
SUSMike3300
post Sep 18 2006, 09:28 PM

6,866 posts

My red-eared refuse to eat wor? How come? Give 'em pellets also, make the water dirty instead of eating it? How ar?

By the way meet Benji:

Benji is very active. Always wanna run away from my hand while being handled... sweat.gif

And Scott:

Scott is always afraid of being handled, but as you can see... it gets attracted by the camera biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Sep 18 2006, 09:29 PM
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 10:21 PM

810 posts

i went there coz' i'm hoping to see hatchling ally snapper! hehe... coz' de last time i was there which i think were way 2 years back i think got lots of 'em... all hatchlings... maybe too many of 'em died and they don wanna sell hatchling d kuar...

ya... they got 4 adult ally snapper... 2 in 1 same aquarium (biggest around), 1 more alone in a tank and another oso alone in de tank... de biggest one looks coOL! so fierce wif a tail like a dragon tail! shocking.gif

they got quite alot too... water based turtles and i donno which species are they... mostly all dark brown in color... hahaaa!

and a big halo benji n scott!

wink.gif

TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 10:42 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Sep 18 2006, 09:28 PM)
My red-eared refuse to eat wor? How come? Give 'em pellets also, make the water dirty instead of eating it? How ar?

By the way meet Benji:

Benji is very active. Always wanna run away from my hand while being handled...  sweat.gif

And Scott:

Scott is always afraid of being handled, but as you can see... it gets attracted by the camera biggrin.gif
Your RES looks more like a florida slider because of the yellowish colour. Anyway welcome to the club. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 10:21 PM)
i went there coz' i'm hoping to see hatchling ally snapper! hehe... coz' de last time i was there which i think were way 2 years back i think got lots of 'em... all hatchlings... maybe too many of 'em died and they don wanna sell hatchling d kuar...

ya... they got 4 adult ally snapper... 2 in 1 same aquarium (biggest around), 1 more alone in a tank and another oso alone in de tank... de biggest one looks coOL! so fierce wif a tail like a dragon tail!  shocking.gif 

they got quite alot too... water based turtles and i donno which species are they... mostly all dark brown in color... hahaaa!
wink.gif
Owh, those 2 in same tank is ally snapper. The one alone in the tank is the common snapper. Got other meh ? Got 3 oni woh, u said 4 ?

About the water based turtles, iinm they are painted terrapin, peacock turtle, side necked turtle and map turtles.
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 10:53 PM

810 posts

ha?? snapper oso got lots of sub species ar?? care to elaborate more on snapper? hehe... donno much abt 'em... i think got 2 more stand alone snapper ler... hahaaa! got alot of things to see mar... hehe... soli for my bad memory... tongue.gif

o yah, i'm sure i saw side necked turtle as their neck are much longer than others do...

wink.gif

dai86
post Sep 18 2006, 10:57 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(EuJax @ Sep 18 2006, 11:13 AM)
dai86, did you mean RM300 for Pancake? Or RM350? Cheers.
Regards
rm300 for elongated, and rm350 for the pancakes. very cheap oh? hehe,,,

QUOTE(EuJax @ Sep 18 2006, 01:26 PM)
Uzairi, i think dai86 meant the 3 Stripe Musk Turtle not Keeled Box Turtle. Here is a picture to share smile.gif Anyway, if its true that its the Keeled Box turtle, grab it! Its beautiful smile.gif Just my 2c.

UPM, i havent seen that one before. Very beautiful tortoise but i wonder if its a cross breed. Havent come across the scientific name as well. Thanks for sharing. Where did you find that picture?
Regards
no lah, he told me that the turtle shell loook like a king crown~huh~

QUOTE(UPM_Parasite @ Sep 18 2006, 01:35 PM)
HEHE  cool.gif now got other BAD NEW , that is she dont wan separate with me and today i terima balik her....  sweat.gif dono y reli cant see ger cry la,  cool.gif sob sob...... good bye my future leopord, good bye my future sulcata.  cry.gif

Eujax : i find it in TT Tutle.com forum there la........ under terific tortoise >> the most rare and beautifull tortoise post  icon_rolleyes.gif ...... at there u can find alot of rare and so cool tortoise.  whistling.gif
BTW can we just mix accross the tortoise breed meh?? wonder what happen when we can mix it (like we mix the dog)  rclxub.gif leopord + sulcata = Porata???  sweat.gif sulcata + star = sultan ???  sweat.gif
easy lah, u tell her, i baik with u, u can't kacau me rare tortoise, if not we break again! hahahaa...

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Sep 18 2006, 04:23 PM)
Dai,

Nice Pancake smile.gif why you say its not like what you think? Different from what you expect ke? Anyway what is 3 Keeled Musk Turtle? Same family to Razorback?

Kamekame.
i not sure the musk and razorback same family or not lah, since i haven see the turtle yet. last time i saw the pic of pancakes...it is pin in color! so so so nice ah! huh!! but the real one ah...... chocolate orange color~ huh~~
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 18 2006, 11:06 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

dai86

Told you so many times use the quote button liao. Just click quote to all the post you wanna reply then later click add reply lah. So easy...
dai86
post Sep 18 2006, 11:20 PM

451 posts

press liao lah~~ long breath~~ hehe... cause have to reply all only press mah~ hehe...
TSuzairi
post Sep 18 2006, 11:21 PM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 18 2006, 10:53 PM)
ha?? snapper oso got lots of sub species ar?? care to elaborate more on snapper? hehe... donno much abt 'em... i think got 2 more stand alone snapper ler... hahaaa! got alot of things to see mar... hehe... soli for my bad memory... tongue.gif

o yah, i'm sure i saw side necked turtle as their neck are much longer than others do...

wink.gif
There a lot more snapper sub species such as Florida snapper and Mexican Snapper aside from Ally and common.

QUOTE(dai86 @ Sep 18 2006, 10:57 PM)
rm300 for elongated, and rm350 for the pancakes. very cheap oh? hehe,,,
no lah, he told me that the turtle shell loook like a king crown~huh~
easy lah, u tell her, i baik with u, u can't kacau me rare tortoise, if not we break again! hahahaa...
i not sure the musk and razorback same family or not lah, since i haven see the turtle yet. last time i saw the pic of pancakes...it is pin in color! so so so nice ah! huh!! but the real one ah...... chocolate orange color~ huh~~
Pancake cheap, elongated expensive.

King crown ? I supposed it looked like a leaf rite ?

The Razorback is in the Musk turtle family, dont get it wrong.
dai86
post Sep 18 2006, 11:22 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 18 2006, 05:47 PM)
We can crossbreed them as long as they are in the same family. Lets say Geochelone family, we have Geochelon Elegans(Indian Star), Geochelone Playnota(Burmese Star), Geochelone Pardalis(Leopard Tortoise), Geochelone Radiata(Radiated Tortoise), Geochelone Carbonaria(Redfoot Tortoise), Geochelone Denticulata(Yellowfoot Tortoise) can be crossbreed among them.  thumbup.gif

Its just that people prefer to have it purebreed. Like persian cat, if its a mixed one nobody interested.  rolleyes.gif
but anyone wanna try? hehe.. if the baby no body want, u all can always give it to me! hehe...

QUOTE(uzairi @ Sep 19 2006, 12:21 AM)
There a lot more snapper sub species such as Florida snapper and Mexican Snapper aside from Ally and common.
Pancake cheap, elongated expensive.

King crown ? I supposed it looked like a leaf rite ?

The Razorback is in the Musk turtle family, dont get it wrong.
pancakes rm350, elongated rm300...bout the same size lah, but the elongated don't look like the normal one wor~ hehehehe... not sure. see when i get it then take pic! hehe...

so who wanna buy the pancakes? hehe..

This post has been edited by dai86: Sep 18 2006, 11:29 PM
ekiddie
post Sep 18 2006, 11:31 PM

810 posts

any musk turtles u all bumped into?

wink.gif

kamekame8888
post Sep 19 2006, 12:27 AM

143 posts

Okay i got it, its Razorback Musk and Common Musk aka Stinkpot smile.gif Found a wesite that explain everything. So they are Musk turtle family. Cool....and snapping turtle basically have 2 types, one alligator snapping turtle and common snapping turltle as uzairi mentioned. DOnt know bout florida snapper though. cool.gif

ekiddie, you like Musk turtle huh? Seems like you have been looking for them. You have one alrady right? smile.gif

dai, anymore pictures of the tortoises in your shop? I like to see them all....take more photo laa! heheh... laugh.gif

Kamekame.

dai86
post Sep 19 2006, 12:30 AM

451 posts

now we only have star, pancakes and elongated lah. but later will in sulcata and leopard and radiated. hehe...
ekiddie
post Sep 19 2006, 12:37 AM

810 posts

kamekame... yes, i haf razorbacks... and i would want other type of musk like a stinkpot or 3 stripes mud? hehe...

now waiting for dai86 as he said he have musk turtles coming to his shop soon... hehe... can't wait for de pics of it...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by ekiddie: Sep 19 2006, 12:41 AM
ekiddie
post Sep 19 2006, 12:52 AM

810 posts

guys... anyone of u can enlighten me wif a pic of calcium powder for turtles and tortoises... izzit in a rock kind of shape of white in color? can those be used for water based turtles ar?? i saw mostly they use those calcium powder for tortoise but not turtles...

wink.gif

ntlc87
post Sep 19 2006, 12:57 AM

♥ Grammatically Impaired ♥
1,286 posts

turtles also need calcium powder? i dont think its a must right? unless wut species you are reffering too?

This post has been edited by ntlc87: Sep 19 2006, 12:58 AM
TSuzairi
post Sep 19 2006, 01:52 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

QUOTE(kamekame8888 @ Sep 19 2006, 12:27 AM)
Okay i got it, its Razorback Musk and Common Musk aka Stinkpot smile.gif Found a wesite that explain everything. So they are Musk turtle family. Cool....and snapping turtle basically have 2 types, one alligator snapping turtle and common snapping turltle as uzairi mentioned. DOnt know bout florida snapper though.  cool.gif
And there's Mexican Snapper also. I also found out that there's softshell snapper. Weird but its true. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 19 2006, 12:52 AM)
guys... anyone of u can enlighten me wif a pic of calcium powder for turtles and tortoises... izzit in a rock kind of shape of white in color? can those be used for water based turtles ar?? i saw mostly they use those calcium powder for tortoise but not turtles...

wink.gif
Turtles dont need calcium supplement. They can get it from pellets and its sufficient for their daily intake. Only tortoise need calcium supplement because the amount they get from their food is not sufficient, and it is in powder form.
crazymouse_yyh
post Sep 19 2006, 02:01 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

If turtles are fed a diet of fish, shrimp and turtle pellets, already got calcium in their diet.

Only land tortoises need the extra calcium coz land tortoises do not eat fish or shrimp. The fish and shrimp already has natural calcium... land tortoises eat greens... so greens don't carry enough calcium. We also cannot feed tortoise pellets to them everyday coz tortoise pellets is actually high in wheat and corn, not what tortoises eat in the wild and high in protein. A land tortoise basically needs more fiber in their diet. The extra calcium from supplements boost their bone and shell health.
TSuzairi
post Sep 19 2006, 03:50 AM

Team almostthere
6,744 posts

Yeah, add natural sunlight to that. In wild, they dont need calcium supplements because they get UVB from the sun which synthesis calcium for their shell growth. If u can provide them sun light everyday u dont need to give them those supplements. If u cant, just give them those D3 calcium supplement and at least once a week of natural sunlight basking session.
titansulcata
post Sep 19 2006, 08:45 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(dai86 @ Sep 19 2006, 12:30 AM)
now we only have star, pancakes and elongated lah. but later will in sulcata and leopard and radiated. hehe...
let us know when u have em ya... my next target 2 radiata hatchling

QUOTE(ekiddie @ Sep 19 2006, 12:52 AM)

wink.gif
I have these 2 types of calcium powder

http://mytortoise.multiply.com/photos/photo/5/43
or
http://mytortoise.multiply.com/photos/photo/5/23

122 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:38 AM