43 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

SpikeTwo
post Aug 25 2007, 04:52 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

field of vision. or something like that.
some developers tried to follow our human nature FOV in their FPS games. but some games dont, and those game made some sensitive players dizzy and puke. laugh.gif
obefiend
post Aug 25 2007, 04:56 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 25 2007, 03:02 PM)
wow what monitor can support 4:1?
i duno but some fella posted and extra wide screen view of the game on widescreengaming.com. check it out on the link i gave earlier. its up by a page or two

HIRES HERE

http://wsgfmedia.com/uploads/paddywak/scre...shock/Bio-1.jpg

This post has been edited by obefiend: Aug 25 2007, 05:00 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 25 2007, 05:13 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Aug 25 2007, 04:40 PM)
thx for these, cleared all stuff out =]

anyway they're intending to fix that up where you can change the FOVs from their main page site.

whats FOV ?
Field of View my friend...

and what do they mean when they say "change the FOV from their main page site"?? Anyway its a good thing that they finally decided to repair it back.. I dun care whose code they are using as long as it is corrected.

Would be wonderful if they remove the need of internet for reinstalling/uninstalling purpose. That will secure my money for them as I will definitely going original if they do so...

*maybe I should put the blame on my hostel for removing the internet connection instead.. retard.

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 25 2007, 05:13 PM
cusx
post Aug 25 2007, 06:08 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Aug 25 2007, 05:13 PM)
Field of View my friend...
and what do they mean when they say "change the FOV from their main page site"?? Anyway its a good thing that they finally decided to repair it back.. I dun care whose code they are using as long as it is corrected.

Would be wonderful if they remove the need of internet for reinstalling/uninstalling purpose. That will secure my money for them as I will definitely going original if they do so...

*maybe I should put the blame on my hostel for removing the internet connection instead.. retard.
ic

i nvr buy ori game b4, but after see this game decided to buy Ori.

and i mostly play NFS only, and C&C , seldom play FPS

This post has been edited by cusx: Aug 25 2007, 06:08 PM
RangerKarl
post Aug 25 2007, 07:27 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Aug 25 2007, 04:40 PM)
thx for these, cleared all stuff out =]

anyway they're intending to fix that up where you can change the FOVs from their main page site.

whats FOV ?
Field of View. The area you can see at any given time.
pcomet
post Aug 25 2007, 07:38 PM

75 posts

Bioshock got multiplayer to play with??
Araes
post Aug 25 2007, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(pcomet @ Aug 25 2007, 07:38 PM)
Bioshock got multiplayer to play with??
No, single player only.

This post has been edited by Araes: Aug 25 2007, 07:58 PM
Polaris
post Aug 25 2007, 09:09 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Aug 25 2007, 07:44 AM)
Noob question here, I just got the bioshock demo from gamershell but it's this weird notepad-like 1.84 GB file called fhx.pl.

What do I do with it?
About this, since no one could help should I re DL the demo again? Which source has the zip version? Damn you gamershell!!!
obefiend
post Aug 25 2007, 09:15 PM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

go to the pirate bay and look for the demo torrent. demo only yah! LOL

im still seeding the demo. help to keep it up
slumberus
post Aug 25 2007, 09:27 PM

130 posts

4:1 generally caters for those who have like 3 monitors along side each other(crazy). Think of it as Monitor Surround Visual 3.0 settings.

This post has been edited by slumberus: Aug 25 2007, 09:28 PM
eye
post Aug 25 2007, 11:19 PM

1,166 posts

capt jack sparrow wins again biggrin.gif
SpikeTwo
post Aug 25 2007, 11:24 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Aug 25 2007, 09:09 PM)
About this, since no one could help should I re DL the demo again? Which source has the zip version? Damn you gamershell!!!
try rename that shit to blabla.zip. and see if u could unzip it.
i always downloaded weird file from gamershell when using flashget.
Games For Windows
post Aug 26 2007, 02:20 AM

80 posts

The best and fastest place to download the game demo right now is :
http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_bioshock_downloads.html

Ahmike
post Aug 26 2007, 02:23 AM