FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

Phoenixwunin
post Aug 22 2007, 05:54 PM

841 posts

is it even out in our shores now?? I'm buying this original (and there goes my food money this month.. )

*The Softwares Boutiqeu still have no data on its arrival... ~sigh.. can't wait. sad.gif

drool.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 22 2007, 06:11 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 23 2007, 02:53 AM

841 posts

omg... really arr???

Now I will have to reconsider buying originals. Don't want to waste my money for something I can't play after I change my mobo later sad.gif

*And I have installed Far Cry for the 20th times in my computer today. And Bioshock allows only twice????? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 23 2007, 02:59 AM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 23 2007, 10:07 AM

841 posts

geee... where the hell would I find internet connection in my college. I have to take my computer home and waste RM30 for oil + tol + Penang Bridge tol just to COMPLETELY uninstall this game?????

They really know how to encourage more piracy. And I have already save up RM200 for this game now. Now it started to look like what technomancer once said.. piracy is a better buy (ofcourse lar.. RM200 is equal to 20 titles) with more supports (provided you know where to look for it). Oh well... its not like 2k is giving a good support anyway. They use automated reply for my widescreen problem with Civilization 4.

Stupid lar these fella at 2k and securom. They ruined everything for me... sad.gif

*And its not like those scene guys won't be able to crack it anyway... it might only just take a little more time than other titles.. that's all.

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 23 2007, 10:09 AM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 24 2007, 10:59 PM

841 posts

bah... vertical- for 1680 x 1050 resolution users... damn 2k. Is this suppose to be 'widescreen'???? And they cropped it without reasons at all. Though Battlefield 2 is much more suxx on widescreen support.. at least there's some stupid justification from EA.

About the registration procedure.. I don't really care about whether it is 2 times or 5 times or whatever. What I care is I need the stupid moron alzheimer retarded 'INTERNET' to either reinstall it or uninstall it. Where the hell can I find internet connection in my hostel????? What.. they expect me to bring my casing to Gelugor.. pay the cc owners RM10 and use the internet there or perhaps.. go back to my hometown in Perak and spend RM50 just to uninstall the game?? Retarded 2k..

And they did it all to curb piracy... yeah right. I bet lots of people are downloading it via torrent now and perhaps some of them are already playing.. WITHOUT BUYING ORIGINALS!!!

the only reason why I still don't join them is because I still have some hopes of buying original. Heck.. I save up so my money just to play this game AND SUPPORT ORIGINALS. And yet 2k nice move have halted me from doing so.. so much for supporting originals... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 24 2007, 11:03 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 24 2007, 11:05 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Aug 24 2007, 11:01 PM)
What widescreen issue ? Don't tell me it's on Nvidia cards... laugh.gif
Well.. most new game with label "Games for Windows" like BioShock are supposed to support Horizont+ widescreen... like most of other new games out there.

But BioShock only have a widescreen support of vertical- which means.. widescreen users will have lesser field of view than normal screen users.
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 25 2007, 11:29 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Aug 25 2007, 11:00 AM)
The game activation will be removed once the game's hype and popularity fades.
Source: Joystiq

And the Bioshock activation will be increased from 2 to 5 times.
It will be good if they really manage to stop piracy through this... which I 99% doubt it will. There will be lots of people who will be able to enjoy this game without having to pay at all... its just a simple securom afterall... not that retarded starforce. laugh.gif

By the way... the widescreen hack can only works in XP. But nevermind that as I am dual-booting. But the need for internet for playing is such a letdown... sad.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 25 2007, 11:33 AM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 25 2007, 02:31 PM

841 posts

that's why.. so much for a widescreen support. That 2k fella even go as far as to ensure that "Players will see more in widescreen"... so this is what they mean??

What a joke..
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 25 2007, 05:13 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Aug 25 2007, 04:40 PM)
thx for these, cleared all stuff out =]

anyway they're intending to fix that up where you can change the FOVs from their main page site.

whats FOV ?
Field of View my friend...

and what do they mean when they say "change the FOV from their main page site"?? Anyway its a good thing that they finally decided to repair it back.. I dun care whose code they are using as long as it is corrected.

Would be wonderful if they remove the need of internet for reinstalling/uninstalling purpose. That will secure my money for them as I will definitely going original if they do so...

*maybe I should put the blame on my hostel for removing the internet connection instead.. retard.

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Aug 25 2007, 05:13 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Aug 26 2007, 05:56 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(Thunderbolt @ Aug 26 2007, 03:02 PM)
That is true, the developer got cant do shit with the pirates, need to resolved to lameass action with these new protection.

Once installed, you cant remove those registry, it will stay there permanently, genuine disc cant be reinstalled for more than 5 times, it will be blocked onwards smile.gif

Thats why they called it BioShock, adding some shocking crap into you pc  laugh.gif
Hmphh... like that will stop piracy..

There will always be a workaround for even the most powerful security protection...

Phoenixwunin
post Sep 7 2007, 12:09 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Sep 6 2007, 06:11 PM)
Please don't buy pirated. This game (like all other games) are made with blood and sweat. This is a game you want to buy to help support the developers (whom btw always had money problems becoz their well-made gems never did well somehow) because it is a VERY well made game and you will definitely enjoy it.

Get the game from Software Boutique (www.tsb.com.my) OR Gamer's Corner (1Utama) OR Sendi Mutiara (www.pcgame.com.my).

Agreed?
Not that some of us don't want to buy original.

For my case.. I have already decided to buy original version of this game until I heard about the needs of internet for activation purpose. I don't have an internet connection in my college. So how am I supposed to install it??? Spend RM50 for fuel and toll.. go back home and install it.. and spend another RM50 taking my computer back to college??? That's RM100. Highly unlikely I will do that... yawn.gif

Until there's a workaround for this... I won't be buying this game at all... and if there's still no way around it after so long... pirate is the only way for me. Unless you have another suggestion???
Phoenixwunin
post Sep 7 2007, 06:51 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Sep 7 2007, 03:47 PM)
lol, what I meant was that it has been proven that emailing them will let you activate the game manually. I'm trying to help those who don't have internet connection to activate the game, why break my ballz?
Did you do this yourself?? Or you heard it from someone else.

If yes ... then there's no problem and I will straight away order it online via TSB. icon_rolleyes.gif If its just a rumour than I guess I'll halt my buy unless someone can really confirm it... sad.gif

Starbuck arr?? There's plenty here... but to take my whole LCD + casing and all the wire there... is so unappropriate... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Sep 7 2007, 06:51 PM
Phoenixwunin
post Sep 7 2007, 08:54 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 7 2007, 07:22 PM)
haih....all i did was google for "bioshock offline activation" and i got answers...

and since everybody so friggin lazy to do something so simple like e-mailing the support to find out... i just sent an-email to support@securom.com and asked if its possible to activate the game offline.

now just wait for the answer OR refer below

2kgames support: http://www.2kgames.com/bioshock/support/general_3.htm

some other site: http://gamer.blorge.com/2007/08/22/bioshoc...all-limitation/
SHEESH! that wasnt so friggin hard...... doh.gif

Not that I don't want to google it my self... but as I have told before.. I don't have a completely normal and working internet connection that I can use in my college. The only working one (very abnormal connection) is a wifi connection AP455FD which is the only one available and even for posting this post here requires me to refresh my screen 6 times. And Google and Yahoo! is not accesible at all... dunno what happen but it won't display at all. Lucky me Lowyat can be access though.. quite a wonder.

Thanks for the spoon though.. appreciate it... laugh.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Sep 12 2007, 01:11 PM

841 posts

aih... any shops or place in Penang selling original. Dun wan to go through TSB as they will need to send it to my college and I dun trust my college office tongue.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Sep 14 2007, 08:40 PM

841 posts

sh*t...

Can tahan for pirate edy... almost wan to order online via TSB until the word "Back Order" appeared...

sh*t cry.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Sep 18 2007, 02:06 PM

841 posts

phew... finally finish the game (on medium only though.. tongue.gif )

Gee... the last boss is kinda letdown to me... Big Daddy is much harder to dealt with laugh.gif

But I think I got a bad ending... any idea how to get the good one??

============================

My comment on the game... a good game really though I don't really understand what is so scary about this game sweat.gif . I think F.E.A.R scared the shit out of me... but the element of surprise in this game is good... especially started in Olympus Height...

So anyone knows how to get the good ending??
Phoenixwunin
post Oct 2 2007, 11:18 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Oct 2 2007, 03:15 AM)
cant wait for Bioshock 2....at 2009 T_T....
Hah?? Bioshock 2?? 2009??

Are you serious man?? shocking.gif shocking.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Oct 2 2007, 02:37 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Oct 2 2007, 12:05 PM)
he is jk actually laugh.gif
Seh... he made me panic for a few minutes... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Nov 12 2007, 11:24 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Nov 12 2007, 08:54 AM)
do you guys know how many lil sister to harvest to get bad ending?

I want to save be4 its too late, and replay from there...
Kill all Little Sister = Bad Ending (and an angry voice of Tenenbaum)

Save some and Kill some = Bad Ending (but with a saddened voice of Tenenbaum)

Save all Little Sister = Good Ending

0.0337sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:53 PM