FPS Bioshock, Possibly the succesor to SShock2...

donpapachino
post Aug 6 2007, 01:47 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

lol, if 95% definitely this game is so good. lucky i just upgrade in time to play this game. hope dx10 dont disappoint. flex.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 16 2007, 07:39 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

but pc have more 'mods' n can be customised more once we finished the single player mission. thumbup.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 19 2007, 05:44 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

our xbox cousin has been playing it for some time now. laugh.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 19 2007, 06:58 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Aug 19 2007, 06:55 PM)
For those who don't know...our best 'friend' Jack Thompson is gonna bang this game up...

Why? ADAM and EVE have something to do with it...don't believe me...go to this website for more idiocy and read the review while you are fuming :

http://www.computerandvideogames.com/artic...170329&site=cvg
yup, read it in gamespot's forum. shakehead.gif

maybe the game encourages us to beat to death our little sister/daughter. doh.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 20 2007, 07:16 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

demo is out at fileplanet & torrent. thumbup.gif

but 1.8gb, dont know when can finish download, guess i better wait for the release.
donpapachino
post Aug 21 2007, 11:27 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

cant wait for the full game. drool.gif

the demo is too huge to be downloading using streamyx. i think 2 weeks only can finish, by that time full games already out. laugh.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 21 2007, 07:09 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

so big lah to download the demo. sleep.gif

now only im downloading the beta drivers for xp & vista. then can compare whether dx9 or dx10 is better. flex.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 22 2007, 09:27 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

heard that the game can activate only twice using the same key, more than that, u cannot even install the game. sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 23 2007, 07:06 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Aug 23 2007, 02:28 PM)
Alright but my next issue is how to install it. Whenever i click the setup exe, it keeps saying i do not have permission to access the file.
ur using vista? unsure.gif

try right clicking on the file & under compatibility mode run under admin privilege. icon_idea.gif

as long as my 86gt can run high settings on 1024x768, im happy oredi. tongue.gif

but no AA options in-game? need to force in nvidia control panel. doh.gif
donpapachino
post Aug 24 2007, 07:51 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

also heard it 'doesnt' support widescreen. doh.gif

and AA need to forced in control panel only. sweat.gif

so any of u guys got to play the full game oredi?
donpapachino
post Aug 26 2007, 09:13 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

what does this rootkit do? blink.gif

wow, this game is turning out to be anti-piracy so much, that even those who bought genuine is hit hard by the developers actions.
donpapachino
post Aug 28 2007, 07:39 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(Polaris @ Aug 28 2007, 06:45 AM)
Now that the (very short) demo is finished, I'm uninstalling, do the 2k spyware get uninstalled as well or is there some manual procedure needed? This is so unfair on the part of 2k, loading some trojanware on their demo.
read it in gamespot forum, that it doesnt get removed when u uninstalled the demo. need to manually remove it from ur registry. sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 1 2007, 09:13 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

theres some good news in the past few hours for those wanting to play the game. brows.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 2 2007, 09:01 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(DataWraith @ Sep 2 2007, 05:28 PM)
Hi all,

Does Anti-Aliasing work in BioShock?
u need to force it in nvidia control panel. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 2 2007, 08:53 PM)
very excited about this game. Though my laptop might meet the system requirement but i still wanted to make sure it can support the game well.

My laptop is benq s41, C2D 1.8GHz (santa rosa), 2GB DD2 RAM, and 8600M GS graphic. I won't expect a very high res display, 1280x800 is enuff for me or even 1024x768. But wat i want to know is wat's the max setting for my lappy? and is tis game a dx10 game? do i need to install vista to play it?
urs is almost same as mine, only that mine is a desktop + 86gt. at 1024x768, can expect to play at high settings, but i think need to disable 'high detail shaders' or u will experience random crashes. icon_idea.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 3 2007, 07:31 AM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 2 2007, 11:48 PM)
how about those with ATI cards? laugh.gif
ATI no idea. tongue.gif
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 3 2007, 01:39 AM)
Actually this game horor or not ....
Scare later play half way can't "tahan" then stop already.
try playing at nite wif the lights out. brows.gif
QUOTE(Jeffery @ Sep 3 2007, 02:51 AM)
havent play yet but i think if u turn ur speaker very loud (especially those hv subwoofer) sure very scary geh....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Still, i need a confirmation on my pc can support the game well or not? Someone wif similar spec pls help me out!

Santa Rosa C2D 1.8Ghz , 2GB DDR2 RAM, 8600M GS..... 3dmark06: 2784 after OC: 3130 can or not?
as long as your card has SM3.0, definitely can play lor. nod.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 3 2007, 07:44 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 3 2007, 05:49 PM)
u guys got watch the bioshock masturbate glitch already or not ? its so funny !
lol so funny. doh.gif

i believed that most enemies who have fallen, will somehow 'interact' with the environment. happened to me last time when playing FEAR, when bodies seems to jerk on the floor. scary also, like kena sawan. blink.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 3 2007, 11:12 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

still waiting patiently to get my hands on this game. sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 5 2007, 07:22 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

i believed activation can only by done thru internet. unless...... brows.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 13 2007, 09:31 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

zomg, played 15 minutes into this game n scared oredi. cannot play at nite. sweat.gif
donpapachino
post Sep 13 2007, 10:36 PM

project 138 completed
5,006 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 13 2007, 09:48 PM)
i din have fear playing this game with lights off unlike alma of FEAR laugh.gif
lol FEAR last time, we can 'know' when alma gonna show up, so not much of a surprise. tongue.gif
QUOTE(slash @ Sep 13 2007, 09:53 PM)
well I played FEAR halfway... haven gotten aroundd to finishing it.
But some parts in Bioshock got me.

the eerie setting in this game is just crazy. ph34r.gif

btw, i forced the AA on my 86gt; n the graphics went up a notch, wif minimal reduction in fps. thumbup.gif

but i cant seem to get this game working on vista, cause i cant install the visual basic. same thing goes to my ofis 2007 which i cant seem to install on my vista. doh.gif

0.0317sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:42 PM