AMD (Malaysia) Official Thread

Kanuki
post Mar 17 2017, 02:17 PM

123 posts

Just got my 1700x and C6H yesterday.

need to find time to put everything together.

silrave
post Mar 18 2017, 12:38 AM

5,893 posts

now they start let u pre-order ryzen 5 > <
but i am waiting vega gc
pspslim007
post Mar 18 2017, 03:24 AM

701 posts

i hope ryzen 5 is the killer for i5, so i can sell off my i5 and build a ryzen 5 with a super compact build m.2, ddr 4 , 1060 wooooooo, so much goodies biggrin.gif, i hope ryzen 5 can ultra setting bf1 while streaming with 1060, i would be sooo happy
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2017, 07:29 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 18 2017, 03:24 AM)
i hope ryzen 5 is the killer for i5, so i can sell off my i5 and build a ryzen 5 with a super compact build m.2, ddr 4 , 1060 wooooooo, so much goodies biggrin.gif, i hope ryzen 5 can ultra setting bf1 while streaming with 1060, i would be sooo happy
I remember even 1070 also cant get 60fps on 4K with ultra. 4K ultra setting mostly need at least GTX1080.
seichirosano
post Mar 18 2017, 10:18 AM

293 posts

Guys, is it better to pair ryzen 5 with gtx 1060 or rx 480? long ago heard amd cpu and gpu can combo, still the same or doesn't matter anymore?
AMDAthlon
post Mar 18 2017, 02:26 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Mar 18 2017, 10:18 AM)
Guys, is it better to pair ryzen 5 with gtx 1060 or rx 480? long ago heard amd cpu and gpu can combo, still the same or doesn't matter anymore?
Doesn't matter. And no such thing exist..
Skylinestar
post Mar 18 2017, 06:40 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Mar 18 2017, 10:18 AM)
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 18 2017, 02:26 PM)
Doesn't matter. And no such thing exist..
It does exist. It's APU crossfire with Radeon. AMD Dual Graphics.

This post has been edited by Skylinestar: Mar 18 2017, 06:45 PM
AMDAthlon
post Mar 18 2017, 07:30 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 18 2017, 06:40 PM)
Oh ya left out with that.. Only crossfire with apu though. And models for crossfire usually mid to low end Radeon.
For his case has no difference..
Someonesim
post Mar 18 2017, 07:57 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 18 2017, 06:40 PM)

These can only pair with low/mid end GPU, low performance CPU pair with low performance GPU, play DOTA2 can la.
Kidz1995
post Mar 19 2017, 08:01 AM

1,539 posts

Hello guys. Im going to get R7 1700 + MSi B350 Tomahawk. Now only left which ram to choose. Does 3200mhz ram really matters? Im going to use this rig for gaming and heavy multitasking (VMwares)
Im open to any suggestions. Thanks
Mubarak90
post Mar 20 2017, 04:35 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Mar 19 2017, 08:01 AM)
Hello guys. Im going to get R7 1700 + MSi B350 Tomahawk. Now only left which ram to choose. Does 3200mhz ram really matters? Im going to use this rig for gaming and heavy multitasking (VMwares)
Im open to any suggestions. Thanks
From Digital Foundry review of Ryzen, they mentioned that faster RAM will benefit any system. smile.gif
herojack41
post Mar 21 2017, 12:15 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

goddamn la.....my beefy coolermaster x6 cooler is not compatible with AM4 mobo and Coolermaster will not have bracket to support it vmad.gif "even with bracket also impossible, it gotta need AM3 physical holes into the motherboard" cry.gif

the only choice for me is asus x370 crosshair mobo doh.gif ....that thing cost a fortune.

but then i dont want to waste this beefy cooler that doing the great job in cooling my heat generator phenom 2.....

imagine how cold it will run if i put this cooler into my ryzen rig drool.gif
Skylinestar
post Mar 21 2017, 12:23 PM

Mega Duck
10,467 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:15 PM)
goddamn la.....my beefy coolermaster x6 cooler is not compatible with AM4 mobo and Coolermaster will not have bracket to support it vmad.gif "even with bracket also impossible, it gotta need AM3 physical holes into the motherboard" cry.gif

the only choice for me is asus x370 crosshair mobo doh.gif ....that thing cost a fortune.

but then i dont want to waste this beefy cooler that doing the great job in cooling my heat generator phenom 2.....

that's life. can't expect every generation to use the same mounting.
herojack41
post Mar 21 2017, 12:29 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Mar 21 2017, 12:23 PM)
that's life. can't expect every generation to use the same mounting.
the cooler is innocent

and then....this breaks my heart....amd all the while use to be running on upgrable path mad.gif
Someonesim
post Mar 21 2017, 03:48 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 21 2017, 12:15 PM)

Ziptie comes to rescue, if you brave enough rclxms.gif
herojack41
post Mar 21 2017, 05:24 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 21 2017, 03:48 PM)
Ziptie comes to rescue, if you brave enough  rclxms.gif
That's my last solution.

But then this cooler anchor point kinda hard to zip tie. No holes on the cooler. Damn
AMDAthlon
post Mar 21 2017, 06:03 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 21 2017, 05:24 PM)
That's my last solution.

But then this cooler anchor point kinda hard to zip tie. No holes on the cooler. Damn
Find any aluminium or alloy.. Modify it to fit the AM4 hole.. Viola tongue.gif
herojack41
post Mar 21 2017, 10:34 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 21 2017, 06:03 PM)
Find any aluminium or alloy.. Modify it to fit the AM4 hole.. Viola tongue.gif
cant...only cable tie can solve my problem

it require physical holes in the motherboard
AMDAthlon
post Mar 21 2017, 10:52 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Mar 21 2017, 10:34 PM)
cant...only cable tie can solve my problem

it require physical holes in the motherboard
Cable tie works meh? I mean if put inside casing wont fall ka due to gravity? sweat.gif
If put outside casing ok la because flat but in casing?
herojack41
post Mar 21 2017, 10:55 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 21 2017, 10:52 PM)
Cable tie works meh? I mean if put inside casing wont fall ka due to gravity? sweat.gif
If put outside casing ok la because flat but in casing?
beefy cable tie plus im going to poke some holes on top of my casing

route some cable tie to the top to support the weight of this beefy cooler.

105 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0317sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:10 AM