5,893 posts

haha
not sure is it worth if i sell off my i7-3770 for ryzen 7 -1700x
silrave
post Mar 5 2017, 02:27 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 5 2017, 02:21 PM)
Depends on what your usage. Right now Ryzen is not matured yet. Wait at least till some of the bugs ironed out then decide. Myself haven't jump ship yet. Waiting for the bugs to be ironed out hopefully by next month..
currently my mobo in warranty
now waiting the warranty back
then see how
cause ryzen no integrated graphic

i already sell out my gtx 970
waiting new gc out > <
silrave
post Mar 5 2017, 04:59 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Mar 5 2017, 02:43 PM)
if dun mind, wait for may? if rumor is true, vega and ryzen 5 will launch XD
haha ya
but not sure does nvidia volta gpu will out on this year or not
let them two fight
make the price drop XD

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Mar 5 2017, 03:10 PM)
saw this and i i like the visualization of comparison of ryzen.

nice chart XD
silrave
post Mar 14 2017, 11:39 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 14 2017, 02:50 AM)
Want to push FPS then it's Intel processor.

Ryzen works differently, while it doesn't give you max FPS, the additional cores would be helpful if you are doing live streaming of your games session.
haha
i no do live streaming
if i do multi-tasking , hyper-v , and plan to gaming for 4k monitor
is it a good choice for jumping to it
since now i am using i7-3770 with no gc > <
cause i sell my gtx 970 already

some more ryzen processor is no integrated graphic right ?

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 14 2017, 06:37 AM)
If you stick to 1080P, then use your i5 K series, overclock it and profit  biggrin.gif  Save the money for either Cannonlake or Ryzen refresh ?
Most game cant utilize 8C/16T properly yet.
canonlake
not sure when release
silrave
post Mar 15 2017, 02:53 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 15 2017, 07:00 AM)
No iGPU, so either stick to your i7, or get Ryzen 7 ( if still wishes to ) and 1080ti  whistling.gif

Heard cannonlake delayed, so Intel will release another 'optimization' product this year  sweat.gif
haha ryzen 7 no integrated graphic means even mobo got display port
but also no display out ?

lol i though they wan to counter amd and out canonlake XD
silrave
post Mar 15 2017, 06:56 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 15 2017, 04:38 PM)
Mobo display output should be for APU series.
but i saw amd mobo they got include display port or hdmi
just now sure does the ryzen processor can show display or not
without graphic card
silrave
post Mar 15 2017, 08:17 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 15 2017, 07:13 PM)
Ya, the new AM4 board doesnt just support Ryzen, it can use with APU processor as well.
haha
so if i go for ryzen means gg.com
need get graphic card lol
but i though they say new mobo need use am4 socket old fan cannot use

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Mar 15 2017, 07:58 PM)
wow XD
should go fro 1600x or 1700x > <
see here sell how much first
silrave
post Mar 16 2017, 12:05 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 15 2017, 08:29 PM)
Wow, so didnt expect it to be this soon. Normal when they said Q2 will be May/June ma  biggrin.gif
I might opt to go hexacore then, since still not yet order current processor. Hopes with lesser core, can overclock higher  whistling.gif
Ryzen = AM4 board
AM4 = Ryzen & newer gen APU

Yes, AM4 board need newer bracket for cooler, one of the headache for early adopter. That day went to one shop check price, they dont even have AM4 compatible cooler at all.
haiz if my aio can use back that bracket then good xD
just wan to confirm if use ryzen processor without graphic card
is it can use as normal pc?
silrave
post Mar 16 2017, 01:22 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 16 2017, 12:17 AM)
Haiyoh what do you not understand la?

No on board graphics system. You need to install a graphics card to use.
thx so conclusion no upgrade yet
wait until vega news first XD

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Mar 16 2017, 12:58 AM)
got... it's called cable tie. haha...

I saw some computer shop use this. Genius...
i remember saw some youtuber share before say can put am3 behind mobo and use back the old cooler
not sure true or not
silrave
post Mar 18 2017, 12:38 AM

5,893 posts

now they start let u pre-order ryzen 5 > <
but i am waiting vega gc
silrave
post Mar 22 2017, 07:11 PM

5,893 posts

haha
ryzen 5 XD
all the way but problem is graphic card
i does not have gc yet
silrave
post Mar 23 2017, 09:35 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Mar 22 2017, 07:47 PM)
well im letting go my 3 month old gtx 1060, pm me if ure interested. haha
haha i am waiting vega o
cause i think ur gtx 1060 wont cheap also XD

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 23 2017, 08:02 AM)
because you buying vega is it? laugh.gif  brows.gif
haha i also thinking the same thing

QUOTE(TuYuS @ Mar 23 2017, 08:59 AM)
Hi, I'm still using Sapphire R9 270X. Does anyone knows whether is it worth upgrading to the RX 400 or 500 series, or should I just wait for RX Vega?
i though they say 500 series is vega?

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 23 2017, 10:08 AM)
Just wait vega

2 more month left hahahaha
haha ya
thinking wait that time combo with ryzen 1600
silrave
post Mar 24 2017, 12:08 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Mar 23 2017, 11:21 PM)
Vega is not rx 500+ series. 500+ series is just re-branded from rx 460/470/480 still polaris.
Vega is the successor to r9 fury x iinm. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
oh i c
so recently leak that 500 series is not vega
silrave
post Mar 26 2017, 05:29 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 26 2017, 04:56 PM)
Erm, cant brain you bro  rclxub.gif

I said/wrote that Intel will win when comes to game. You deny it then go ahead explain why Ryzen 5 wont win  sweat.gif

You said gaming is your main concern, I replied, then you said you're not pure gaming  sweat.gif

For platform, mostly not a concern unless you're those that upgrade every generation. If you want future proofing for more than 8 threads, there's Ryzen 7 already available  sweat.gif  1700 are pretty much 1800X, what you need are some time to OC it and it even comes with free RGB lighting cooler.

I know you're trying to convince that you want Ryzen 5 4core build  laugh.gif  Nothing wrong there
Unless I missed it, but there's no confirmation on Ryzen 5's core arrangement yet ( likely 6 core = 3+3 ), but if Ryzen 5 4 core are 2+2 then GG your gaming performance  whistling.gif 
You're better with true 8 cores or 6 cores if multitasking is your thing, than rely on that 8 threads ( which doesnt guarantee performance boost, if there is, will not be too much ).
haha cant really say too many thing
cause all is simulation
but i think if can better go for ryzen 5 1600x
silrave
post Mar 27 2017, 06:33 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 26 2017, 06:29 PM)
I'm between Ryzen 7 1700 or Ryzen 5 1600, both non X coz will overclock anyway  rclxms.gif
Still awaiting stock for MSI B350 Tomahawk actic, am digging that white board theme  wub.gif
haha same boss
i also aim white themes
but white themes mobo only got b series right ?
like u mention MSI B350 bit scare of asrock mobo already

will check for this Asus AMD AM4 Ryzen PRIME X370 Pro ATX Motherboard or MSI AMD AM4 Ryzen X370 SLI PLUS ATX Motherboard
this over budget MSI AMD Ryzen AM4 X370 XPOWER TITANIUM ATX Motherboard

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 26 2017, 09:00 PM)
There's a difference between gaming and pushing of high-end GPU.

What Intel wins is pushing high-end GPU on such gaming rig, other than that the Ryzen works fine for gaming.
hmm gaming i not so imba
but i using 4k monitor
should i wait volta or vega new card out?
cause once if i change to ryzen i need to get graphic card
i normally is play online game
except can play those jrpg game then i will install it

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 27 2017, 07:00 AM)
I was referring to 4C/8T comparison, didnt mentioned anything about '6C/12T and over'  sweat.gif

That's why I mentioned pure gaming, best choice is Intel i5/i7. If budget comes in place, multitasking etc than it's not 'pure gaming'  rolleyes.gif
haha not really got lot of time to pure gaming T T

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 27 2017, 10:50 AM)
goldfries While you doing further/follow up test on Ryzen 7. Can you verify if performance are improved now with several Windows 10 update ? Saw video from DigitalFountry that have gaming performance gap to Kabylake narrow down.

Interested to know if RAM compatibility are better now, if BIOS update improve ? I'm between Asrock X370 killer SLI and MSI B350 tomahawk arctic. Former have more power phases and USB port at back panel but 2933MHz RAM support only, while latter had 3200MHz but less USB port. Would like to know if should aim for 3000MHz or 3200MHz RAM  laugh.gif
but i not sure how those youtuber run those 3200 or 3600 ram?

QUOTE(Kanuki @ Mar 27 2017, 11:53 AM)
RAM compatibility now is still the same. Some better, some worse, and mostly the same.
Need to wait for new AMD AGESA (aka CPU microcode).

I would go for ASRock X370 Killer SLI.
P.S. MSI B350 Tomahawk already received the beta BIOS with new AMD AGESA
which it can brick your M/B and not showing any improvement on memory compatibilty at the moment.
omg > <
still not stable on ram yet

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 27 2017, 12:54 PM)
Damn it, coz I really dig that tomahawk artic's white board theme  biggrin.gif
but that board is not x series right?
silrave
post Mar 28 2017, 07:42 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Mar 27 2017, 09:46 PM)
At first this is my first choice, then chat with computer shop they told me to hold for tomahawk artic ( whole board white  rclxms.gif  )
cry.gif
X370 Xpower titanium  whistling.gif  too expensive.

Had to get Vega/Volta to properly handle 4K ( or get 1080 ti now )

X370 and B370, for me not too much difference as I dont use multi-GPU. Both can OC, support M.2 and enough USB  rclxm9.gif
haha agree
wait for vega performance out
but may that one is refresh of amd not vega T T
1080ti too expensive

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 27 2017, 10:32 PM)
This week super busy week oh.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BR8lpvfBuQ7/

So many boards.
so jealous u
silrave
post Apr 4 2017, 02:38 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(terrorist @ Apr 3 2017, 06:24 PM)
[attachmentid=8682191]

Address : No.33, Jalan PJU 3/48, 47810 Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.
http://www.ryzen-launch.com/ < --- RSVP link

wan to go but too far
silrave
post Apr 12 2017, 08:39 PM

5,893 posts

if buy ryzen 5 1600x
then i need get gc
i thinking to get combo with rx 580 or gtx 1070?
silrave
post Apr 12 2017, 09:40 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Apr 12 2017, 09:17 PM)
RX580 is just a slight improvement over RX480.
GTX1070/Nvidia cards still have problem utilizing Ryzen cores in DX12 games?
Why not 1600?
haha i am thinking budget saving
cause currently using i7-3770 without gc lol

silrave
post Apr 13 2017, 06:40 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(eDwanD @ Apr 13 2017, 12:00 PM)
gtx 1070 for 1440p
(but i prefer fury x or maybe vega if vega really price better than gtx 1080? coz seems ati gc driver work well with ryzen than currently damn nvidia)

Otherwise, go for rx580 if going gaming 1080p onli @@
Haha i am using 4k monitor

0.0195sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 AM