84 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 14 2014, 08:42 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2014, 08:35 PM)
Fixed price funds in HOT demand now as Bursa heading south everyday
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

good time to buy ooooohhhhhhhhh expected to bounce back when KLSE up. Today KLCI drop top 1702 (if not mistaken), yesterday was 1808.

And by the way, the fixed price fund, you will never know what is the actual value behind.....
wil-i-am
post Oct 14 2014, 08:44 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 14 2014, 08:37 PM)
means price dropping ? why ah ?
when will come up oh..
if heading south means all investor rugi ah?
If u r mid/long term investor, dun worry on temporary drop
wil-i-am
post Oct 14 2014, 08:46 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 14 2014, 08:42 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif 

good time to buy ooooohhhhhhhhh expected to bounce back when KLSE up. Today KLCI drop top 1702 (if not mistaken), yesterday was 1808.
And by the way, the fixed price fund, you will never know what is the actual value behind.....
Close @ 1796 today
It doesn't matter wat is actual value coz current buy/sell is RM1.00 each
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 14 2014, 08:46 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2014, 08:44 PM)
If u r mid/long term investor, dun worry on temporary drop
daw jones cry.gif

bumble_b33
post Oct 14 2014, 09:47 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 14 2014, 08:39 PM)
I never come across that you have debt. If yes, I will of course suggest you to settle the debt first only start to invest.
The unexpected debt is new debt recently..

can i withdraw RM20k or half only ?
the market value now is very low is it ? withdraw now seems stupid..
however month end will come the credti card interest = =
nexona88
post Oct 14 2014, 09:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

I observed that for the past week & this week, the variable price fund didn't drop much. few cents only.. I wonder why? rclxub.gif but bursa drop like doh.gif
nexona88
post Oct 14 2014, 10:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 14 2014, 09:47 PM)
The unexpected debt is new debt recently..

can i withdraw RM20k or half only ?
the market value now is very low is it ? withdraw now seems stupid..
however month end will come the credti card interest = =
u can withdraw any amount u want. just make sure u have min balance kept (rm100), if not acc closed nod.gif

I so sorry, but u invested when the price is high (also KLCI on high side). now have some "market correction".. but it's not over yet. I think still long way to go cry.gif

I think better clear off your CC debt 1st hmm.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 14 2014, 10:34 PM

24,385 posts

So if I am keeping my ASG for 3-4 years, it is good choice (better than fd?)?
nexona88
post Oct 14 2014, 10:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 14 2014, 10:34 PM)
So if I am keeping my ASG for 3-4 years, it is good choice (better than fd?)?
depend on your entry price & current price (when u want to sell).

example is entry price 1.05 & current price 1.20, means u profit

if entry price 1.18 & current price 1.13 means u loss

icon_rolleyes.gif
champu
post Oct 14 2014, 11:21 PM

Champu
633 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 14 2014, 08:36 PM)
Need your advice guys..

ASG kesihatan (RM 40k bought)
1.1771  bought on this with this price on July 2014
1.1382  market value now

Now i owe credit card around 10k, should i withdraw ASG to pay credit card ?

1. withdraw take how long ? instant ? can withdraw half investment only ?

2. keep the ASG and pay the interest on cc card better or inverse ?

Sad sad..
I am no expert but let's do some arithmetic here

for 40k your total shares bought would be 33,981 at the price of 1.771. Assuming you withdraw total sum you invested, you stand to gain 38k, which puts you at a loss of 2k.

Why don't you consider paying instalment instead? there is a small interest (8%?) but at least its better than paying 18% interest charges if youre paying min pymt's

talk to your bank, maybe you can plan clearing yr pymt for 6-12 months instead of paying a lump sum
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 15 2014, 07:10 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(champu @ Oct 14 2014, 11:21 PM)
I am no expert but let's do some arithmetic here

for 40k your total shares bought would be 33,981 at the price of 1.771. Assuming you withdraw total sum you invested, you stand to gain 38k, which puts you at a loss of 2k.

Why don't you consider paying instalment instead? there is a small interest (8%?) but at least its better than paying 18% interest charges if youre paying min pymt's

talk to your bank, maybe you can plan clearing yr pymt for 6-12 months instead of paying a lump sum
no, I suggest him to clear the debt instantly to avoid any % charges on him

1st - even ASG announce 8% he will also lost 3 % at SC and haven't add the 8% of interest of the debt. thus more lost.
2nd - having a good habit. I noticed people around me having this mind set. like what you mention. letting the bank to charge 8%. they never realize this becoming the plague and the accumulated debt become more and more.

@bumble bee, do you have any other FD or SA to be use instead of this? Because in investment rule you must have at least 6 months of saving in low risk and it can be taken out at any time at not lost, eg-FD or SA.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 15 2014, 07:11 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 14 2014, 09:58 PM)
I observed that for the past week & this week, the variable price fund didn't drop much. few cents only.. I wonder why?  rclxub.gif but bursa drop like  doh.gif
just wait ba.. maybe after deepavali will bounce back..
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 15 2014, 07:14 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:39 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
partly correct. you forget the dividend pay.
if dividend yearly ~6%, and he accumulate for at least 5 years, he already gain.
bbgoat
post Oct 15 2014, 08:43 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:39 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 15 2014, 07:14 AM)
if dividend yearly ~6%, and he accumulate for at least 5 years, he already gain.
Yes, I was thinking the same as Ancient-XinG. Depends on how much dividend was given over the years and the price difference between entry and exit price. smile.gif
yahiko
post Oct 15 2014, 10:07 AM

1,215 posts

Can we check the statement online? Using maybank to buy as1m few year ago. Never update the book since then
plumberly
post Oct 15 2014, 10:26 AM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(bumble_b33 @ Oct 14 2014, 08:36 PM)
Need your advice guys..

ASG kesihatan (RM 40k bought)
1.1771  bought on this with this price on July 2014
1.1382  market value now

Now i owe credit card around 10k, should i withdraw ASG to pay credit card ?

1. withdraw take how long ? instant ? can withdraw half investment only ?

2. keep the ASG and pay the interest on cc card better or inverse ?

Sad sad..
Sorry to hear about the twist in your $ journey.

Do you know how much you need to pay if you pay via the credit card route?

If the difference between ASG return and credit card charge is huge (say, 8% vs 18%), then I suggest to partial withdraw from your ASG and pay off the credit card.

Find out if there are any hidden charges for the credit card route and ASG withdrawal.

Be mindful of your expenses and live within your means. I strongly recommend having a daily expenses spreadsheet to help you in your $ building journey.

Cheerio.
bbgoat
post Oct 15 2014, 11:09 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(yahiko @ Oct 15 2014, 10:07 AM)
Can we check the statement online? Using maybank to buy as1m few year ago. Never update the book since then
I asked RHB on the online acct. Answer is no online account to view statement for ASNB funds. Passbook based. Other sifu ?

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Oct 15 2014, 11:10 AM
Nine2Five
post Oct 15 2014, 11:57 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 15 2014, 07:10 AM)
no, I suggest him to clear the debt instantly to avoid any % charges  on him

1st - even ASG announce 8% he will also lost 3 % at SC and haven't add the 8% of interest of the debt. thus more lost.
2nd - having a good habit. I noticed people around me having this mind set. like what you mention. letting the bank to charge 8%. they never realize this becoming the plague and the accumulated debt become more and more.

@bumble bee, do you have any other FD or SA to be use instead of this? Because in investment rule you must have at least 6 months of saving in low risk and it can be taken out at any time at not lost, eg-FD or SA.
Maybe can try the credit card transfer at 0% interest for 6-mths? Can buy time for rebound.
bumble_b33
post Oct 15 2014, 12:48 PM

73 posts

thank you for so many responses and advices
I don't have other FD or SA.
I not sure the cc charge percentage.

My plan is:
1. wait till next year april and see the rate for sell or not. at least i can get the dividen to cover the lost ? after dividen, the market price will drop usually is it ?

2. balance transfer looks like having some hidden cost, so i think not to try. I will try my best to pay as much as i can to CC and keeping my ASG.
nexona88
post Oct 15 2014, 01:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,519 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 15 2014, 07:14 AM)
yeah, totally forgot about dividend. but according to some sifu, it's also counted into NAV thus we need to calculate entry price & selling price only hmm.gif rclxub.gif

84 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:33 AM