84 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 10 2014, 04:49 PM, updated 11y ago

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD Home Page

This is the tread for discussions related to all kinds of PNB funds
Please refer to past discussions for information already discussed:

V1 : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/347861
V2 : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1120959
V3 : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2256158
V4 : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2940861
V5 : https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3142199

Kindly read FAQ to know more about ASNB funds for newcomer.

ASNB UNIT TRUST TRANSACTION
SALARY DEDUCTION
EPF MEMBERS’ INVESTMENT SCHEME
CLAIM OF DECEASED ACCOUNT
ELIGIBILITY TO INVEST
LOST ASNB INVESTMENT BOOK
UPDATE/ CHANGE PERSONAL PARTICULARS
INTERNET BANKING FACILITY

Funds:

1 - SEKIM AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL (ASN) **

Financial Year End: December 31
Historical Amanah Saham Nasional (ASN) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
Net Distribution per unit (sen)
2008 - 5.50
2009 - 5.20
2010 - 6.00
2011 - 6.05
2012 - 6.30
2013 - 6.45

2 - AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL 2 (ASN2) **

Financial Year End: June 30
Historical Amanah Saham Nasional 2(ASN2) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 5.20
2010 - 5.20
2011 - 5.50
2012 - 6.50
2013 - 7.10

3 - AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL3 IMBANG (ASN3) *

Financial Year End: November 30
Historical Amanah Saham Nasional 3 (ASN3) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 7.00
2010 - 5.50
2011 - 6.00
2012 - 6.30
2013 - 6.40

4 - AMANAH SAHAM GEMILANG - PENDIDIKAN (ASG-P) *

Financial Year End: March 31
Historical Amanah Gemilang Pendidkan (ASG-P) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 5.50
2010 - 5.50
2011 - 5.60
2012 - 7.00
2013 - 7.10

5 - AMANAH SAHAM GEMILANG - KESIHATAN (ASG-K) *

Historical Amanah Saham Gemilang Kesihatan (ASG-K) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 6.00
2010 - 6.00
2011 - 6.10
2012 - 7.10
2013 - 7.20

6 - AMANAH SAHAM GEMILANG - PERSARAAN (ASG-P) *

Historical Amanah Saham Gemilang Persaraan (ASG-P) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 5.00
2010 - 5.00
2011 - 5.10
2012 - 7.05
2013 - 7.30

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Sep 10 2014, 04:51 PM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 10 2014, 04:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

7 - SKIM AMANAH SAHAM BUMIPUTERA (ASB) **

Financial Year End: December 31
Historical Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2008 - 7.00 + 1.75
2009 - 7.30 + 1.25
2010 - 7.50 + 1.25
2011 - 7.65 + 1.15
2012 - 7.75 + 1.15
2013 - 7.70 + 1.00
(Dividend) + (Bonus)

8 - AMANAH SAHAM WAWASAN 2020 (ASW 2020) *

Financial Year End: August 31
Historical Amanah Saham Wawasan 2020 (ASW2020) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 7.00
2010 - 6.30
2011 - 6.50
2012 - 6.60
2013 - 6.70

9 - AMANAH SAHAM MALAYSIA (ASM) *

Historical Amanah Saham Malaysia (ASM) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 6.25
2010 - 6.30
2011 - 6.38
2012 - 6.80
2013 - 6.50

10 - AMANAH SAHAM DIDIK (ASD) **

Financial Year End: June 30
Historical Amanah Saham Didik (ASD) Dividend Rate for past 5 years
2009 - 6.30
2010 - 6.35
2011 - 6.50
2012 - 6.60
2013 - 6.80
2014 - 6.60

11 - AMANAH SAHAM 1MALAYSIA (AS 1MALAYSIA) *

Financial Year End: September 30
Historical Amanah Saham 1Malaysia (AS1M) Dividend Rate for past 3 years
2010 - 6.38
2011 - 6.50
2012 - 6.60
2013 - 6.80

* - Eligible to all MALAYSIAN
** - Eligible to all BUMIPUTERA

Common Q and A:

- For Non Bumiputera, THE ONLY available funds for you is variable fund, those with the (*) and funds number 3, 4, 5, and 6 mentioned above. And there is NO MORE units left to buy all the other fixed priced fund. And thus YOU CAN'T purchase online. Please do take note before having any questions regarding the matter mentioned above and we will NOT giving out the same answer again and again.

- For Variable Price UT, the price (NAV) will be different EVERY SINGLE DAY. Thus, the unit you purchase will not be always the same and also decrease by 5% for a single transaction. The 5% lost is the service charge. For example, the NAV price for today is 1.912. When you purchase 100 units of UT, its not 191.20 MYR, but you have to cash out 125.16 MYR for the 100 units.

Variable Price UT are (Based on NAV) : ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG - Pendidikan - Kesihatan - Persaraan
Fixed Price UT are (1.00 MYR per unit): ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M

Credit to :

Original Poster V1 doremon
Original Poster V2 cherroy
Original Poster V3 aeronic
and all the contributor a.k.a forumers who give vital and essential information in the past.
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2014, 07:07 PM

10,001 posts

1st to check in
bbgoat
post Sep 10 2014, 09:49 PM

6,614 posts

So I am second one to check in. Thanks to the TS !
davinz18
post Sep 10 2014, 10:00 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Check In..V6 now rclxm9.gif

Thanks to [Ancient]-XinG-
daniellee80
post Sep 10 2014, 10:15 PM

Hey guys, I would appreciate some advise.
I have been quite lucky in getting some money in ASW 2020, almost 10 k within a few days. Do you guys think that I should keep putting in some money in ASW, or wait for other funds like AS1M etc. on 1st. October?

Is it not a smart move to put more fund on ASW 2020?
Initially I was thinking that I should not put more funds because dividend has been declared, but for fixed price it is counted monthly, so this shouldn't be concern if I am able to hold the fund for one year, yes?

What is your advice, should I keep trying to put money in ASW 2020?
Thanks guys.
davinz18
post Sep 10 2014, 10:52 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(daniellee80 @ Sep 10 2014, 10:15 PM)
I have been quite lucky in getting some money in ASW 2020, almost 10 k within a few days. Do you guys think that I should keep putting in some money in ASW, or wait for other funds like AS1M etc. on 1st. October?

Initially I was thinking that I should not put more funds because dividend has been declared, but for fixed price it is counted monthly, so this shouldn't be concern if I am able to hold the fund for one year, yes?

Thanks guys.
whichever fund u managed to get, u invest in it icon_rolleyes.gif

if u can get ASW2020, then invest on it. When the time come for AS1M, u try for that nod.gif

mind asking, where u normally "try" your luck? icon_question.gif

daniellee80
post Sep 10 2014, 11:04 PM

Thanks, so I should try and put more money in ASW 2020 yeah?
There is no risk right associated with all this fixed price funds?
(Sorry very new on this).

- I am somewhat a student, so I have the time to actually try at a few branches...(I managed to get lucky once at ASNB), the first few times I actually did not get any funds...sad.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2014, 11:05 PM

10,001 posts

Thanks guys.
I dun mind which specific Fund (i.e. ASW/ASM/AS1M) as long as I manage to top up any1 of them
davinz18
post Sep 10 2014, 11:10 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(daniellee80 @ Sep 10 2014, 11:04 PM)
Thanks, so I should try and put more money in ASW 2020 yeah?
There is no risk right associated with all this fixed price funds?
(Sorry very new on this).

- I am somewhat a student, so I have the time to actually try at a few branches...(I managed to get lucky once at ASNB), the first few times I actually did not get any funds...sad.gif
yup, should try to put more into ASW2020 if u get the units.

There's minimal risk for ASNB fixed price fund. It's fav scheme for most of us (that's why it's sold out for non-bumi)

That's why I said, if u get ASW2020, juz hentam only. Not always u will get the units. it's depend on luck & unit availability nod.gif
davinz18
post Sep 10 2014, 11:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

AS 1Malaysia suspension of transactions: 25 to 30 September 2014
http://www.asnb.com.my/poster_penangguhan/...20AS1M_BI_C.pdf
nivota
post Sep 11 2014, 08:08 AM

183 posts

Thanks guys.
please enlighten me...is there a 'specific time' to try our luck in Fixed price ASNB fund? i.e. more chances of people will sell on the beginning of the month? @@ thanks
wil-i-am
post Sep 11 2014, 08:25 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(nivota @ Sep 11 2014, 08:08 AM)
please enlighten me...is there a 'specific time' to try our luck in Fixed price ASNB fund? i.e. more chances of people will sell on the beginning of the month? @@ thanks
No specific time
Having said tat below is best opportunity to top up:-
ASM 1st Apr
ASW 1st Sep
AS1M 1st Oct
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 11 2014, 03:40 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

and before any huge celebration.
scouser7
post Sep 11 2014, 04:00 PM

233 posts

I got the initial 1000units when the funds first launched but have not add in more money into it. Was never financially savvy and now regret. How to know when can buy more units anyway?
bbgoat
post Sep 11 2014, 04:35 PM

6,614 posts

In RHB Bank to take up their offer of 2.5% SC for the ASNB funds. Signed up to buy the 3 ASG funds and ASN-3 fund.

Was told that for fixed price and variable price funds, the dividends are all pro-rata. This some how was different from what I heard before.
hmm.gif

Thanks to some of the sifu's for replying my PM's relating to the ASNB funds. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Sep 11 2014, 04:36 PM
davinz18
post Sep 11 2014, 04:35 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(scouser7 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:00 PM)
I got the initial 1000units when the funds first launched but have not add in more money into it. Was never financially savvy and now regret. How to know when can buy more units anyway?
1st of all which fund you're referring to? rclxub.gif

ASNB have a list of fund under it. Both Fixed pricing & Variable pricing
davinz18
post Sep 11 2014, 04:43 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Sep 11 2014, 04:35 PM)
In RHB Bank to take up their offer of 2.5% SC for the ASNB funds. Signed up to buy the 3 ASG funds and ASN-3 fund.

Was told that for fixed price and variable price funds, the dividends are all pro-rata. This some how was different from what I heard before. 
hmm.gif

Thanks to some of the sifu's for replying my PM's relating to the ASNB funds.  notworthy.gif
eh I tot only the fixed price fund are pro-rated. Once I called ASNB, asking about the AS1M. then they promo me about ASG & ASN3. They said even if u invest 1mth from dividend date, u still get full % of the dividend nod.gif

Now why the RHB staff said both variable & fixed funds are pro-rated hmm.gif rclxub.gif
scouser7
post Sep 11 2014, 04:48 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:35 PM)
1st of all which fund you're referring to?  rclxub.gif

ASNB have a list of fund under it. Both Fixed pricing & Variable pricing
ASW2020... dont know much other than that unsure.gif
bbgoat
post Sep 11 2014, 04:53 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 11 2014, 04:43 PM)
eh I tot only the fixed price fund are pro-rated. Once I called ASNB, asking about the AS1M. then they promo me about ASG & ASN3. They said even if u invest 1mth from dividend date, u still get full % of the dividend  nod.gif 

Now why the RHB staff said both variable & fixed funds are pro-rated hmm.gif  rclxub.gif
It is the RHB Bank branch manager. He said he tot the same as you mentioned then he double checked it. Anyway I bought just some ASN-3 not so much because of the coming dividend. smile.gif

84 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:00 AM