ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V6
bumble_b33
Oct 10 2014, 04:52 PM

Sorry for a Noob question:
1. let's say i deposited RM10,000 for ASG kesihatan at 1.177. After deduct 5% fees, i get around: RM 9500 / 1.177 = 8071.36 units
if the rate of ASG kesihatan is 1.157 now. how we calculate unit if i withdraw now ?
8071.36units x 1.157 ??
the lower the current rate is better or the higher the current rate ? 1.157 is good or not good from my initially 1.177 deposited rate?
bumble_b33
Oct 10 2014, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:04 PM) in simple statement, u are losing money now @ 1.157.. if want profit, unit price should be 1.20 above  ah.. so the calculation should be my units x current rate i think ? already 3 months since my deposit from 1.177 .. now left 1.158 = = so bad luck..
bumble_b33
Oct 10 2014, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:17 PM) yup. if sell/withdraw now. units x current price = your cash ... now market down. 3mth ago market up. now down2 only. some UT are losing money (in term of price)  Omg, i dumped in during the hill of market ? = = will it up again around end of calendar year 30 april ?
bumble_b33
Oct 10 2014, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Oct 10 2014, 05:35 PM) In RHB Bank today to buy ASG Kesihatan & Pendidikan. The manager showed me his tracking of the ASG prices. Looks like the recent prices have been relatively low compared to months ago. Today slight rebound for the ASG prices. The CIMB staff didn't show me the price tracking pun.. just show the diveden history..
bumble_b33
Oct 10 2014, 05:40 PM

QUOTE(champu @ Oct 10 2014, 05:38 PM) chill la bro, only 3 mths...keep it for the long term, with the budget announcing healthcare not impacted by GST, sure will naik one good time to buy for me now..ehehe Cause feeling like wanna withdraw soon as i will need money in next year time. initially was planned for 1 year investment, but i guess 1 year time will i get some profit or still losing ?
bumble_b33
Oct 11 2014, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 11 2014, 12:04 AM) Walao... I tot I told you this is long term investment? At least 3 years. If you want one year or less, go forex or fixed price bit too bad don't have already. 1.15 is really a good price to buy. Yea i know, i mentioned it was my initially plan, now seems like need to be lock for 2~3 years ><
bumble_b33
Oct 14 2014, 08:36 PM

Need your advice guys..
ASG kesihatan (RM 40k bought) 1.1771 bought on this with this price on July 2014 1.1382 market value now
Now i owe credit card around 10k, should i withdraw ASG to pay credit card ?
1. withdraw take how long ? instant ? can withdraw half investment only ?
2. keep the ASG and pay the interest on cc card better or inverse ?
Sad sad..
bumble_b33
Oct 14 2014, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Oct 14 2014, 08:35 PM) Fixed price funds in HOT demand now as Bursa heading south everyday means price dropping ? why ah ? when will come up oh.. if heading south means all investor rugi ah?
bumble_b33
Oct 14 2014, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 14 2014, 08:39 PM) I never come across that you have debt. If yes, I will of course suggest you to settle the debt first only start to invest. The unexpected debt is new debt recently.. can i withdraw RM20k or half only ? the market value now is very low is it ? withdraw now seems stupid.. however month end will come the credti card interest = =
bumble_b33
Oct 15 2014, 12:48 PM

thank you for so many responses and advices I don't have other FD or SA. I not sure the cc charge percentage.
My plan is: 1. wait till next year april and see the rate for sell or not. at least i can get the dividen to cover the lost ? after dividen, the market price will drop usually is it ?
2. balance transfer looks like having some hidden cost, so i think not to try. I will try my best to pay as much as i can to CC and keeping my ASG.
bumble_b33
Oct 15 2014, 01:11 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2014, 01:07 PM) yeah, totally forgot about dividend. but according to some sifu, it's also counted into NAV thus we need to calculate entry price & selling price only  Usually the market rate will drop after given the dividen ??
bumble_b33
Oct 15 2014, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2014, 01:13 PM) yup, it's just like share ex-dividend price that's why some sifu said, it into NAV.. So it wants us do not withdraw right after the dividen out is it ? what is the greatest time to withdraw oh ?
bumble_b33
Oct 15 2014, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 15 2014, 01:25 PM) logically speaking if u withdraw just before dividend or just after dividend is the same only. ASNB would adjust the NAV.. the best time to withdraw is when the price is highest.. but now is not good time if your entry price is higher.. Ah.. ok ba.. have to wait long long first .. haih.. pumped at the highest rate.. so bad luck
bumble_b33
Oct 21 2014, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2014, 02:02 PM) Yea, finally up-ing , but still under my initial point
bumble_b33
Oct 21 2014, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 21 2014, 04:32 PM) haha, you should buy during 2% SC, you miss the golden opportunity. yea, damn miss, and i don't even know 5% charge when i buy this asg = =
bumble_b33
Nov 20 2014, 11:09 PM

Hello, I withdrawed all the money inside my ASG account already from CIMB branch, but the staff said cannot close account (need to close at BSN if not mistaken).
So i no close, only withdraw all money/units, now account no money no unit, will i still kena charge management fees or what ??
bumble_b33
Nov 24 2014, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Nov 21 2014, 10:35 AM) May I know what happen that make you did this decision? Is the economic real bad.... swiped too much credit card for genting..  So management fees those shouldn't charge or suddenly hidden charge and accumulate interest on my account right ? lol This post has been edited by bumble_b33: Nov 24 2014, 08:17 PM