125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V19, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

cherroy
post Jun 16 2014, 04:00 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 16 2014, 01:51 PM)
the Motorola phone come with Unifi, is that a VoIP phone ?
I tried to bring the phone back to my parent house and connect to wall socket, it is working.
It is just a codeless phone.

There is no such thing of ABC phone is a VoIP phone or not.
Any phone works as same. Just how the protocol being used to transfer the voice which is not related to the phone in your hand.

In VoIP, the voice from the phone being carried by the residential gateway (modem) and being delivered via your internet (IP), instead on conventional analog signal.
TSMika
post Jun 16 2014, 04:07 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Jun 16 2014, 03:23 PM)
wanted to ask to use VPN we need to manually set on window? if ya how ya?
No need set anything, just install the VPN software or OpenVPN Software provided.
After that you can choose which country you wanted to connect to.
Example: If you want to see US TV Show, just connect to any US Server.
palmjack
post Jun 16 2014, 05:57 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(ck50 @ Jun 15 2014, 06:17 PM)
So what VPN are you using? Are you following some info somewhere for this?
I use proxpn.com

chesterchek
post Jun 16 2014, 09:54 PM

77 posts

Hello guys I have a problem with OpenWRT router working with unifi.

I recently bought a TP-Link TL-WR941ND to change the broken DIR-615, and I followed the guide to setup here: http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr941nd-ver...-unifi-on-trunk

When I installed luci and successfully config unifi, I got SSL error when surfing https websites, I cant even go to Facebook and many other pages.

I google and found out should use "opkg install luci-ssl" instead of "opkg install luci", therefore I reset everything by PuTTY it and erase rootfs_data, but I got an error say its not enough memory to flash when installing the luci-ssl package.

Is there any advice from sifu here?? Thanks ya
unclehwk
post Jun 16 2014, 11:10 PM

Hi All. using LAN cable connected to the innocomm modem able to online but connecting to wifi unable to online at all.. What is the problem? setting? TM technician came to check and said not problem at since the light is on.
speck123
post Jun 17 2014, 05:09 AM

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 16 2014, 09:54 PM)
Hello guys I have a problem with OpenWRT router working with unifi.

I recently bought a TP-Link TL-WR941ND to change the broken DIR-615, and I followed the guide to setup here: http://klseet.com/index.php/tl-wr941nd-ver...-unifi-on-trunk

When I installed luci and successfully config unifi, I got SSL error when surfing https websites, I cant even go to Facebook and many other pages.

I google and found out should use "opkg install luci-ssl" instead of "opkg install luci", therefore I reset everything by PuTTY it and erase rootfs_data, but I got an error say its not enough memory to flash when installing the luci-ssl package.

Is there any advice from sifu here?? Thanks ya
luci-ssl should only be for accessing the HTTPS LUCI web interface on the router. It's got nothing to do with surfing HTTPS enabled webpages.
shojikun
post Jun 17 2014, 10:30 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

hey guys, help, i've ordered a new installation since 7th of july till now.. the problem was got problem in technical issue, then system issue last weekend, is been more then a week now that my new home no internet, what should i do? sad.gif i keep contacting them and all they say they refer to Level 2, till now no feedback at all. is very frustrating since i use a lot internet for both entertainment and work sad.gif

also my assignment due date and i been lazy because tired after work go back home rather then go CC.
audiocool
post Jun 17 2014, 10:51 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 16 2014, 04:00 PM)
It is just a codeless phone.

There is no such thing of ABC phone is a VoIP phone or not.
Any phone works as same. Just how the protocol being used to transfer the voice which is not related to the phone in your hand.

In VoIP, the voice from the phone being carried by the residential gateway (modem) and being delivered via your internet (IP), instead on conventional analog signal.
So in another word, I can buy those corded Panasonic phone as a replacement rather than cordless phone, right?
chesterchek
post Jun 17 2014, 11:28 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(speck123 @ Jun 17 2014, 05:09 AM)
luci-ssl should only be for accessing the HTTPS LUCI web interface on the router. It's got nothing to do with surfing HTTPS enabled webpages.
but how to solve cant surf HTTPS website? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
cherroy
post Jun 17 2014, 11:52 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(audiocool @ Jun 17 2014, 10:51 AM)
So in another word, I can buy those corded Panasonic phone as a replacement rather than cordless phone, right?
Yes, just plug in the phone, good to go already.
speck123
post Jun 17 2014, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Jun 17 2014, 11:28 AM)
but how to solve cant surf HTTPS website?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Dunno, but the problem is likely specific to your web browser.
orangutan
post Jun 17 2014, 01:09 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Jun 12 2014, 11:46 PM)
may i know how can i get the tm wifi username n password if in case need to use?
You can change/reset the password at their UniFi Customer Portal

chesterchek
post Jun 17 2014, 02:52 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(speck123 @ Jun 17 2014, 01:00 PM)
Dunno, but the problem is likely specific to your web browser.
But I tired with different PCs. Even the smartphones can access wechat and whatsapp without problem but not Facebook app doh.gif
Deznom
post Jun 17 2014, 04:34 PM

359 posts

hi guys..

I'm looking to cancel my UNIFI, as I am well over 2 years of subscription, what do I need to bring with me to TM for the cancellation?
djhenry91
post Jun 17 2014, 04:40 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Deznom @ Jun 17 2014, 04:34 PM)
hi guys..

I'm looking to cancel my UNIFI, as I am well over 2 years of subscription, what do I need to bring with me to TM for the cancellation?
just modem
fleekreturn
post Jun 17 2014, 06:05 PM

51 posts

Guys, just wanna ask, unifi already implement the quota limit yet or not? Thanks
hax123
post Jun 17 2014, 09:14 PM

81 posts

hi guys I want to ask when unifi installation, is it a must to have a tv to activate hypptv?
xperiaVuser
post Jun 17 2014, 10:27 PM

1,201 posts

Guys, is the raceway ( casing for wiring ) still included in the standard installation for Unifi?
MaxisP
post Jun 17 2014, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(fleekreturn @ Jun 17 2014, 06:05 PM)
Guys, just wanna ask, unifi already implement the quota limit yet or not? Thanks
not at time. but they will in the future.
MaxisP
post Jun 17 2014, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jun 17 2014, 10:27 PM)
Guys, is the raceway ( casing for wiring ) still included in the standard installation for Unifi?
not included, you will have to pay for that. they will roughly charge you about RM 100? If there is drilling needed

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0547sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:54 AM