230 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Advice Wanted [WTA] Proposal Ring & Wedding Bands, Please advice me!! Need Help!!

bb100
post Apr 20 2017, 02:53 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 20 2017, 10:36 AM)
Alright! Looking forward to it!

Btw, the background is so familiar...
[attachmentid=8749320]
Source: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-...ails-viral.html

tongue.gif
Hahaha yup that's the one.

rclxms.gif

That hut has seen many weddings, ROMs and marriage proposals.
GloryKnight
post Apr 20 2017, 03:33 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Apr 19 2017, 03:14 PM)
My heart diamond from JannPaul is also flawless.

brows.gif
wow grats! must have cost a bomb. hopefully to get 1 below rm10k - why our myr drop like shiat..

I have a year to plan from now, am thinking of making a music video to propose or just taking videos for 100 days prior actual propose date to depict life without her first and nonsense stuffs.
duckevo
post Apr 22 2017, 05:58 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

Got my ring back from jeweler...

No idea how to adjust my phone to capture it...

This post has been edited by duckevo: Apr 22 2017, 06:02 PM

kambingkoh
post Apr 23 2017, 05:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 22 2017, 05:58 PM)

wow...
beast_doadore
post Apr 24 2017, 02:01 PM

230 posts

after gain the knowledge on 4C and beyond, i notice there is even more way to justify the engagement rings. that really headache me!

i would like to know very simple question,
say 0.75-1 carat/ round shape/ VS1-VVS 2/color F-H
do you know what is the price range for Tiffany & co?

if said i have budget RM12k so any reputable jeweller in Malaysia to recommend?

duckevo
post Apr 24 2017, 02:28 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Apr 24 2017, 02:01 PM)
after gain the knowledge on 4C and beyond, i notice there is even more way to justify the engagement rings. that really headache me!

12k can get some good stuff from wah chan or habib....

for tiff & co, 12k most likely can only get u mayb 0.5 carat or lower....
kambingkoh
post Apr 24 2017, 04:17 PM

76 posts

Hmm. Don't thiink you can get a 0.75 with that price from Tiffany & Co. They put high premium on diamonds and for 12k, my guess is that you can probably get something around 0.3ct (I could be wrong though) Also, don't think you can get a 0.75ct with that price to be honest. Even without the ring setting, it is quite impossible to get a loose diamond of this size at this price, unless you are willing to sacrifice on the cut.

Try contact ZCOVA, Tailored Jewel, or Eumayco for a quote. Let them know your requirements and see. Good luck!

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Apr 24 2017, 05:39 PM
kambingkoh
post Apr 25 2017, 12:15 AM

76 posts

Brian Gavin Diamonds have restocked their 40-pointer inventory, for those that are on the hunt for 40-pointer loose diamonds, do consider their Black by Brian Gavin series.

If you are curious how well they perform, do take a look at the 360 degrees videos on their site. I have blogged about 3 of them here. These diamonds are relatively new so there will be some images missing, but feel free to let me know if you need them and I shall try to ask for you. Or you can use their online chat to contact their customer service regarding it.

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Apr 26 2017, 01:44 PM
bb100
post Apr 25 2017, 12:19 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

Yea man. As what Master kambingkoh said, RM12,000 very hard to get a 0.75 carat liao nowadays. A year ago maybe, cuz our MYR was still *relatively* strong against the USD. Now you need to look at at least RM15,000 and above for 0.7x stones. I am talking about those with good cuts, not those anyhow cut ones with the H&A senget here and there macam kena belasah by the cutter.

As for Tiffany & Co., one word: FOOK IT! Ohh, that's two words, my bad. Why?

Read this: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-43...vercharges.html
kambingkoh
post Apr 26 2017, 07:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 22 2017, 05:58 PM)

Hey... you got your diamond from Radiance Diamond right?
duckevo
post Apr 26 2017, 08:18 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 26 2017, 07:45 PM)
Hey... you got your diamond from Radiance Diamond right?
no la... radiance didnt come back to me...

got mine from a diamond trader...
kambingkoh
post Apr 27 2017, 09:24 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 26 2017, 08:18 PM)
no la... radiance didnt come back to me...

got mine from a diamond trader...
oh? mind to share or PM? blink.gif
beast_doadore
post Apr 27 2017, 09:49 AM

230 posts

you guys opinions really help me to gain some ideas for one of my lifetime decision which range I shall go through. Thanks man!
it's seem like I need to spend some time to visit few reputable jewelers this two weeks,
with my requirement now, I guess I shall go for range between 0.5-0.75.
if rm12k only manage to get 0.3 carat, that really small and isnt generous !?
from my observation my girlfriend seem like Ti&C this brand very much ..*Headache now*
duckevo
post Apr 27 2017, 10:55 AM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 27 2017, 09:24 AM)
oh? mind to share or PM? blink.gif
need to dig back out the receipt.... will PM u separately once I found it.... do note that they only accept funds transfer or cash... no credit card facility... not sure bout cheque though....

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Apr 27 2017, 09:49 AM)
you guys opinions really help me to gain some ideas for one of my lifetime decision which range I shall go through. Thanks man!
it's seem like I need to spend some time to visit few reputable jewelers this two weeks,
from my observation my girlfriend seem like Ti&C this brand very much ..*Headache now*
frankly, ur 12k can't do much for tiff & co.... another way to get the diamond specs that u wanted within ur budget is get a loose diamond and get jeweler to do the ring setting like tiff & co... rclxms.gif lastly get a tiff & co box from taobao.... whistling.gif

kambingkoh
post Apr 27 2017, 11:44 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Apr 27 2017, 09:49 AM)
I think you can go back to the first page, TS' friend also visited T&Co last time. That time was 10k for 0.25-0.3 i think.

It is normal that girls like this brand. I mean, most people like branded stuff and not too many like the technical stuff. If I can repacked the thing as a glamorous brand and sell at a much higher premium, why not? To be honest, if I can afford a T&Co for my wife, I am glad to gift it to her, although I clearly know that it is just bloody stupid to just pay for the brand, but as long as wifey is happy, stupidity does not count anymore. Haha. If there is any consolation, I believe their ring setting should be fabulous, but yet, still not worth that money.

If you ask me, what am I going to do with the budget for a T&Co? Probably a Super Ideal + Designer Ring Setting (Yup, some branded settings, like Verragio... and yes, it is quite expensive, but I just like the fun of customizing).

I once told my friend, why not go "Wah Chan"? He "Errr. Don't want la". Haha. C'mon, Wah Chan sells GIA graded diamonds just like any other places, and the price seems to be quite reasonable for a shop. Probably the only difference other than price is the ring setting option. I think if I tell people to go "SK" to shop for rings, probably they will have this "that shop is old-school", but then if I tell them to go to "Love & Co", they probably will prefer that more. As a matter of fact, both of these shops belong to the same group. So that's how marketing works to me. Just repackage, rebrand, put a modern name, look-and-feel, and stamp to mark-up price onto each diamond.

All right, enough of bullshit tongue.gif.

At the end of the day, 0.3ct is not that small to be honest. If you want to buy from T&Co, we are more than happy to help, so that you can get the best proportions. Although best proportions does not translate to best performance (still need other images to backup), but it will be better than bad proportions.

Also, go visit the stores and paste those cert numbers here! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kambingkoh: Apr 27 2017, 12:17 PM
dragon528
post Apr 27 2017, 12:09 PM

532 posts

hello everyone, i saw some mention purchase diamond from overseas. How about the band? Where you guy look for in here?

Is it risky shipping from overseas?
kambingkoh
post Apr 27 2017, 12:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(duckevo @ Apr 27 2017, 10:55 AM)
need to dig back out the receipt.... will PM u separately once I found it.... do note that they only accept funds transfer or cash... no credit card facility... not sure bout cheque though....
frankly, ur 12k can't do much for tiff & co.... another way to get the diamond specs that u wanted within ur budget is get a loose diamond and get jeweler to do the ring setting like tiff & co...  rclxms.gif  lastly get a tiff & co box from taobao....  whistling.gif
sweat.gif Don't la get the box. Later gf angry. mad.gif
kambingkoh
post Apr 27 2017, 12:22 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dragon528 @ Apr 27 2017, 12:09 PM)
hello everyone, i saw some mention purchase diamond from overseas. How about the band? Where you guy look for in here?

Is it risky shipping from overseas?
Diamonds can be purchased from overseas, but for ring setting, I just let the jewelers here to set it here in Malaysia. Unless if you are confident that the size is correct, then you can purchase the whole diamond ring from overseas. I did it here because I am afraid that the ring size is not too suitable.

Band? You referring to wedding bands I presume? I bought mine from SK jewellery, but you can try to ask many of the jewellers out there, like Tailored Jewel, iDo Jewellery, ZCOVA, Eumayco, these are some of the non-mainstream stores and probably can customize the design to your liking.

Shipping from overseas from reputable companies using reputable courier such as Fedex is relatively safe.

Good luck!
beast_doadore
post Apr 27 2017, 12:32 PM

230 posts

Haha, to get the T&co box from taobao really a bad idea! But I like ur creativity:P
I suddenly found a lot of Bros here, perhap found some sisters here also. That's pretty great to know the different kind of sharing here!
Yup, those PK, SK, WChan isn't in my ideal selection too as in traditionally category them as gold sellers, I visited those shops a lot mainly to buy a small piece of gold for mom, or newphew and niece kind of family members.

Do you guys have any opinion about wedding band in T& co? What's is the price range ?

At least I can't get an engagement ring from T&co so I think of alternative way there is choosing wedding band with my fiancé after proposal in T&Co, let her happy for a short moment.

This post has been edited by beast_doadore: Apr 27 2017, 12:33 PM
dragon528
post Apr 27 2017, 01:08 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(kambingkoh @ Apr 27 2017, 12:22 PM)
Diamonds can be purchased from overseas, but for ring setting, I just let the jewelers here to set it here in Malaysia. Unless if you are confident that the size is correct, then you can purchase the whole diamond ring from overseas. I did it here because I am afraid that the ring size is not too suitable.

Band? You referring to wedding bands I presume? I bought mine from SK jewellery, but you can try to ask many of the jewellers out there, like Tailored Jewel, iDo Jewellery, ZCOVA, Eumayco, these are some of the non-mainstream stores and probably can customize the design to your liking.

Shipping from overseas from reputable companies using reputable courier such as Fedex is relatively safe.

Good luck!
Wow, is it expensive for the shipping charges + custom tax?

Settings yes, the ring for diamond! Any local jewelry store will do?

230 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:59 AM