jepertine90
post Apr 4 2014, 04:27 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2014, 04:01 PM)
Have you been there before mate? haha
Looks nice~
Not sure whether will be a lot of people or not now that there's more attractions  hmm.gif
Is already crowded since 2 years ago.. I been there twice and the recent one is around half year ago.. damn packed
wkwong91
post Apr 4 2014, 09:49 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2014, 04:17 PM)
I wonder what type of photos can we get there hmm.gif
Portraits with delicious bokeh probably  drool.gif  drool.gif
Maybe. Colorful bokeh. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Apr 4 2014, 04:25 PM)
rclxms.gif  but way out of my budget... monopod function.. thats handy~
hmm, this look nice.. haha within my budget..  nod.gif I shall go try it out
TJ that model is nice too. thumbup.gif
ongdennis
post Apr 4 2014, 10:43 PM

762 posts

first try on HDR out of camera function

really no idea what to adjust...
celciuz
post Apr 4 2014, 10:58 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 4 2014, 01:11 PM)
Not neccesarily an XE-2 la haha, but mots people love the image quality of Fujifilm cameras~ And not to mention the retro design XD

And yeap, that's what I've been telling a lot of enthusiasts currently using DX machines  laugh.gif , sooner or later people will still turn to mirrorless because of the portability laugh.gif If he/she can just skip the FF part, can save a lot of money yo~

I'm sure many (including me) joined the world of FF because we were curious to see see how well a FF performs. And at the end of the day, I guess most will learn that its really the skills that matters. And its not like mirrorless cameras are bad haha, they offer great performance for the portability- a balanced machine that many are willing to sacrifice ergonomics/ruggedness for~

This is just my opinion la haha, though I think its logical hmm.gif
Having said that, I'm still keeping my D800 for my macro shots, definitely will need the weather sealing and ruggedness when I enter the forests  laugh.gif
Once you use say the X-E2, you will appreciate how good the D800 sensor is sweat.gif . I always took it for granted until I started using back APS-C like X-E2 lol.
mingyuyu
post Apr 4 2014, 11:01 PM

B A N N E D
3,249 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Apr 4 2014, 10:43 PM)

at least fix the horizon?
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 4 2014, 11:15 PM

24,193 posts

Awesome shot man haha, lovely!

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 4 2014, 10:58 PM)
Once you use say the X-E2, you will appreciate how good the D800 sensor is sweat.gif . I always took it for granted until I started using back APS-C like X-E2 lol.
Ahh, I know what you mean haha laugh.gif
I've actually had an Olympus Tough TG2 for a short while, and really cannot tahan lol, can't shoot RAW summore...
I think XE-2 will do fine la haha laugh.gif The relatively lower IQ is anticipated already ma haha laugh.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 02:23 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

Oh man after i saw your pic I dont dare to post mine already sweat.gif

just came back from Penang. Took alot of shots but I think wont get that nice. sweat.gif
QiAnG
post Apr 6 2014, 02:48 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 02:23 AM)
Oh man after i saw your pic I dont dare to post mine already  sweat.gif

just came back from Penang. Took alot of shots but I think wont get that nice.  sweat.gif
Post nia, might learn something from other sifu's cnc, maybe your requirement too high liao, good shot you also think not good, haha.
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 09:01 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

Behold the noobness of my photos. Please comment notworthy.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2014, 12:20 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 09:01 AM)

Behold the noobness of my photos. Please comment  notworthy.gif
The rabbit shots are nice thumbup.gif
I'm Penangite also haha laugh.gif
Where did you take those landscape shots?
Can see my housing area also haha tongue.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 01:04 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2014, 12:20 PM)
The rabbit shots are nice thumbup.gif
I'm Penangite also haha laugh.gif
Where did you take those landscape shots?
Can see my housing area also haha  tongue.gif
My parents 2nd house is one of the apartment there haha tongue.gif
My landscape is photo is quite bad IMO sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 6 2014, 01:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 01:04 PM)
My parents 2nd house is one of the apartment there haha  tongue.gif
My landscape is photo is quite bad IMO  sad.gif
Wah, 2nd house some more brows.gif
Are you based in Penang? Did you went and see our own Malaysian Sakura? It was all over the news haha thumbup.gif

Yeah, your landscape shots could use some improvements haha... I myself is not good at landscape shots too, since it requires both skill and equipment to get good ones hmm.gif
Usually for landscape shots you have to pick strategic places where you can properly compose your shots, with proper leading lines so that the resulting shot will be more attractive hmm.gif And of course, the weather has to be good as well haha... Most people take landscape photos during the golden hours- when the sun rises/sets.. that's when you will get the most colours out of the skies- very beautiful, especially if you have a camera with good dynamic range - a DSLR, which you already have brows.gif

Just have to wake up early/ eat dinner late, then you'll get the shot thumbup.gif

Anyways, not exactly a landscape shot haha, but a panorama:

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Apr 6 2014, 01:11 PM
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 01:43 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2014, 01:10 PM)
Wah, 2nd house some more brows.gif
Are you based in Penang? Did you went and see our own Malaysian Sakura? It was all over the news haha thumbup.gif

Yeah, your landscape shots could use some improvements haha... I myself is not good at landscape shots too, since it requires both skill and equipment to get good ones hmm.gif
Usually for landscape shots you have to pick strategic places where you can properly compose your shots, with proper leading lines so that the resulting shot will be more attractive hmm.gif And of course, the weather has to be good as well haha... Most people take landscape photos during the golden hours- when the sun rises/sets.. that's when you will get the most colours out of the skies- very beautiful, especially if you have a camera with good dynamic range - a DSLR, which you already have brows.gif

Just have to wake up early/ eat dinner late, then you'll get the shot thumbup.gif

Anyways, not exactly a landscape shot haha, but a panorama:

Im not penang lang. haha.. parents stay in Perlis but they bought the house as their pension house like that. Malaysian Sakura is all around. Even kedah also i saw something like in para para sakura movie like that LOL

Wake up early and eat dinner late is no problem for me icon_rolleyes.gif im thinking to go for penang hill during sunset or sunrise. just need to find some good free time sweat.gif
QiAnG
post Apr 6 2014, 02:27 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 09:01 AM)

Behold the noobness of my photos. Please comment  notworthy.gif
Not bad, I like your 3rd shot the most. You didn't use a tripod or put on something stable?

Btw are you staying in a condo? Is it possible to access the rooftops of those buildings? Might be a better vantage point
ongdennis
post Apr 6 2014, 07:30 PM

762 posts

QUOTE(mingyuyu @ Apr 4 2014, 11:01 PM)
at least fix the horizon?
thanks for the advice smile.gif
i still very bad in composing my photo.

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 02:23 AM)
Oh man after i saw your pic I dont dare to post mine already  sweat.gif

just came back from Penang. Took alot of shots but I think wont get that nice.  sweat.gif
dont worry la, just post it and share with us. then from comment u can learn new thing smile.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 09:14 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 6 2014, 02:27 PM)
Not bad, I like your 3rd shot the most. You didn't use a tripod or put on something stable?

Btw are you staying in a condo? Is it possible to access the rooftops of those buildings? Might be a better vantage point
I didnt use tripod.
shutter : 0.5sec
f/11
iso 200

Rooftops not accessible cry.gif

Not permanent resident to the condo. currently my bro is staying there hehe biggrin.gif
post Apr 6 2014, 09:15 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Any Sigma 35mm F1.4 A owner here?
How is your lens performing straight out of box?

Today went to lowyat and try a unit.
I didn't bring my d700 so the shop borrowed a d5200.
At f/1.4 it was kinda oof, even at f/2...centre is still oof.
worse than the 50mm 1.8E I had. shakehead.gif

Asked whether got another unit, that ah beng gave an annoyed face.
Selling 3rd party lens but don't know 3rd party lenses famous issues doh.gif

Now have to try with other sellers.
Luckily didn't buy online.
QiAnG
post Apr 6 2014, 09:50 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 09:14 PM)
I didnt use tripod.
shutter : 0.5sec
f/11
iso 200

Rooftops not accessible  cry.gif

Not permanent resident to the condo. currently my bro is staying there hehe  biggrin.gif
Aww no wonder it looks bit blurry, will look better in vertical as well I think. With the lines of the city leading into the mountains
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 09:53 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 6 2014, 09:50 PM)
Aww no wonder it looks bit blurry, will look better in vertical as well I think. With the lines of the city leading into the mountains
oooo. next time must bring tripod and try already see how biggrin.gif
QiAnG
post Apr 6 2014, 09:54 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 6 2014, 09:15 PM)
Any Sigma 35mm F1.4 A owner here?
How is your lens performing straight out of box?

Today went to lowyat and try a unit.
I didn't bring my d700 so the shop borrowed a d5200.
At f/1.4 it was kinda oof, even at f/2...centre is still oof.
worse than the 50mm 1.8E I had. shakehead.gif

Asked whether got another unit, that ah beng gave an annoyed face.
Selling 3rd party lens but don't know 3rd party lenses famous issues doh.gif

Now have to try with other sellers.
Luckily didn't buy online.
Um, I've only got this lens recently and no time to shoot lately, busy preparing for exams and assignments and reports and yada yada mad.gif

Btw, first impression... I hardly get anything in focus at 1.4 in close range, half body shot is ok, but close range, mostly soft.

Might be my focusing technique, cause I'm used to focus and recompose, and at closer range the focus point will change after recompose with such a big aperture I think, will try again by manually choosing my points the next time I use it wide open.

Some shots below of my cousin shot with it, all at f2.

I was using focus and recompose using the middle point, everytime I focus on the eye and refocuses the focus of the final image switch to other spot. So just a general idea of how the lens perform, sorry for my lousy focused photos, haha

This post has been edited by QiAnG: Apr 6 2014, 09:56 PM

128 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:03 PM