Please comment
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 12:37 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2014, 12:03 AM)
Nice phone there mate!  notworthy.gif
New one? brows.gif
I think your photo lacks a main focus, as in I'm not sure what you are trying to show with your photo if I didn't read your title
Next time try to use a clean background (remove the other phone, headset and Nikon bag), or blur out the background altogether with large apertures (either shoot at max focal length @F5.6, OR any short focal length @F3.5), so that the focus will be on the phone and box itself nod.gif
I'm truly sorry with those background stuff. Randomly snap some pic and start with editing using LR. I will improvise the shot next time . thanks alot of the comments notworthy.gif alot to learn

QUOTE(razuryza @ Apr 2 2014, 12:16 AM)
snapshot like using handphones
shocking.gif ya ar? that bad? cry.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 12:41 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Apr 2 2014, 12:37 AM)
is quite a bad shoot, you should see how other photographers shoot foods and products photography, learn more on composition and lightning

you can refer to goldfries's collection
http://www.goldfries.com/category/photogra...otoshoot-setup/
http://www.goldfries.com/category/photography/

anyway, keep trying and you will get better, it's not like i'm any better either, let's keep learning and improving together icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry alot. Will try improvise it . sweat.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 12:46 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2014, 12:44 AM)
Don't worry man, my 1st few thousand photos were very bad as well haha  laugh.gif
You'll slowly learn about composition, lighting and post-processing along the way~
In fact, its good that you have already started using LR while you learn your photography, more efficient  thumbup.gif

I don't have any phone shots T___T
But I do have some camera shots. Just for your reference, I'm still pretty noob at this:

Keep it up~
woah the red background with olympus camera shocking.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 12:51 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

alot to learn still rclxub.gif
composition and lighting is something new to me. Need to read and try out more sweat.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 01:19 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

need to download more emagazine to read about newbie guide haha sweat.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 08:36 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Apr 2 2014, 01:43 AM)
I would advise that you read up about the basics of picture composition. Most importantly currently get to know your camera and its functions well. Like how to change a setting fast (on the fly). Ya taking lots of pictures really helps. After a while it will all just gel up and you will be taking good photos  smile.gif
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Apr 2 2014, 08:19 AM)
ChaosSixth no worries la.. im still snap shooting after 6 years  as long as you happi  cool.gif
Appreciate advises from sifu here notworthy.gif make me more "fire" up to read and take more pictures
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 04:30 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

just wondering, post processing is it important? for my level now (newbie) , i think i should focus more onto getting better shots than editing. isnt it? smile.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 09:54 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2014, 09:48 PM)
I think post-processing has become an essential part of photography already nod.gif
The higher you go, the more processing work you'll learn and apply hmm.gif

Its very hard to produce a photo that stands out without any post-processing  nod.gif

This is also one of the reasons why Adobe is being sued for "distorting reality" laugh.gif But this is life la haha... we all love Pacific Rim right? lol
my gf always say this to me. U no edit ur face got alot of pimples. pimples = ugly LOL
ChaosSixth
post Apr 2 2014, 10:39 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 2 2014, 09:59 PM)
Oh, this one only applies to girls I suppose.. or those in advertising haha laugh.gif
Personally I think man with pimples = manly  flex.gif  flex.gif  flex.gif
cool2.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 02:23 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(ongdennis @ Apr 4 2014, 10:43 PM)
first try on HDR out of camera function

really no idea what to adjust...
Oh man after i saw your pic I dont dare to post mine already sweat.gif

just came back from Penang. Took alot of shots but I think wont get that nice. sweat.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 09:01 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

Behold the noobness of my photos. Please comment notworthy.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 01:04 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2014, 12:20 PM)
The rabbit shots are nice thumbup.gif
I'm Penangite also haha laugh.gif
Where did you take those landscape shots?
Can see my housing area also haha  tongue.gif
My parents 2nd house is one of the apartment there haha tongue.gif
My landscape is photo is quite bad IMO sad.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 01:43 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 6 2014, 01:10 PM)
Wah, 2nd house some more brows.gif
Are you based in Penang? Did you went and see our own Malaysian Sakura? It was all over the news haha thumbup.gif

Yeah, your landscape shots could use some improvements haha... I myself is not good at landscape shots too, since it requires both skill and equipment to get good ones hmm.gif
Usually for landscape shots you have to pick strategic places where you can properly compose your shots, with proper leading lines so that the resulting shot will be more attractive hmm.gif And of course, the weather has to be good as well haha... Most people take landscape photos during the golden hours- when the sun rises/sets.. that's when you will get the most colours out of the skies- very beautiful, especially if you have a camera with good dynamic range - a DSLR, which you already have brows.gif

Just have to wake up early/ eat dinner late, then you'll get the shot thumbup.gif

Anyways, not exactly a landscape shot haha, but a panorama:

Im not penang lang. haha.. parents stay in Perlis but they bought the house as their pension house like that. Malaysian Sakura is all around. Even kedah also i saw something like in para para sakura movie like that LOL

Wake up early and eat dinner late is no problem for me icon_rolleyes.gif im thinking to go for penang hill during sunset or sunrise. just need to find some good free time sweat.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 09:14 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 6 2014, 02:27 PM)
Not bad, I like your 3rd shot the most. You didn't use a tripod or put on something stable?

Btw are you staying in a condo? Is it possible to access the rooftops of those buildings? Might be a better vantage point
I didnt use tripod.
shutter : 0.5sec
f/11
iso 200

Rooftops not accessible cry.gif

Not permanent resident to the condo. currently my bro is staying there hehe biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 6 2014, 09:53 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 6 2014, 09:50 PM)
Aww no wonder it looks bit blurry, will look better in vertical as well I think. With the lines of the city leading into the mountains
oooo. next time must bring tripod and try already see how biggrin.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 7 2014, 06:09 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Apr 7 2014, 09:24 AM)
Ok, rabbit wins all!!!!  drool.gif
Don't ever get a cheapo tripod.. at least get a Rm300 decent one like sirui which recommended by @[PF] T.J .. because I have bad experience of the free tripod that comes along with the DSLR. The tripod 'timber!'~ luckily my reflexes is fast enough to catch if not..  shocking.gif
Rabbit FTW~ haha

I got a free tripod with my dslr . tripod is nikon's one. price i think is around rm198. stated there. not so heavy and not so light. I think boleh boleh kot. But I will bear my mind. so next time i prepare my reflexes first then only let go my camera haha

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Apr 7 2014, 06:13 PM
ChaosSixth
post Apr 11 2014, 01:25 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

I checked my shutter count and the number of photo is took so far is 323 (DSC_0323.NEF) but shutter count online check is 666. shocking.gif

Then i check my earliest photo also (DSC_0002.JPG) and the count is 2. why ar? anyone know?

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Apr 11 2014, 01:26 AM
ChaosSixth
post Apr 11 2014, 01:46 AM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Apr 11 2014, 01:40 AM)
u deleted the photos, or reformated ur card. once u do that, ur pic file name will be back to DSC_0001.NEF
Didnt delete and reformatted.
Just search through, will liveview/ recording causes the shutter count to increase ?

p.s : do the shutter count really care alot to u guys?

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Apr 11 2014, 02:26 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:42 AM