128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.24, WE love spiders

jepertine90
post Apr 7 2014, 09:24 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 09:01 AM)

Behold the noobness of my photos. Please comment  notworthy.gif
Ok, rabbit wins all!!!! drool.gif

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Apr 6 2014, 09:53 PM)
oooo. next time must bring tripod and try already see how  biggrin.gif
Don't ever get a cheapo tripod.. at least get a Rm300 decent one like sirui which recommended by @[PF] T.J .. because I have bad experience of the free tripod that comes along with the DSLR. The tripod 'timber!'~ luckily my reflexes is fast enough to catch if not.. shocking.gif
wkwong91
post Apr 7 2014, 09:43 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Apr 7 2014, 09:24 AM)
Don't ever get a cheapo tripod.. at least get a Rm300 decent one like sirui which recommended by @[PF] T.J .. because I have bad experience of the free tripod that comes along with the DSLR. The tripod 'timber!'~ luckily my reflexes is fast enough to catch if not..  shocking.gif
Correct correct. I had such experience before. laugh.gif
Andy214
post Apr 7 2014, 11:36 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 6 2014, 09:54 PM)
I was using focus and recompose using the middle point, everytime I focus on the eye and refocuses the focus of the final image switch to other spot. So just a general idea of how the lens perform, sorry for my lousy focused photos, haha
Then you should really check your lens whether got any back/front focus issue.
Put on tripod and focus on a ruler or some focus chart, or you can even line up AA batteries just for simple testing (at f/1.4 close focus you will notice it immediately and easily, even direct focus on something).
Focus on the subject, take a shot, then turn on LiveView mode and focus and take a shot - compare both shots at higher magnification.

piscesguy
post Apr 7 2014, 12:49 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

Video using D4s
QiAnG
post Apr 7 2014, 02:55 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Andy214 @ Apr 7 2014, 11:36 AM)
Then you should really check your lens whether got any back/front focus issue.
Put on tripod and focus on a ruler or some focus chart, or you can even line up AA batteries just for simple testing (at f/1.4 close focus you will notice it immediately and easily, even direct focus on something).
Focus on the subject, take a shot, then turn on LiveView mode and focus and take a shot - compare both shots at higher magnification.
Tried d, no back or front focus issues, just happens everytime I refocuses my shots.

Will try to use 3d tracking or just manually set my focus points the next time I shoot people again
wkwong91
post Apr 7 2014, 03:08 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QiAnG
How is the Tokina 12-24 f/4?
ongdennis
post Apr 7 2014, 03:08 PM

762 posts

Any idea how soon the nikon repair status will get updated?
very curious what happen to my D600.
already get the service order and try to check online but keep on say record not match...
Pro3363
post Apr 7 2014, 04:59 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

Failed to edit all my Bali trip photos for 4 months.... Too busy with other stuffs cry.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Apr 7 2014, 05:01 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 7 2014, 05:16 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Apr 7 2014, 04:59 PM)
Failed to edit all my Bali trip photos for 4 months.... Too busy with other stuffs cry.gif

Nice one man thumbup.gif!

I think I took a photo like this too over there~
Really nice place!
Can enjoy durian and coconut drink while enjoying the view wub.gif
QiAnG
post Apr 7 2014, 05:19 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Apr 7 2014, 03:08 PM)
QiAnG
How is the Tokina 12-24 f/4?
Hmmmm, it's the first and only ultra wide i'd owned, don't think I can comment much on it, nor have I anything to compare it to.

But overall quite nice for the price la, center of the frame mostly sharp across all aperture at wider angles, corner quite sharp already once stopped down to f8 or f11.

The only thing I don't like about its color, not really sure how to put it, it's green is rather strange. AF-MF clutch is a bit annoying too.

You can see the pictures I took with it in my flickr, most of them hdr though biggrin.gif

https://www.flickr.com/photos/qiang92/
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 7 2014, 05:29 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 7 2014, 05:19 PM)
Hmmmm, it's the first and only ultra wide i'd owned, don't think I can comment much on it, nor have I anything to compare it to.

But overall quite nice for the price la, center of the frame mostly sharp across all aperture at wider angles, corner quite sharp already once stopped down to f8 or f11.

The only thing I don't like about its color, not really sure how to put it, it's green is rather strange. AF-MF clutch is a bit annoying too.

You can see the pictures I took with it in my flickr, most of them hdr though  biggrin.gif

Damn your shots are awesome notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QiAnG
post Apr 7 2014, 05:34 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2014, 05:29 PM)
Damn your shots are awesome  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Nothing compared to yours eh sifu notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif haha

btw I added you on fb the other day, haven't accept yet cry.gif My username's Jonathan Ku biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 7 2014, 05:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 7 2014, 05:34 PM)
Nothing compared to yours eh sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  haha

btw I added you on fb the other day, haven't accept yet  cry.gif My username's Jonathan Ku  biggrin.gif
Don't so humble la bro haha laugh.gif
Your landscape shots are really superb! haha... I don't think I can ever get photos like that drool.gif

Oh... sorry about that haha, just accepted your request man!
Pai sei ya... I don't really like to accept requests from people I don't know: lesson learnt already, last time many macro shooters just added me to tag me every day on their photos sweat.gif sweat.gif
Pro3363
post Apr 7 2014, 05:57 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2014, 05:16 PM)
Nice one man thumbup.gif!

I think I took a photo like this too over there~
Really nice place!
Can enjoy durian and coconut drink while enjoying the view  wub.gif
Thanks man thumbup.gif
ChaosSixth
post Apr 7 2014, 06:09 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Apr 7 2014, 09:24 AM)
Ok, rabbit wins all!!!!  drool.gif
Don't ever get a cheapo tripod.. at least get a Rm300 decent one like sirui which recommended by @[PF] T.J .. because I have bad experience of the free tripod that comes along with the DSLR. The tripod 'timber!'~ luckily my reflexes is fast enough to catch if not..  shocking.gif
Rabbit FTW~ haha

I got a free tripod with my dslr . tripod is nikon's one. price i think is around rm198. stated there. not so heavy and not so light. I think boleh boleh kot. But I will bear my mind. so next time i prepare my reflexes first then only let go my camera haha

This post has been edited by ChaosSixth: Apr 7 2014, 06:13 PM
huislaw
post Apr 7 2014, 07:17 PM

1,344 posts

The mighty Mount Kinabalu

QiAnG
post Apr 7 2014, 07:23 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 7 2014, 05:46 PM)
Don't so humble la bro haha laugh.gif
Your landscape shots are really superb! haha... I don't think I can ever get photos like that  drool.gif

Oh... sorry about that haha, just accepted your request man!
Pai sei ya... I don't really like to accept requests from people I don't know: lesson learnt already, last time many macro shooters just added me to tag me every day on their photos  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Thanks, that's encouraging. Still needs lots of lots of improvement though, work hard shoot hard~ tongue.gif

It's ok, understand your feeling, luckily I don't have that many photographers friends.
QiAnG
post Apr 7 2014, 07:25 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Apr 7 2014, 07:17 PM)
The mighty Mount Kinabalu

Nice shot bro thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Your flickr and blog's full of these wonderful shots

Will be in Sabah this weekend as well, spending a night in Kundasang, hopefully will be able to get some nice shots, weather please be nice, haha
wkwong91
post Apr 7 2014, 08:28 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 7 2014, 05:19 PM)

You can see the pictures I took with it in my flickr, most of them hdr though  biggrin.gif

Thank you for the feedback. Anyway nice photos you have there. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 7 2014, 05:34 PM)
Nothing compared to yours eh sifu  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  haha

btw I added you on fb the other day, haven't accept yet  cry.gif My username's Jonathan Ku  biggrin.gif
He is too humble already. [PF T.J.] sifu. notworthy.gif
huislaw
post Apr 7 2014, 08:57 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(QiAnG @ Apr 7 2014, 07:25 PM)
Nice shot bro  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif Your flickr and blog's full of these wonderful shots

Will be in Sabah this weekend as well, spending a night in Kundasang, hopefully will be able to get some nice shots, weather please be nice, haha
Enjoy your trip. The local guy told us best time to shoot Mount K is the morning, as cloud might cover it later in the day. thumbup.gif

128 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:50 AM