126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Apr 14 2014, 04:45 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(wai1460 @ Apr 14 2014, 12:23 PM)
Thanks for the info. So it wont lead to big serious problem..is it?
It's nothing, really. Just abit annoying sometimes. Any car with CVT gearbox usually has this problem, it's just a matter of how obvious it is.

For example, a friend of mine has a 2005 honda city with a CVT gearbox, it too has the same jerking effect although it isn't as obvious smile.gif
neo1point3
post Apr 14 2014, 06:52 PM

174 posts

Got my eb back today after 4 days at SC.

Many parts changed and they told me it cost over rm2000. Covered under warranty smile.gif I just need to pay rm351 for 40k km service

All the problems solved, I satisfied smile.gif No more all that taktak noise, as good as new. No squeaky sound anymore. Firewall insulation changed to new as it tore already. Faulty suspension also replaced. Good service, thumbs up smile.gif

Sent at Mutiara Damansara SC
TSYouDontKnowMyName
post Apr 14 2014, 09:10 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 14 2014, 06:52 PM)
Got my eb back today after 4 days at SC.

Many parts changed and they told me it cost over rm2000. Covered under warranty smile.gif I just need to pay rm351 for 40k km service

All the problems solved, I satisfied smile.gif No more all that taktak noise, as good as new. No squeaky sound anymore. Firewall insulation changed to new as it tore already. Faulty suspension also replaced. Good service, thumbs up smile.gif

Sent at Mutiara Damansara SC
Whoa, that's good to hear thumbup.gif

So all of the problems that you have complained to them have been fixed??
alexei
post Apr 14 2014, 09:20 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

--

This post has been edited by alexei: May 25 2014, 11:37 PM
neo1point3
post Apr 14 2014, 09:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Apr 14 2014, 09:10 PM)
Whoa, that's good to hear  thumbup.gif

So all of the problems that you have complained to them have been fixed??
QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 14 2014, 09:20 PM)
Priceless! +1 for Proton... then again, of course, if their QC hadn't allow such a thing to happen in the first place.

Yup, can't believe After sale service that good thumbup.gif So, the special team, is really special

And they also change the rear view mirror + rear cam for free tongue.gif

alexei
post Apr 14 2014, 09:27 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

--

This post has been edited by alexei: May 25 2014, 11:37 PM
tehsarbat
post Apr 14 2014, 09:30 PM

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 14 2014, 09:27 PM)
Punch CVT should not have the 'rubberband' effect.
SOS - Zerotohundred Q&A

I would say it's more like the CVT engaged and disengaged at +/- 1.5k RPM.
If you feel it's abnormal, have it checked at SC. Sometimes it can be CVT error code that requires re-program.

Now, I have question: The grab handle for passengers at the last row, does it spring back to closed position? Asking coz mine doesn't...
yap. they spring back. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tehsarbat: Apr 14 2014, 09:33 PM
Sky0ne
post Apr 15 2014, 07:55 AM

108 posts

What's the brand of original sport rim for premium line? Is it good to replace my standard 'rim besi' with the premium sport rim?
zaidi
post Apr 15 2014, 09:23 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Sky0ne @ Apr 15 2014, 07:55 AM)
What's the brand of original sport rim for premium line? Is it good to replace my standard 'rim besi' with the premium sport rim?
orginal from proton? Only R3, but you have choice of 16" or 17". There is 18" but not sure if it fit's exora without additional mod.
sKypRiNcE734
post Apr 15 2014, 09:34 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(mandrew @ Apr 14 2014, 03:26 PM)
Yes, Keyless entry means it is using a remote to Arm or Disarm the alarm and together with that it will unlock the Door locks.
So for exora it has got the Keyless entry but don't have the Push Start as you could see in Preve.

For my CFE soon after the 1k service , I fitted the Easy Car alarm System (a Korean one) which I'm using for abt more than 1.5yrs (before that used the same in my CPS for 2 yrs). This one got Keyless with Push Start, Remote Engine Start, Auto Glass wind up, Auto side Mirror Close etc.....
Guaranteed Void Warranty for electronics  wink.gif
So your exora is like a BMW now.
Start the engine with remote like a boss!
V12Kompressor
post Apr 15 2014, 09:35 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Apr 14 2014, 04:45 PM)
It's nothing, really. Just abit annoying sometimes. Any car with CVT gearbox usually has this problem, it's just a matter of how obvious it is.

For example, a friend of mine has a 2005 honda city with a CVT gearbox, it too has the same jerking effect although it isn't as obvious  smile.gif
test drive the Inspira and it doesnt have such jerking effect. Test drive the Forester and XV too, and it doesn't have such jerking effect.

That is due to the different system used in the CVT system. Proton (PUNCH) CVT is using clutch system while the rest of the competition now is using torque converter system. THe PUNCH CVT system is essentially a transmission with an automated (robotic) clutch. The clutch is computer controlled instead of human and being a computer, the clutch engaging/disengaging takes a bit more time than normal human does and hence the jerking at low speed.
andrew_tba
post Apr 15 2014, 09:43 AM

26 posts

bro, what did they do to resolve the tak tak sound?
Sky0ne
post Apr 15 2014, 11:26 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(zaidi @ Apr 15 2014, 09:23 AM)
orginal from proton? Only R3, but you have choice of 16" or 17". There is 18" but not sure if it fit's exora without additional mod.
Actually what I meant is what's the brand of the original sport rim fitted in the Premium CVT Exora Bold
neo1point3
post Apr 15 2014, 12:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrew_tba @ Apr 15 2014, 09:43 AM)
bro, what did they do to resolve the tak tak sound?
The taktaktak sound from inside the dashboard?

They found out Patco actuator motor malfunction, hence the mechanical sound. So they replace the part. I believe Patco is aircond brand

Edit: some of the things replaced

Taktaktak sound from dashboard - Replace Front Actuator Motor (Patco)

Ngek ngek squeak sound if drive at uneven or rough road - They say absorber, didn't elaborate more

Cam blur and rear view mirror is loose - Replace rear view mirror and reverse cam. The cam very clear now, less noise

Firewall insulator tore at upper part - Replace Insulator cowl top

Front room lamp bulb always burn - Can't find the source - changed bulb and will complaint on next service if it occur again

This post has been edited by neo1point3: Apr 16 2014, 05:16 PM
brotan
post Apr 15 2014, 12:29 PM

2,392 posts

just to report my cabin with fuel smell issue resolved. no more smell with each refuel now
andrew_tba
post Apr 15 2014, 01:26 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(neo1point3 @ Apr 15 2014, 12:18 PM)
The taktaktak sound from inside the dashboard?

They found out Patco actuator motor malfunction, hence the mechanical sound. So they replace the part. I believe Patco is aircond brand

Edit: some of the things replaced

Taktaktak sound from dashboard - Replace Front Actuator Motor (Patco)

Ngek ngek squeak sound if drive at uneven or rough road - Replace Insulator cowl top (front strut)

Cam blur and rear view mirror is loose - Replace rear view mirror and reverse cam. The cam very clear now, less noise

Firewall insulator tore at upper part - Replace firewall insulation

Front room lamp bulb always burn - Can't find the source - changed bulb and will complaint on next service if it occur again
thumbup.gif good info bro....have yet to resolve mine....especially the fluttering sound and side mirror wind noise...
andrew_tba
post Apr 15 2014, 01:29 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 15 2014, 12:29 PM)
just to report my cabin with fuel smell issue resolved. no more smell with each refuel now
brotan, the fuel smell happens occasionally in my exora, whether full tank or not... may raise this issue in the next service...btw my SC is in Glenmarie too
brotan
post Apr 15 2014, 01:42 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(andrew_tba @ Apr 15 2014, 01:29 PM)
brotan, the fuel smell happens occasionally in my exora, whether full tank or not... may raise this issue in the next service...btw my SC is in Glenmarie too
just seal the border between the fuel cap body to the main chassis. that will do the trick

i diy myself
wai1460
post Apr 15 2014, 02:49 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 14 2014, 09:20 PM)
Priceless! +1 for Proton... then again, of course, if their QC hadn't allow such a thing to happen in the first place.

Am thinking to visit RaceChip, anyone else interested?
Racechip....im thinking of it too. My friend install on its Ford Ranger and can see results in improve torque and speed.
Dunno what is the result for EB.
The dealer in Malaysia are selling quite expensive if compare to buy directly from the web.
wai1460
post Apr 15 2014, 02:58 PM

267 posts

Just call to few Proton Workshop around Seri Kembangan area, ask the engine oil to be use for 1st time servicing, all of them are use 10W40 (semi syn) and dont have 10W30 (fully syn). Can i know any other Proton workshop that have 10w30 fully oil change?

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:22 PM