PROTON EXORA BOLD OWNERS THREAD! V3, Unleash the turbo power!

zaidi
post Mar 26 2014, 02:34 PM

1,738 posts

kewl, thanks!
zaidi
post Mar 26 2014, 05:06 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(wai1460 @ Mar 26 2014, 04:44 PM)
the aircon is turning on....outside and inside also noisy if compare with other car.
while on the move? the tyres are not so silent one, will have sound on bad gravel tarmac.
zaidi
post Mar 27 2014, 03:33 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Mar 27 2014, 12:54 PM)
7-10 minute abit too long. If we all not aware, CFE engine got oil - water heat exchanger. Regulates oil temperature in line with the water coolant temperature where they both maintain the same equilibrium temperature. This is good during cold starts when water heats up faster than oil making the engine oil temp heat up as fast as well. Hence better cold starts. Also oil temp won't exceed the water temp as they maintain the same. They heat up and cool together.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/TurboOwnersClub/po...594139457349664
Good info smile.gif
zaidi
post Apr 2 2014, 11:31 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 1 2014, 10:38 PM)
Not the fuel cap, the fuel pump, situated under the 2nd row seat.
If someone can confirm the one in the pic is the fuel pump, that would help point to the culprit.

actually both incorrect.

the seal is to close the gap with the body in the petrol access. refer to the pics

if you do nanomist and found there is smoke coming out from there, chances is you need the seal

zaidi
post Apr 3 2014, 02:10 AM

1,738 posts

the auto-cruise is a very good advantage over standard, as AC will save fuel especially in long journey on the highway. the auto-cruise helps to maintain correct speed while climbing, and reduce fuel use to almost 0 while decending.

does standard model has rear aircond blower and vents?
zaidi
post Apr 6 2014, 01:27 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 5 2014, 06:28 PM)
[attachmentid=3918281]
Hi all

I think my cabin smell problem after pump petrol is really the gap issue

Thinking of using silicone gel or playdoh type of clay to seal it

You guys think these material can be used and last long?
just go to sc and complain. they will fill the gap with the correct silicone material
zaidi
post Apr 6 2014, 05:49 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Apr 6 2014, 01:40 PM)
Complained like more than 5 times :-(
change SC please. if they can't entertain such simple complain. mine fixed on second visit as it's quite late during the first visit.
zaidi
post Apr 7 2014, 01:17 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Sky0ne @ Apr 7 2014, 01:06 PM)
Drove my EB to Kuantan last Saturday. Very impress with the engine performance. 5 adults inside, no problem speeding up and taking corner.

As for now, the odomoter already clocked 1000+. Please recommend best SC for me. I'm living in Kajang btw
For Kajang, I strongly recommend Kean Tat SC at Jalan Semenyih. It should to the right just after the traffic light into SILK
zaidi
post Apr 7 2014, 06:12 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ Apr 7 2014, 05:25 PM)
Still dont understand how these work:-
3. Vehicle Search
5. Actuator Heat Protection
12. Intermittent Wiper
3. Try to push the lock button on the remote twice near your EB
5. security feature. try to use invalid key and turn the key repeatedly
12. this is a bit tricky. basically you are able to set the viper's interval time. you need to switch on viper level 1, while it's moving backword, turn it off, then after the interval you want, turn it on again. this is your new interval. this will need some practise
zaidi
post Apr 7 2014, 08:01 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(sKypRiNcE734 @ Apr 7 2014, 07:41 PM)
What you mean invalid key?use different proton car keys?
any key to simulate break in
zaidi
post Apr 8 2014, 03:30 PM

1,738 posts

I just use this one, with 5 holes smile.gif

zaidi
post Apr 8 2014, 04:07 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(wai1460 @ Apr 8 2014, 04:02 PM)
How much you bought?  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
was like 1400 without trade in. re-use the tyres and sold all 5 standard rims for RM450.
zaidi
post Apr 8 2014, 07:24 PM

1,738 posts

Don't be. Now is the Vossen season. This R3 rims was like 2-3 years back. I'll attach pic later
zaidi
post Apr 9 2014, 03:54 AM

1,738 posts

LOL, No money to upgrade vossen lah. here's my EB/R3 pics.
Ride wise still the same since same stock tyre. Gaps still big, maybe I'll use 60 series tyres instead of 55 for next set.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
zaidi
post Apr 11 2014, 02:28 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 11 2014, 02:21 PM)
I'm looking at Racechip and ECU remapping now...
If interested, feel free to ask questions and discuss...

My purpose is to improve engine performance to achieve greater fuel efficiency. Looking at similar 1.6T engines, EB FC is really high. So, I'm sure something can be done about it. Target is around 7L/100km city drive. It is possible, as I'm looking at Peugeot 3008 getting 6+L/100km.

I think RonnyJustRon mentioned something about this in V2.
if you want to get high fuel efficiency, try to lose some weight on the EB. whistling.gif it's near 1.5 tonne. EB standard managed to get down to just over 1.4t. try to use light RIMs, CF bonnets, and driver should lose some fats ... hehehe.

zaidi
post Apr 15 2014, 09:23 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Sky0ne @ Apr 15 2014, 07:55 AM)
What's the brand of original sport rim for premium line? Is it good to replace my standard 'rim besi' with the premium sport rim?
orginal from proton? Only R3, but you have choice of 16" or 17". There is 18" but not sure if it fit's exora without additional mod.
zaidi
post Apr 17 2014, 11:43 AM

1,738 posts

Looking at the pic for EFR2T, the device use only 6 wires. I don't think this is a remap of ECU, but rather giving false reading for the engine sensors. I'm not sure which sensor though.

this is my opinion through observation only. no real test done.

mudah

zaidi
post Apr 25 2014, 12:53 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Apr 24 2014, 03:26 PM)
Which version is most suitable for daily city driving?
I'm looking for better pickup between 1k~3k RPM... in doing so, hopefully to achieve better RPM.

Reason I'm asking, when I drive urban, FC is acceptable at around 10L/100km. Once go to housing area, traffic jam a bit, it will shoot up to 12L/100km.
wait and upgrade with supercharger smile.gif then you will not have problem on low RPMs
zaidi
post Apr 28 2014, 07:46 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(AmenoJaku @ Apr 28 2014, 07:44 PM)
I didn't look at the vid earlier... just looking at the figure.
On the CVT, i got to know that it behaves quite peculiarly where it disallows the engine to 'redline'. Yeah i know it's not a race car but I'm curious on how much that affects the turbo spool.
Ok. Thank you for being welcoming. At least that doesn't make me feel like a busybody.
I think Exora Bold is the best value product proton has to offer right now although there's still a lot of room for improvement. Minor things are like fit & finish and overall built... but it all adds up. Hoping for huge leap in quality for the next gen. I'm not too obsessed with badge prestige and willing to pay > rm100k for a proton, provided it's good enough.
now more and more people are buying EB with CFE/turbo. Good, spare parts should be cheaper hopefully.
zaidi
post May 2 2014, 03:06 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 2 2014, 03:03 PM)
khairilyazitAll you said is correct, and I presumed it to be true.
Fact is, if the torque is so good, why does it do 0-100kmh similarly to a 2L Accord. Same goes to Preve and Inspira S.
no other than to limit the stress to CVT. otherwise the CVT kaput in no time.

0.0322sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:13 AM