156 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread, discuss our setup/overclocking issues

camedemac
post Feb 2 2007, 07:02 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 2 2007, 06:28 PM)
i thinks its not misreading...becoz my oc utility also shows 2.2ghz instead of 2.5ghz..
wats happen actually?im afraid my hardware kong already... sweat.gif
dont use the biostar oc utility. i've experience this before. suddenly it will automatically change ur settings to your previous setting that save in the log or wuteva (and sometimes i dont understand with this thing which will set ur vcore, htt and multiplier by itself). Use ClockGen would be better
kalakatu
post Feb 2 2007, 07:42 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Feb 2 2007, 07:02 PM)
dont use the biostar oc utility. i've experience this before. suddenly it will automatically change ur settings to your previous setting that save in the log or wuteva (and sometimes i dont understand with this thing which will set ur vcore, htt and multiplier by itself). Use ClockGen would be better
well actually i din use that utility to overclock..but only for check my current clock and voltage...

uhm...looks like my pc becomes more weird after oc..alwayz hang and sometimes cant boot normally even it did work well before that..maybe i need to use the default setting for the time being first... sad.gif
TSsoulfly
post Feb 2 2007, 07:56 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

don't even use it for monitoring

use SpeedFan instead

Added on February 2, 2007, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(duarnt @ Feb 2 2007, 03:28 PM)
What's your idle/full load temp ?
check out air cooling thread

This post has been edited by soulfly: Feb 2 2007, 07:58 PM
kalakatu
post Feb 2 2007, 08:01 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 2 2007, 07:56 PM)
don't even use it for monitoring
use SpeedFan instead
thanks smile.gif
but still..about my voltage and clock that sometimes 'misreading'..any idea whats goin on?is that considered normal? becoz how can cpuz read it 2.2ghz if my bios setting is 2.5ghz (250x10)...

plz help me soulfly notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
TSsoulfly
post Feb 2 2007, 08:04 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

to me, sometimes CPU-Z 1.38 does read things wrongly
kalakatu
post Feb 2 2007, 08:08 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 2 2007, 08:04 PM)
ok thanx...that answer seems can calm me for a bit and make me cheer again biggrin.gif
anyway busy with some work now tongue.gif ...will oc more later..my goal is to achieve 2.5ghz ddr1000 without any problem flex.gif flex.gif
ktek
post Feb 2 2007, 08:22 PM

å°å–‡å­
13,197 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 2 2007, 08:04 PM)

just to share my experience
sometimes i need to open , close and open again CPU-Z to get proper reading ( voltage and HTT )
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 2 2007, 08:08 PM)
ok thanx...that answer seems can calm me for a bit and make me cheer again biggrin.gif
anyway busy with some work now tongue.gif ...will oc more later..my goal is to achieve 2.5ghz ddr1000 without any problem flex.gif  flex.gif

yeah ! good luck biggrin.gif
camedemac
post Feb 2 2007, 09:41 PM

954 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 2 2007, 08:01 PM)
thanks smile.gif
but still..about my voltage and clock that sometimes 'misreading'..any idea whats goin on?is that considered normal? becoz how can cpuz read it 2.2ghz if my bios setting is 2.5ghz (250x10)...

plz help me soulfly notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
try uninstall Biostar TForce OC Utility. I think this software running at windows startup and set the ur settings to 2.2GHz. Believe me, that utility is really wonderful at the first time but it become s*x after u using it tongue.gif

i've trying this utility before. Push my proc until 2.75GHz until my pc restart suddenly (becoz lack of vcore). Then, cannot start windows until i realize that this utility is the problem. cool.gif
coolblade
post Feb 2 2007, 10:01 PM

298 posts

@kalakatu

where you buy the 3800+ proc?
kalakatu
post Feb 2 2007, 10:05 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(camedemac @ Feb 2 2007, 09:41 PM)
try uninstall Biostar TForce OC Utility. I think this software running at windows startup and set the ur settings to 2.2GHz. Believe me, that utility is really wonderful at the first time but it become s*x after u using it tongue.gif

i've trying this utility before. Push my proc until 2.75GHz until my pc restart suddenly (becoz lack of vcore). Then, cannot start windows until i realize that this utility is the problem. cool.gif
thanks..actually im not using it for oc but only for checking my vcore and clock..
btw un-installed it already...plus all the utilities that bundled together from the driver cd..
but now running on default..will try to oc again later

QUOTE(coolblade @ Feb 2 2007, 10:01 PM)
@kalakatu

where you buy the 3800+ proc?
its from bulk order..u might wanna check there but i doubt it still available for sale..
but i think lyp got a plenty of stocks... smile.gif
coolblade
post Feb 2 2007, 10:12 PM

298 posts

@kalakatu

Try ask other forumer that also bought the proc from the bulk order; what is their experience in overclocking the proc? Maybe you can get some idea to resolve the matter.

Oh ya, I just read the bulk order, the seller said he provide six months warranty, if I am not mistaken.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Feb 2 2007, 10:14 PM
davidletterboyz
post Feb 2 2007, 10:22 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(zamree7 @ Feb 2 2007, 12:51 PM)
you using Biostar Tforce 570U and 3800 x2 too hmm.gif so same here too la bro..

i managed to clock the highest stable till 2.7Ghz.. can boot at 2.8Ghz but not prime stable sweat.gif( dun dare to increase vcore over 1.55v)

btw.. wats the highest vcore u use?
Yeap same.
I have hit 1.55V in bios (sensor shows 1.57V!)
Sempronic n your CPU r different from ours....
kalakatu
post Feb 2 2007, 10:55 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

ops..one more question..
for dual core users..
is it really need to install those software;
- AMD Dual-Core Optimizer (downloaded -> link
- AMD Athlon Driver (provided from driver cd)

btw i installed the athlon driver..do i really need to install that x2 optimizer?
sorry for being n00b on dualcore proc.. sweat.gif
coolblade
post Feb 2 2007, 11:15 PM

298 posts

wonder if this cpu available for sales in Malaysia?

Click Here

Added on February 2, 2007, 11:26 pmThis utility for dual core CPU users

http://www.mlin.net/SMPSeesaw.shtml

This post has been edited by coolblade: Feb 2 2007, 11:27 PM
sjn hassan
post Feb 2 2007, 11:28 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

i think we can make a cpu database according to the stepping & oc achivement
allenultra
post Feb 3 2007, 01:29 AM

9,027 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Feb 2 2007, 10:55 PM)
ops..one more question..
for dual core users..
is it really need to install those software;
- AMD Dual-Core Optimizer (downloaded -> link
- AMD Athlon Driver (provided from driver cd)

btw i installed the athlon driver..do i really need to install that x2 optimizer?
sorry for being n00b on dualcore proc.. sweat.gif
just install the x2 optimiser will do.
athlon driver....din install.....how about uninstall it?
casperito
post Feb 3 2007, 11:50 AM

662 posts

[quote=coolblade,Feb 2 2007, 11:15 PM]

Click Here

u can get it from kingmaker_20 bulk...
coolblade
post Feb 3 2007, 12:03 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(casperito @ Feb 3 2007, 11:50 AM)
QUOTE(coolblade @ Feb 2 2007, 11:15 PM)

Click Here
u can get it from kingmaker_20 bulk...
This is engineering sample. Not yet available in market nowaday. By the way, I suspect this is Barcelona equivalent core that designed for AM2 system. What I mean, this is an AM2 CPU with L3 cache amount of 2 MB.

I do not know if kingmaker_20 can get it here in the near future. Sure very very expensive.

This post has been edited by coolblade: Feb 3 2007, 12:05 PM
syarat
post Feb 3 2007, 12:49 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 2 2007, 11:28 PM)
i think we can make a cpu database according to the stepping & oc achivement
yeah me too.
i'd say its about time we make one. huh.
need to open my Zalman, cause i forgot the stepping already. sweat.gif
davidletterboyz
post Feb 3 2007, 01:02 PM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(syarat @ Feb 3 2007, 12:49 PM)
yeah me too.
i'd say its about time we make one. huh.
need to open my Zalman, cause i forgot the stepping already. sweat.gif
Actually...there is a database.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/242290
But only 3 AM2 users r posting...i guess we should post there.

156 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0818sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:12 PM